We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
NC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had been at this hotel previously and decided to give them another try.....mistake. I got in very late...tried calling the hotel numerous times and it took a looooong time, multiple calls to reach them. At checking, I was given a room key, no holder, with a scrap of paper that the clerk had written my room number on. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildfirebengals
Jonesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room should not have been used! The toilet paper holder was missing an arm and no toilet paper available. When I called the front desk, I was informed the toilet paper was in the office. The towel holder was missing. There was blood on the wall by the door. The other sides of the wall was in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keishaw862
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This place is nasty, out of date and smells. When I got there the room was not cleaned yet and no one bothered to tell me. As I was carrying my stuff in, the housekeeper rushed in before me and acted as though she cleaned it. All she did was make the bed ( did not change it) and put...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martitia S
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! We were under mandatory evacuation due to Hurricane Matthew. There were very limited rooms left in the Atlanta area due to evacuations. The rooms were very dirty. The bedspreads had rips in them and the sheets had large stains on them. We didn't even want to sit down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly E
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Let me start by saying I don't take time to review things unless it is worth it so here it goes: checked in around 11:00 pm earlier this week & first room was filthy with tape holding the HVAC unit together, walls peeling off, front door kicked in, tons of mold & mildew in shower & dried splattered blood on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coolreviewe
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had to cut our vacation short on the beach due to Hurricane Matthew. We left in plenty of time and really didn't have any issues until we tried to secure a room for the night. We began looking before we got to Macon, and hadn't realized just how many folks had been in our shoes. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe H
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

When we arrived or first night we debated on whether or not we would stay. There were children running all over the place at 11pm, but after being in our van for a couple days we said what the heck. Our room was filthy, mold and dirty everywhere especially the bathroom. We slept on top the covers or first night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sexilove21
redroof114, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow, responded to this review

dear we really appreciate your feedback it help us to keep the motel clean and quit for the guest we apologize for the inconvenience you have during your stay we will take care for the problem you have during your stay so the future guest don't have to face the same issue. again we are really apologize. thank you

Talladega, AL
Reviewed 9 September 2016

For $60.60 per night you get moldy bathrooms, unswept and/or non vacuumed floors, ants large enough to help you carry in your luggage, leftover soap pieces in the bath, and God only knows what under the covers. Needless to say, we got our money back and carried onward down I-75. You should too. That is unless you like all of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bookmon
Nj
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We had been travelling all day and when we arrived early for our reservation at Best Western no rooms were ready yet. I understood this as we got there at 1pm but hubbie was being a pain in the neck. He said find another hotel. Called Days INN, they didn't pick up the phone. So called Red Roof, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank njkate
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I've stayed at Red Roof Inns all over the country over the last 15 years. This place should have their franchise agreement revoked immediately. It's an embarrassment to the entire chain. It's not a Red Roof, it's a homeless shelter. Dangerous thug types hang out in the parking lot all day and half the night. They are obviously living there....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terminator33

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#7 of 12 in Morrow
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
7.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow

Address: 1348 Southlake Plaza Dr, Morrow, GA 30260-1750
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Morrow
Morrow Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel!”
  • Broken dresser
  • Used drainage pipe left on floor
  • Handle from tub just laying on tub
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don,t choose a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles Bookmon, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep going”
 of 5 bubbles nakinab, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles KiyaBelle, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go at all -”
 of 5 bubbles murrayj3212, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay