We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Milledgeville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Milledgeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Milledgeville
 Click to rate
Colbert, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelh190
Trion, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean, convenient, and reasonably priced. I stayed here on a school trip. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganmG2747UT
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenh401
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this establishment many times over the years. I have been welcomed at each stay as if I were a long lost friend. The rooms have been clean and comfortable and I feel secure and safe during my stays. Thanks PD and Archie for many years of wonderful accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben Q
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The carpet in the room was so dirty that walking around the room in bare feet turned the soles of my feet black. The carpet is sticky underfoot. The outside door has a gap around it that you can see outside. This hotel is very tired and in need of cleaning and physical plant maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan F
Piyush P, Owner at Days Inn Milledgeville, responded to this review

thank you for your fed back about our property there is some fact we have to admit that due to old property and being out door property doors are settling slightly and need always re adjustment and we done that the way you are explaining about carpet is not true at all the reason it feels like that you stayed...

Suwanee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is an older hotel but very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. For the price this was a good deal. Would stay there again. Stayed one night for business. Friend stayed down the street and cost was almost doubled. He said next time he would stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Our stay was very good. I did notice that the bathroom could have been cleaner. The walls were smudge and I was able to wipe them with a wipe and it come right off. Could have been a simple oversight. The bed linens, shower, toilet, sink area were all very clean and tidy. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 737randyf
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 744bvc
Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Facilities and Breakfast were fine. We had a motor home towing a car. Entering from the road was a little tight. Recommend parking in the lot off the drive to the right before you enter the reservation driveway. Can navigate through the neighboring businesses and shopping mall to get to the traffic lights.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milledgeville
0.3 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#3 of 10 in Milledgeville
84 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
Hampton Inn Milledgeville
#1 of 10 in Milledgeville
295 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
Comfort Suites Milledgeville
#2 of 10 in Milledgeville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Milledgeville
Motel 6 Milledgeville
#6 of 10 in Milledgeville
38 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milledgeville
33.5 km away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently Located 4 Miles From Lake Sinclair. Book a room in the heart of the Peach State at our Days Inn Milledgeville hotel near the Old State Capitol Building. Located off Highway 441, our pet-friendly Milledgeville, GA, hotel gives you easy access to restaurants, cultural attractions and more. Macon, GA, is only 30 minutes away.Brighten up your morning with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and enjoy it while you read a free copy of USA Today. Connect to the rest of your world using our free Wi-Fi Internet access or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Work up a sweat in our fitness center or outdoor tennis court, then unwind in our sauna. Our hotel in Milledgeville, GA, has microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and parking for RVs and trucks is available.Book a room in the heart of the Peach State at our Days Inn Milledgeville hotel near the Old State Capitol Building. Located off Highway 441, our pet-friendly Milledgeville, GA, hotel gives you easy access to restaurants, cultural attractions and more. Macon, GA, is only 30 minutes away. Brighten up your morning with our free Daybreak continental breakfast and enjoy it while you read a free copy of USA Today. Connect to the rest of your world using our free Wi-Fi Internet access or cool off in our outdoor swimming pool. Work up a sweat in our fitness center or outdoor tennis court, then unwind in our sauna. Our hotel in Milledgeville, GA, has microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms and parking for RVs and trucks is available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSSee where Georgia was governed for a century at the Old State Capitol Building, less than a 10-minute drive from our Milledgeville, GA, hotel. Climb a tree and take in nature at the Lockerly Arboretum or rent a pontoon boat and spend a day coasting across Lake Sinclair. Go through the town in style on board an Antebellum Capital Trolley Tour, starting less than three miles away from our hotel.DINING OPTIONS Have a fun meal at nearby Octagon Cafe or try Sylvia’s Grill for something more contemporary. Enjoy spicy food at Margharita’s Mexican Restaurant and Grill. The Brick is a great place to relax and grab a bite or if you crave barbeque, stop in at Pig in a Pit Barbecue, located less than a mile from our Milledgeville, GA, hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Milledgeville

Address: 2551 N Columbia St, Milledgeville, GA 31061-8430
Region: United States > Georgia > Milledgeville
Price Range: $65 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Milledgeville 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Milledgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milledgeville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Milledgeville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Milledgeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nekt2013, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, many other options”
 of 5 bubbles 945theresac, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles thomashM5464MA, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to another motel!!”
 of 5 bubbles billo121, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Look at the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles slp135, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5