We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel is no longer affiliated with Holiday Inn. The sign at the road needs to be changed. The carpets need to be replaced. None of the ice machines worked. The room was very clean but no no frills. This hotel is just a notch above Motel 6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMosley
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while on across state trip with friends. We had two rooms and both were not up to the usual standards that we are accustomed to with this brand. The rooms were dirty, there were feces on the toilet and our room had not been dusted in a while. My roommate had a stained pillowcase on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharla J
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I stayed there on business for 5 nights in june/16 and everything was just right. Very clean room nice shower comfy bed . Housekeeping very friendly too. I went to get ice down the hall and the housekeeper saw me and asked me if I needed anything at all then offered to bring my ice to the room. He was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We stay at a lot of HIE. They're generally reasonably priced, and clean. Not this one. The hallway carpets were filthy. The first room we were assigned had such a loud, rattling vibration to the A/C that we had to move. I am not a dog lover, and our neighbors had a large one. Thank God it was only one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebJSholly
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear DebJSholly, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our front desk staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the cleanliness of our hallway carpets and the working condition of the AC in...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We stayed recently, as we're in the process of moving here. Room was adequately sized and bed was adequately comfortable. Furnishings and bathroom were older. Cleanliness was adequate - could be better, but wasn't gross, either. Wifi was fair, breakfast was the typically-decent Holiday Inn Express fare, except the waffle maker was broken. Front desk staff was friendly, but sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terminaldegree07
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear terminaldegree07, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Although it is regrettable that you only found our hotel to be at its average best, I truly appreciate your kind comments. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays even better. Sincerely, Faith R Case...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Was in town 1 night to attend an event. Location was good, easy to find. I was able to taxi to and from my event, they called, taxi was prompt. Room was a good size, clean, decent amenities, had a fridge. It was quiet, despite being on the main road. Parking lot was empty and short walk to hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSDiva
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

The pool was closed which was a real bummer for my kids. There was sign on the door that said it was closed for fall and winter. It was spring when I visited. The rooms need some TLC. They look a little tattered. I don't think it held up the standard when it comes to what you expect when staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lani D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lani D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our pool and room condition. Reviews...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The hotel is located slightly off the road, so it's very quiet - important to me as I am a light sleeper. The room was spacious and clean. Desk staff were helpful in providing local information. The breakfast area was clean with a good ranges choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
Buchanan, Georgia
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

You've been warned. This is the worst Holiday inn I have ever stayed in. We are spire members so we stay at Holiday Inn a lot. Cockroaches, in fact the one dead in picture crawled on me when I was in bed trying to go to sleep. Black mold. Pilled sheets. Dirt and filth everywhere. Just plain gross!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GGreen9163
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear GGreen9163, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire member and sharing your comments with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. The description of your room provided in this review is certainly not reflective of...

Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel is not in the 4 or 5 Star category as on Intercontinental or Westins. This is an older, well maintained Holiday Inn Express that has been around for some time. Management as well as the rest of the staff are on top of their game, with goal of satisfied customers. Even with Breakfast area closing at 9:30 and me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman T

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milledgeville
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
291 reviews
2.6 km away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
86 reviews
3.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#3 of 10 in Milledgeville
82 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn Milledgeville
Days Inn Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
138 reviews
34.7 km away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites

Address: 1839 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-2316 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville)
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: $179 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milledgeville Hotel Milledgeville
Holiday Inn Milledgeville
Milledgeville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Milledgeville Express Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I will say they didn't over charge for this minimal room. Low price....minimal room.”
 of 5 bubbles SMosley, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a dog, this is the place for you.”
 of 5 bubbles DebJSholly, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor, less foot traffic”
 of 5 bubbles russellh721, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You might want to check to make sure the heat works adequately if winter before accepting the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Coachmen59, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise from guests going in and out at night.”
 of 5 bubbles brandonc975, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5