We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites McDonough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites McDonough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites McDonough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Wyandotte, Michigan
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Overall good experience with absolutely no criticisms from a pretty particular traveler. A late night arrival, I was greeted promptly and pleasantly. Moments later I was in my room with accommodations as requested, a king size bed on upper floor. The decor is current and fresh with a nice sitting area separate from bed/ sleeping area. The beds are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
Tim Y, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Prop2 CHI...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Room was dirty. Coupon not honored with explanation that only limited rooms available although hotel not nearly full. Not a new facility as advertised. Wrote a review on Comfort Suites website and received an unfriendly response instead of what will be done to improve. Perhaps mine was an isolated case, but my room had black hair on bed sheets and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom s
Tim Y, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 16 September 2015

check in only took (maybe) one minute. The rooms were well kept and very clean. The rooms were large with fridge. I was hesitate only because I set such high standard with room accommodations. I would definitely stay at this location again. Comfort Suites has won over a DoubleTree Customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missglamdiva
Tim Y, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Timm Yule...

atlanta GA
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Dumpy and old. Property is beat up. Rooms are small despite being "suites". Internet went out just as I was about to "send" an email I had just spent an hour writing. Thankfully it was saved as a draft and I had to use the front desk computer to send it! Staff was very nice. Breakfast not so good. Powdered?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgumms
Tim Y, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Was very tired when I checked in. After driving there's two things I want to do. Brush my teeth and take a shower. First I brush my teeth and I am going to take my shower. I get in the shower and start to relax. I looked at the soap dish and it had caked soap residue. It can't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Tim Y, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Kentucky
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed one night on our way to Orlando,Fl. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast is not worth mentioning, I would recommend the muffins. The only real complaint we had, was the parking. I'm assuming the hotel was booked solid because there was not enough parking spaces to accommodate everyone. Our choices were a "no parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Tim Y, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Timm Yule...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We needed a hotel for one night that also had a fitness room. This hotel had everything we needed. Exceptionally comfortable beds, roomy suite, gym equipment that worked, free wifi, and an orange the size of Texas! Plus, my niece was able to print a volunteer Hours form for free! All around great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Travel365
Tim Y, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Timm Yule...

Tennessee
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

We needed a place to sleep a few hours in the middle of our 12 hour drive. There were 6 of us so we were planning on having to pay quite a bit for a suite or 2 rooms. This place surpassed all of our expectations! It was very updated and modern and super clean. The sofa bed wasn't very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2MTravel
Tim Y, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Timm Yule...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Heading north and didn't want to mess with Atlanta rush hour, so we stopped at Comfort Suites. It was a good choice...far enough off the interstate to be quiet, nice, big room, nice furnishings, good cable TV and great pillows. We didn't use the pool or fitness center and left at 5 AM so missed breakfast. .so can't comment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatorgolfer
Tim Y, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Timm Yule...

Lantana, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Even though we came in late and with a coupon, they helped us find the room that we wanted (king-size bed) and were helpful finding a restaurant. Even suggested what time we should depart in the morning to beat the traffic rush in Atlanta. The breakfast staff was helpful--esp. making a waffle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhyllisD59
Carbonton2, Manager at Comfort Suites McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Suites McDonough

Address: 64 SR 81 West at Exit 218, McDonough, GA 30252
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: $140 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites McDonough staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Norwalk, Ohio
2 months ago
Norwalk, Ohio
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites McDonough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“207 has a view of a concrete wall and roof over entry...stay in another room!”
  • Scenic view
 of 5 bubbles TommyTPA, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I guess no room is Not a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles 922Bill, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very comfortable beds, we stayed on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tigersandy, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look for the room safe up-charge during check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles dougb269, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the highway for more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles emomshart, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5