Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow

Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow

1348 Southlake Plaza Dr, Morrow, GA 30260-1750
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (41)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#5 of 11 hotels in Morrow
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow is one of the best budget hotels in Morrow, GA that is conveniently located off of I-75. We are also close to Clayton State University, Southlake Mall, Atlanta Expo Center and Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL). We offer our guests free Wi-Fi, an expanded cable package, a guest coin laundry facility and free coffee in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

1348 Southlake Plaza Dr, Morrow, GA 30260-1750
227Reviews0Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 29
  • 16
  • 24
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
BabyG wrote a review Jun 2021
15 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been cleaning and doing my own housekeeping in my room just to feel comfortable. I had no issue with this as most should but to accommodate the staffs demand on cleaning other rooms I made sure they didn’t have to clean mine. One day these 2 housekeepers restricted me from getting towels and sheets and didn’t in turn do anything and told me to wait for the upstair housekeeper. The managers and other housekeepers have allowed me to get my sheets and towels when I turn them in . These two just have been ill will towards me since I been there. If I’m not mistaking , the customer satisfaction comes first ? He manager needs to find well train and suitable housekeepers to keep there business running
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cheryl Jackson, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow
Responded Jun 24, 2021
Providing a clean, comfortable, and convenient stay is what we're known for, so we're disheartened to learn we fell short during your visit. Our team will quickly investigate your room for any possible concerns to ensure our high standards are being fully met. We also apologize for any perceived rudeness from a member of our team. This is not typical of the feedback we receive, and we would love the opportunity to change your perceptions should your travels bring you back our way.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EsdaPup wrote a review Mar 2023
Fort Valley, Georgia171 contributions54 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this hotel due to its proximity to Atlanta due to not wanting to drive early in the morning to get to downtown Atlanta. First off, the desk clerk told me the selected room I had wasn’t available and charged me more than what my reservation was supposed to be.

The room was not exactly what I expected. Although the bed was comfortable, and everything worked as I expected it to be, finding the smoke alarm covered in a bag (photo attached) is not only dangerous, but a violation of the fire code. Finally, when I checked out, I found the desk clerk sound asleep in the lobby.

I wouldn’t stay here again ever.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madison RediResponse Speciliast, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow
Responded Mar 21, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN ATLANTA SOUTH - MORROW. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the smoke alarm you found to be covered in a bag and the other concern you described that hindered your experience. Please know that we value your feedback and your comments will be taken into consideration as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. On your next stay should you have any issues while with us, please contact our front desk immediately so we can take care of the issue to ensure your satisfaction. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns. Very truly yours, Adraine RediResponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin I wrote a review Feb 2023
Douglas, Georgia2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at the Morrow RR Inn are always friendly and helpful. My room is clean, quiet and has more enmities than you would expect at the price point. Ms G and her team are quick to react to any issues that have come up and helped me move rooms and adjust my reservation for the best deal.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow
Responded Feb 23, 2023
Thank you for your review, Kevin. We're happy to see that you always have a good experience with our staff and that you find them to be friendly, especially regarding them fixing any issues that you may have with your stay and providing you with the best rates available. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests and we're proud to have achieved that with your visit. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Toni-Ann RediResponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alice wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was surprised of how nice the visit was since I have never been here before. It's a nice quiet place and my room was very clean. Even my house keeper Robert was very nice and always made sure I had everything I needed. I will definitely come stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Theodore W wrote a review Dec 2022
Riverdale, Georgia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When selecting this hotel it truly was convenient to everything that needed to be accomplished on our trip to Morrow Georgia which is definitely a plus. The hotel is actually newly renovated with a few touches in decor that actually accent the room and the property quite well. They have a big flat screen TV looks about 43 in and then they have a king size bed in the room where we are staying and it's pretty comfortable. The decor of the room is a maroonish red brown and white which actually goes together with the furniture and the furnishings that are here. They have a microwave and a mini fridge that you can use to store your groceries or whatever you'll have while you stay and heat it back up of course. They do have several premium channels available on their television which is great if you want to stay in and the fact that there's several restaurants and shopping plazas all around the area it truly makes this a all-in-one stop and did I mention the price. Well let's just say comparable to most of the hotels we were researching this is actually one of the best values you're going to get for your money if you look to stay here which I feel you should I definitely recommend you do. The front desk staff are very helpful and they are available 24/7 and they are here to help you with anything you need and since we've had no issues since we've been here I'm just happy that they're available to help. So if you ever need to come to the Morrow Georgia area and yes it's conveniently located off of i-75 and is about 30 minutes from Atlanta so if you need to go to Atlanta and you don't want to pay those high prices of those hotels come here. I just want to thank the staff and I want to just say this is truly an experience I would recommend for everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Redi Response, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow
Responded Dec 28, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the RED ROOF INN ATLANTA SOUTH - MORROW. I am thrilled to read your remarks about the convenience of our location, our newly renovated hotel and our affordability. We appreciate your kind words, myself along with the staff are happy that we got the opportunity to host you during your travels. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests and we're proud to have achieved that with your visit. Positive feedback like yours, is always an encouragement to us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your review and we can’t wait to see you under our roof soon, where we can provide you with another 5 star experience. Sincerely, Gabrielle RediResponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lena E wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very sweet company, very comfy beds and wonderful staff. Very clean rooms and full size bathrooms, would recommend for families and they also take pets for free very quiet and nice view. Felt safe and comfy with my kids and would come again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Very sweet company, very comfy beds and wonderful staff. Very clean rooms and full size...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow
Responded Feb 10, 2024
Hello Lena, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the RED ROOF INN ATLANTA SOUTH - MORROW. It's thrilling to hear that you were pleased with how clean, spacious, and comfortable our rooms are. Red Roof is also pleased to see that you and your family felt safe and appreciated our pet policy. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our Red Roof staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Sincerely, Recordo Red Roof Management Rediresponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kamya H wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is trash!!! First off when I booked a room online I requested a two twin bed smoking room when I got to my room it was only a one king size bed I went and told management they did nothing about it basically I just had to accept the room. Days later I realize my account was in the negative they tried to take off my card twice after I called to notify them they gave me the run around lied and said my money would be placed on my card within 24/48 hours and it wasn’t . I strongly suggest no one stays at this red roof inn !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gita Das, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow
Responded Dec 6, 2021
We apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We hope your problem was resolved. thank you for your Feeback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catherine R wrote a review Dec 2022
Stone Mountain, Georgia5 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We took a day trip to visit family in Morrow Georgia decided to stay over the night instead of driving home, looked up the rates for hotels on a red roof had the best price, but when we got there, there was no one at the office we had to wait approximately 15 minutes for someone to show up once we made our reservations online We got our room and had to go back to the office because the room was dirty here and spots on the sheets. Floor was not clean trash was not taken out. They gave us another room on the second floor to 211. Enter the room again the room was not clean floor was not mopped sheets were dirty no toilet paper. The shower was disgusting. There was food still left in the refrigerator garbage behind the table. It was just awful due to the fact that it was already late that night went to Dollar General to buy a comforter set to put on the bed so that we could sleep did not take a shower because it was disgusting mold on the shower curtain. Had to go back downstairs to tell them that we needed toilet paper for the room. This was the worst hotel that I have ever seen and then and I would advise you to never spend your money without seeing the room first .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not go off of the pictures from the Internet. The rooms are nasty. The service is bad there’s...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Redi Response, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow
Responded Dec 8, 2022
Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow. We sincerely appreciate your comments and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your experience. You indicated that you were unsatisfied with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. Please accept our sincerest apologies, as it is our primary aim to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all guest and we are saddened to read that we have missed the mark with your stay. We will take your comments into consideration to make changes to improve our customer experience. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Devorine RediResponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miranda W wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been here for about a month and I can say these Atlanta hotels have been the awful to me this summer but here is the best place to stay so far it’s quiet not too much going on outside the rooms day and night is peaceful. The rooms are comfortable clean and newly renovated. I feel like I’m safe and can sleep at night here. I highly recommend anyone looking for a room to stay here
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gita Das, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow
Responded Sep 20, 2021
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated so that we can better assist the customers so they can enjoy there stay stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Came down to visit Atlanta with a few buddies of mine for the Peach Party music festival in Atlanta. The receptionist welcomed us and was very helpful when we had questions. If we needed anything they were quick to make sure we got what we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gita Das, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow
Responded Jul 30, 2022
Thank you for your feed back. We appreciate your business.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Morrow area.
PRICE RANGE
C$100 - C$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn morrow, morrow red roof inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Knights Inn Morrow
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMorrow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow?
Nearby attractions include Morrow Pathway (0.5 km), Southlake Mall (0.6 km), and Macy's (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, reduced mobility rooms, and complimentary tea.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vn Pho, Cracker Barrel, and IHOP.
Is Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Morrow.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stately Oaks (7.0 km) and Ashley Oaks Mansion (6.7 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Morrow HotelsMorrow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MorrowHotels near Red Roof Inn Atlanta South - Morrow
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars