We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (274)
Pool & Beach (45)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good18%
  • Average11%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
106
38
24
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
106
38
24
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housefarmhouse restaurantfarm to tableguest housefarm houseserene settinghorseback ridingscreened porchliving roomwedding guestshiking trailsshort drivewonderful weekendfarm tourbreakfast was includedrent a golf cartmagnolia cottage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I visited the Inn to eat at the Farmhouse Restaurant and toured the grounds before dinner. We were shocked to see their pool being renovated in the middle of the summer. Why would you not do that in the middle of the...More

3  Thank Vagabond2be
Response from Juliann W, General Manager at Inn at SerenbeResponded 5 days ago

Dear Vagabond2be, I am so glad that you enjoyed our happy hour and the vibe of the Inn, we definitely think it is special. Thank you for commenting on the game board pieces, because of your constructive feedback we have audited the board games and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I attended a wedding and reception at Serenbe Inn last weekend. What a disaster! First, the bride had to walk down the aisle in silence because the sound operators at Serenbe were totally incompetent and could not figure out how to turn...More

2  Thank Sammy G
Response from Juliann W, General Manager at Inn at SerenbeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sammy G, Thank you for taking the time to share you comments. We were aware of the issues you mentioned with the music, lighting and the wine glasses not being placed on the table. Unfortunately the sound, lighting and catering was handled by outside...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I truly enjoyed everything about Serenbe. Our room was clean, spacious and up to date. Beautiful surroundings and the staff was very helpful. We spent a great deal of time walking the trails, enjoying the grounds and the simplicity of it all....More

1  Thank slisle2016
Response from Juliann W, General Manager at Inn at SerenbeResponded 3 weeks ago

I am thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. From your comments, it seems that you experienced the magic of Serenbe that can be found when you get out in nature and just explore! I will pass on your kind words...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A group of family friends signed 8 children up for camp serenbe and booked a cottage and entire lake house for a week. We were hoping to rest and hang out at the pool during the day while kids were at camp. Upon our arrival,...More

5  Thank 253vicki
Response from Juliann W, General Manager at Inn at SerenbeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 253vicki, I wanted to apologize about the pool renovations, I can certainly understand the inconvenience and frustration that it caused you. I hope your daughter is feeling better! I would love to have you back out to Serenbe so that we could provide a...More

Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

This trip, which I’ve been waiting all winter for, has been a terrible disappointment. The thing that was the most distressing is the fact that Serenbe has no pool anymore. Unfortunately, they’ve kept this a secret so their guests show up and are met with...More

7  Thank morgan w
Response from Juliann W, General Manager at Inn at SerenbeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Morgan w, I am so sorry for the negative experience that you had at Serenbe. I can certainly understand the disappointment that was caused by the pool renovation. I do wish that we had made a better impression on you, and again apologize for...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Palmetto
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (171)
Room & Suite (274)
Pool & Beach (45)
Dining (29)
Amenities (34)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debby H
February 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from Melanie R | Property representative |
Hi Debby, The Roost is located in the community of Serenbe! It is one of the first few houses when entering the community from the Inn. Best, Melanie
0
Votes
Mark T
November 10, 2017|
Answer
Response from Melanie R | Property representative |
Hi Mark, Serenbe is absolutely a pet friendly location! We actually have two cottages here on the Inn Grounds that are pet friendly, Mimosa Cottage and Dogwood Cottage. There are also two houses in the community that can... More
0
Votes
Leona M
October 29, 2017|
Answer
Response from Melanie R | Property representative |
Hi Leona, Absolutely! We have two handicap accessible rooms here at the Inn (Main House Room 16 and Lake House 33). Best, Melanie R.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"NOT ADA compliant. If you have disabilities, you are out of luck."
Read review
"I was able to get a deal on the room because it wasn't over the weekend. Rent the golf cart, feed the..."
Read review
"The Inn also handles bookings for rooms within Serenbe Village. All rooms within the Village appear to be..."
Read review
"Cabins are the best bet for families. The Inn is for adults only."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing