We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (178)
360
Panoramas (15)
Traveller (178)
360
Panoramas (15)
Pool & Beach (45)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Inn at Serenbe is the ideal location for an overnight corporate meeting, executive retreat, or weekend getaway. Serenbe is conveniently located only 30 minutes south of Hartsfield Jackson International airport. The Inn at Serenbe has 27 guest rooms on the Inn grounds and an additional 24 properties in the Serenbe Community.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Location
Full view
Getting there
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport32 km
Peachtree-Dekalb Airport60 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
219Reviews
579Photos
11Q+A
59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 39
  • 24
  • 27
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Everything about my stay was great - the staff, the room, the location...

I stayed in the inn while others stayed in some of the cottages and everyone was happy with their accommodations. Serenbe is a neat community to visit.
Read more
Response from JuliannW16, General Manager at Inn at Serenbe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Zwheeler11, Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience with us. I love to hear that you enjoyed the staff, your room and our location. I will be sure to share your praise with the team! Please check out our website, (serenbeinn.com) as we list our upcoming events, and we would love to have you visit us again! Best Regards, Juliann
Read more
not only had I never been to Serenbe, I had not even heard of this precious gem just outside Atlanta (well...an hour drive...) I was totally blown away. For a board retreat, it was perfect! They were so busy they could not accomodate all our group in the Inn so some of us stay
Read more
Response from JuliannW16, General Manager at Inn at Serenbe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Skipstacy, I am so happy to hear that you discovered us, and even more thrilled that we were able to make such a positive impact on you. We love hosting board retreats, and find that a lot of the attendees (like yourself) are pleasantly surprised that they are so close to the city, yet surrounded by magical woods. Cuckoo's Nest is definitely a fun property, and I am so glad that you enjoyed the amenities that the home provides. I will share your accolades with the Farmhouse team, I am glad that you got to experience the food and service...and of course, the biscuits. I speak on behalf of the entire team, when I tell you that we look forward to welcoming you back to Serenbe soon. Warm Regards, Juliann West
Read more
My daughter and I visited the inn for one evening to see “Titanic” at the Serenbe Playhouse. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the customer service was horrible. We had to go back to the “front desk/concierge” to ask for directions into town, where to park the gol
Read more
Response from Juliann W, General Manager at Inn at Serenbe
Responded Sep. 5, 2018
Dear Diana p, It was with dismay that I read about your recent stay at Serenbe, that is certainly not the experience that we want to provide. I am glad that you enjoyed Titanic, it was pretty spectacular. We feel very fortunate to have the Serenbe Playhouse in our unique community. Thank you for taking the time, to share your thoughts. I will certainly review your recent stay with the team, as we are constantly striving to be better. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at juliann@serenbe.com should you have any additional feedback. Again, thank you for your time and candor. Best Regards, Juliann
Read more
It felt like every activity, every meal, exceeded expectations. Plus the grounds were incredibly gorgeous. And it was such a short distance from home! Truly a magical experience. Goat yoga, the farm tour, happy hour, and afternoon tea were highlights. Our meals at the Farmhouse a
Read more
Response from Juliann W, General Manager at Inn at Serenbe
Responded Aug. 29, 2018
Dear N4459WJtaral, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations...there actually isn't a better compliment for us to receive. Goat yoga and the farm tours are always a lot of fun! We are so fortunate to have great dining options, Farmhouse and the Hill don't disappoint. As you mentioned, we are a short distance form home, so we will look forward to your next return! Warm Regards, Juliann
Read more
Just missed it because reserving a room is cumbersome. You have to call and leave messages and wait for people to call you back a few days later. We prefer to make our accommodations reservations quickly online.

Otherwise - this is a magical, wonderful, hidden gem and I’m glad
Read more
Response from Juliann W, General Manager at Inn at Serenbe
Responded Sep. 5, 2018
Dear mlbdab, We are very grateful for your review of our Inn, and appreciate your use of words such as "charming" and "magical". We are glad that you were able to see Serenbe in the way that it was envisioned. I am sorry to hear about your challenges making your reservation. If you prefer to book on-line for your next stay, please visit serenbeinn.com, and use the "book now" tab. We also offer a live chat on our website that will allow us to answer any questions you have during the booking process. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our complimentary water bottles. Sustainability is a huge focus for us, and we try to better our beautiful world in any way possible. We hope to welcome you back to our "hidden gem" again soon. Best Regards, Juliann
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
The cottage we stayed in.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInn at Serenbe
The Stone Cottage at the Inn at Serenbe
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInn at Serenbe
The Stone Cottage at the Inn at Serenbe
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInn at Serenbe
The Magnolia Cottage at the Inn at Serenbe
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorInn at Serenbe
The Magnolia Cottage at the Inn at Serenbe
Previous
Hi Stephanie! Where on the property was the roost located? Close to the main inn? Thanks!!
Hi Debby, The Roost is located in the community of Serenbe! It is one of the first few houses when entering the community from the Inn. Best, Melanie
0 votes
Is it a pet friendly location?
Hi Mark, Serenbe is absolutely a pet friendly location! We actually have two cottages here on the Inn Grounds that are pet friendly, Mimosa Cottage and Dogwood Cottage. There are also two houses in the community that can accommodate pets under 50 lbs. which are Grange Hillside 243 and Grange Hillside 246. Best, Melanie R.
0 votes
any handicap availability
Hi Leona, Absolutely! We have two handicap accessible rooms here at the Inn (Main House Room 16 and Lake House 33). Best, Melanie R.
0 votes
Hello! I'm coming to Newnan for a 12 week travel assignment at the cancer center. Do you have availability for me for that length of stay?
Hi Erika, We would be happy to check availability for you! What dates will you be arriving to Newnan? Best, Melanie
0 votes
Show all answers
Are these accommodations pet friendly? What is the weekend rate? Do you have anything available Oct 14-16?
Hi Susan, We have two cottages and a community space that are pet friendly- Mimosa Cottage, Dogwood Cottage, and Grange Hillside 243. These spaces can accommodate pets, but the community itself is very pet friendly! The weekend rates are $20 more than the week rates and differ based on the room. We do have availability for Oct. 14-16, and would be happy to discuss those with you. You can call us at Guest Services, (770)463-2610, to check what is available and get more details about the spaces! Best, Melanie
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
"staying in the Inn was quietest, especially rooms 5, 6"
"I am sorry, but I can not recommend this Inn to travelers."
"NOT ADA compliant. If you have disabilities, you are out of luck."
"I was able to get a deal on the room because it wasn't over the weekend. Rent the golf cart, feed the animals. Enjoy the time in nature."
"The Inn also handles bookings for rooms within Serenbe Village. All rooms within the Village appear to be different."
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at serenbe hotel palmetto
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaPalmetto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing