We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We needed a room for the night and as usual I did my research on trip advisor to find a us a place for a good rate and good reviews. I found the Extended stay in Morrow Atlanta. Since we are familiar with this chain we hoped that this facility would be just as nice as the one we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill R
Harrison, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Staff is outstanding and professional. They go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. Lots of places to eat or shop close by which makes it very convenient, especially with a kitchenette.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Curlygirl4422
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that staff was pleasant and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 22 July 2015

Positives:pleasant staff,clean,up to date room, non smoking room was not ruined by smoke negatives:the hallway reeked of smoke, the free WiFi was very slow, you have to pay extra if you want a decent speed I would stay here again when passing through. We stayed on a Wednesday night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shannon165
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the odor issues you experienced. Still, I’m glad you had a positive stay overall. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should...

Jonesboro, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately I was displaced out of my home in March 2015, due to an electrical fire that took place while I was in the Northeast visiting my daughter while she was giving birth to my granddaughter. Thank god that no one was hurt in the fire, lost a lot of classic records and photo's, whether they can be replaced or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faruq m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to know that we were able to provide you with a reasonable rate and a home away from home experience. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to...

Reviewed 27 March 2015

The newest part of this hotel is the sign outside. The interior is dated and worn out. Even though they have kitchenettes, you have to ask for silverware, plates, cups, coffee maker, toaster, pans, dish cloths to be delivered. When I checked in, the gentleman stated "we are all out right now but will get you some tomorrow". The corners...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Al W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so disappointed you were not able to enjoy your stay here with us, please accept my apology. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be sure that all rooms are inspected upon check-in and that our front desk staff...

Reviewed 21 March 2015

Horrible hotel. All rooms are covered in smoke. People are just Hanging around at this hotel outside. Discounted price not worth it Go else where if you want a clean safe smoke free room. If u do stay make sure u bring your air purifier with you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the odor issues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is working on a better solution to control smoke odors. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please do not...

Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed here from 2/26-3/13 and it was a great experience. I have nothing but good things to say and Cheris and Antekia took care of me the whole time I was there. The room was spacious and clean and they even gave me dishes. The guests don't bother you at all or get on your nerves unless you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice J
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I gifted a person a two night stay who had no where to go. We were able to get a rate of $35.00 per night on Hotwire. The room had a full refrigerator and full kitchen. It was doable for a couple of nights. The hallway carpet was clean as well as the room. Ray at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank veronica r
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Stayed here after landing in Atlanta at 2am. It was a quick stop on the way further south to visit friends. Front desk was unoccupied, but after a few minutes the desk clerk, Don arrived and checked me in to a room just around the corner. No complaints about the room, definitely a get what you pay for situation. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrin M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Your comments in regards to your room are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you experienced some issues with your credit card. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We are working to ensure this does not happen in the future. If you...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

I got a room at this hotel off of Priceline cause it was fairly convenient to catch a flight out of the airport. I was given a room on the third floor. The temperature outside was in the upper 30s. When I arrived to my room, the windows were standing wide open and the room was freezing cold. I went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeonMart
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I apologize that your window was left open upon your arrival, and that your room had a smoke odor. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our cleanliness standards and room inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
2.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
3.3 km away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#7 of 12 in Morrow
116 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow

Address: 2265 Mt. Zion Parkway, Morrow, GA 30260
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Price Range: $116 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Morrow
Morrow Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Morrow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you tend to walk heavy, it would be best to request a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Okitawah, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor is smoking, stay on 1st or 2nd.”
 of 5 bubbles 884alw, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you have trouble sleeping with noise, avoid rooms facing the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ProfessorV, 27 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a non-smoking room if you don't like the smell of smoke..”
 of 5 bubbles KeronC, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet spot.”
 of 5 bubbles livelovelife365, 1 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5