We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 521: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The unit we stayed in was great! It slept eight, had fully equipped living quarters, free wi fi, three TV 's (one in each bedroom and a larger one in the common area) and two full bathrooms. All appliances were modern and there were 2 entrances to the cabin. It was centrally located, quiet and clean. Perfect!! The wife and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samuel P
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Samuel P, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and comments about your recent stay with Callaway Gardens. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to celebrate our successes and address our failures. It is always a great day at Callaway Gardens when we receive such positive reviews from our guests. We... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Had a great time! Lodge and all buildings decorated nicely for the holidays. Loved the hot apple cider and cookies! Wish there had been some entertainment in the bar over the holidays and the Piedmont was decorated more for the Thanksgiving meal, but it was good. Would definitely go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mellwoo
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Mellwoo, It is always a great day at Callaway Gardens when we receive such positive reviews such as yours. Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and comments about the Lodge. We are anticipating your next visit! Best, Cherise Romney More 

Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just spent a weekend at "The Lodge and Spa. It is a beautiful location with most of the amenities you expect. It's not inexpensive but I guess quality doesn't come cheap. Callaway gardens is world-renowned but remote so "the Lodge" is by far the nicest place around.

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Rob W, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others of your trip to stay with us here at Callaway Gardens. It is always a great day when we get a chance to read such positive reviews of our property because that lets us know that all of our hard work and attention to the details... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to make a reservation for a three night stay at the Lodge, but I've been unable to do so. The hotel reservation web-portal is not functioning; I was unable to enter any credit card or billing information to confirm the reservation. The webpage has a 'Push to Talk' feature for those having trouble. When I clicked it, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
CallawayGardens1, General Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Jeffrey T, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback. I can certainly appreciate how frustrating this must been. I have tested both the portal and the Push2Talk option and all now appear to be functioning properly. I understand your angst but assure you these technology glitches are not indicative of the level of customer service... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over the years I have been here a number of times for business retreats. It is a great family spot as well. The cabins are great and the spring time is beautiful. The restaurant and selection of wines is excellent

Helpful?
Thank Xxed
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Xxed, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others of your trip to stay with us here at Callaway Gardens. It is always a great day when we get a chance to read such positive reviews of our property because that lets us know that all of our hard work and attention to the details is... More 

Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very impressed with the room. Pro's - Nice upgrades, the largest bathroom we have ever seen in a double queen room. Large tub and a nice glass enclosed stand up shower. Great beds, pillows a bit too soft. Balcony made the stay much better. Cons - Parking is in a natural environment and frustrating. Valet is available. A/C in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney D
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Rodney D, Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback regarding your recent stay with our resort. Guest Feedback whether it is positive or constructive is the biggest way for us to either celebrate our successes or address our opportunities with our staff. It is our mission to have every guest leave feeling that they had the utmost... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a business trip to Callaway Gardens, my business partner and I were giving away gift cards as a part of our exhibit. In order to keep them secure, he placed them in a file box along with other office supplies in the hotel room. When he went to retrieve the box after leaving the room in the morning, he... More 

Helpful?
Thank David G
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

We are very dismayed to hear about your circumstances. We have elevated this to the interim general manager as we believe your visit was during this transition. We apologize for the lack of response. We take our guest safety and security very seriously. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was well pleased with the Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens. It's a great place for a business conference as well as a personal getaway. The hotel is situated in a wooded area, which is very pleasant and calming. The rooms are large and very clean. All of the hotel staff were very accommodating to any requested need. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Lodge and Spa, and even more delighted that you were able to squeeze in some personal time to enjoy the Gardens and the Pine Mountain area. We thank you for your patronage and hope that you are able to visit again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel had a very nice appearance. We arrived after dark one evening and the signage was very poorly marked. With dim lighting making it almost impossible to find, we eventually arrived at the destination. We ordered a late menu item from the bar, and it took more than 40 minutes to complete a "burger" order. When we got to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
CallawayGardens1, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

We apologize for your disappointing visit. We appreciate sharing about your experience so that we may use the information for re-training of our team. Guest feedback is our best method for making improvements. We never want a guest to leave with the feeling that they cannot recommend our properties. We are glad to hear that upon checkout you were assisted.... More 

Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed 3 days. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The Lodge is a site for corporate conferences and throughout our stay, it was quite busy. But, not once were we inconvenienced by this activity. The hotel and restaurant staff were courteous and ready to service our needs. The grounds were clean, well tended. Crews were busy putting up... More 

Helpful?
Thank mbednar343
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear mbednar343, It is always a great day at Callaway Gardens when our guests have such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughtful praises and we will be sure to pass those along to our team members! Until next time... Best, Cherise Romney More 

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (262)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
8.7 km away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
210 reviews
4.1 km away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
26 reviews
24.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
24.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens is an oasis located within the 6,500 acre Callaway Gardens community, just 1.5 hours south of Atlanta. The lodge is adjacent to a plethora of activities for the family, couples, group outings, and corporate meetings and team building. These activities include golf, tennis, hiking and biking trails, TreeTop Adventure zip line and obstacle course, ropes course, a lake and beach, Callaway Discovery Center, and Day Butterfly Center. The Lodge and Spa is a LEED Certified green hotel offering 149 smartly appointed guestrooms and suites. With a 13,000 sq. ft. award winning spa, an outdoor pool set within gardens, and a full service three meal Piedmont Grille and Ironwood Lounge, you will have all the amenities at your fingertips for a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens

Address: 4500 Southern Pine Dr, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-2593
Region: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Price Range: $308 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection Hotel Pine Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Charlottesville, Virginia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4 story building. Get something below the 3rd floor facing the central patio area.”
 of 5 bubbles Dataminor2, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Almost all of the rooms overlook a patio or courtyard - very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles Z6409RRjanew, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Coutyard facing for a view”
 of 5 bubbles mbednar343, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The VIllas are perfectly appointed to accommodate large family or friends groups of 8-16.”
 of 5 bubbles jessicalI2471FH, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor down away from the elevators. Nice view and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewW3, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay