We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed here last weekend on our way to Blue Ridge, GA. The room was fine. It was clean. The microwave and coffeemaker both worked. But about 3:00 a.m. we heard someone walking down the sidewalk talking pretty loud. Then the noise got worse, so I peered out the window and saw 5 - 6 young men (late teens/early twenties)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your nice comments about the room. We are glad you enjoyed the room. I apologize regarding the noise because it was a busy night. We would have been glad to quite them down, if you had called us at the front desk and informed us. Perry, GA is on of the safest towns in Georgia....

Atlantic Mine
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I wouldn't stay here with my family again. The area seems shady. The rooms are nothing to brag about and didnt seem real clean. The staff was friendly. I got what I paid for and it wasnt much. If your looking for a cheap room as your passing through but without kids it might be ok but I wouldnt choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puddler2014
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Perry, Georgia is one of the safest towns in Georgia, and there is not a shady area near the hotel or anywhere in town. I apologize for the one room not suiting your large family that you had. We do offer joining rooms for larger families to accommodate them comfortably. Again, thank you...

Hernando, Florida
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Nice Hotel, clean rooms, well kept property, close to restaurants and shopping.Just off the freeway.but far enough away so you didn't hear the traffic. Breakfast was very good too. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dontheplanman
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the nice comments about the rooms being clean. Great to know that you enjoyed the Continental Breakfast. We hope to see you again soon, and thank you for your business. Have a great day.

Wyandotte, Michigan
Reviewed 21 March 2016

As I was dealing with a cold shower and water up to my ankles, I heard my husband yelling. He had stepped in poop on the carpet between the beds and had his bare foot up in the sink trying to scrub it off. I go to the Mgr office and he moves us to another room. It was by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babs D
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. As per our inspection of the room, there was no such thing found on the carpet as you mentioned. Our carpets are shampooed on a regular basis and thoroughly vacuumed by the housekeeping staff daily0. But, for your satisfaction, we still discounted your room fifty percent even after you stayed for a...

wisconsin
Reviewed 5 February 2016

your basic motel ,clean room, well lite parking, toaster and waffle maker or cold breakfast in a room next to the lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Quik to refill the coffee when it ran out. For the price it was an OK stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinHunter
Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The wife and I enjoyed a single night stay. The location is close to lots of places to eat. Close to the highway and felt safe. Great Wifi signal. I recommend this place if you are looking for a decent place to stay at a decent price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonnie M
Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I don't know where all these good reviews are coming from. Yes, the room was clean and the bed was not uncomfortable. Shouldn't this be the bare minimum for any hotel? 1. The wifi did not work at all (could not even connect to the network) 2. The room was drenched in cleaning chemicals (I don't know what they're trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am glad you felt the room was CLEAN and BED very comfortable. We just put in brand new Serta Bedding. I hope you had called the front desk, and we would have showed you how to connect to the internet and made everything right for you. The internet requires a password to login. We just upgraded...

Kingsland, GA
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I have found that motels are updating their exteriors to draw you in and neglecting the interior. This is the case here. The room needed serious remodeling and not patching, as had been done. I initially thought that the room was fairly clean, but there was a hair on the styrofoam cups, which made everything else suspect. The shower faucet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMCKingsland_GA
RodewayInnPerryGa, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We have updated and renovated the interior as well. We have put in new 40" Flat panel Tv's, New Serta Beds & Bedding and also new Carpet. I am concerned about your stay, and would like to discuss the inconvenience you encountered. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel and I look forward...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Room was quiet and comfortable and staff was very helpful. There was no signage for the property on the interstate causing us to miss the exit and trn around and go back. Very good BBQ restaurant directly across the street. I would consder using this property again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C2437BPkarenr
RodewayInnPerryGa, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great positive comments regarding the room and our staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Thank you for your business.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My family has stayed at this same spot for several years on our stopoff to Florida. We make it an annual tradition and it feels like home. Love the convenience, rooms are clean, and breakfast is an added bonus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank britt_roarx
RodewayInnPerryGa, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great comments! We are happy to know that you feel comfortable at our hotel. We work hard to keep the rooms clean and make our guests feel like they are at home. We greatly appreciate your business.

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perry hotels
0.7 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#7 of 24 in Perry
107 reviews
2.6 km away
Travelodge Perry GA
Travelodge Perry GA
#4 of 24 in Perry
254 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Perry GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Quality Inn National Fairgrounds Area
0.6 km away
Jameson Inn Perry
Jameson Inn Perry
#14 of 24 in Perry
105 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 24 in Perry
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE Continental Breakfast, Hi-Speed Internet, USA Today Newspaper, In-room Coffee, Iron & Board, Hairdryer, Swimming Pool. Hotel located near Georgia National Fairgrounds & Agricenter. Many restaurants & shopping within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 110 Perimeter Road, Perry, GA 31069 (Formerly America's Best Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Perry
Price Range: $75 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a hotel coupon book from the Georgia Visitor Center and use Rodeway Inn's discount.”
 of 5 bubbles carkayl, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Two story hotel - no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles estela50, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mattress was extremely comfortable!”
 of 5 bubbles Toomanycats67, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“There are newer cleaner rooms along the freeway. Wish I would have stayed at one of them.”
 of 5 bubbles Puddler2014, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Affordable, Safe & Quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sonniem833, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5