We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens

1.4 km from Pine Mountain centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
4500 Southern Pine Dr, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-2593
Offers & Announcements
$189 Celebrate Spring!
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 548: English reviews
Start your review of The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
 Click to rate
Pooey
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean and relaxing environment. Room decorated very well and bed comfortable. Bathroom very spacious with a tub and a separate glass shower. Balcony off room to enjoy the woods and trees. Staff pleasant and helpful. Good place to getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pooey P
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of 7 met in Calloway Gardens and stayed in th villas for the weekend. It was perfect as we each had our own room and a living/dining room with full kitchen and fireplace and washer and dryer. It was comfortable and very clean and modern. We will definitely go back . The nice thing about staying on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Cathy H, We are so excited that you enjoyed your time with us at Callaway Gardens! The Villas are definitely a great place for a family vacation. You have all of the comforts of home with the amenities of the resort. We truly look forward to your next visit with us.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I, my husband and our two grown children stayed at the Lodge and Spa this past weekend. It was our second time staying there. The Lodge and Spa again proved in all ways that it is a 5-star hotel. We are considering buying a vacation home at Callaway Gardens, and we were there for the weekend to meet with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warsawx4
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Warsawx4, We too are excited about the future of Callaway Gardens! The Lodge and Spa is currently getting a full renovation of guest rooms and the Mountain Creek Inn is getting quite a "facelift" as well. The view from the back of the Lodge gets more spectacular by the day! We can't wait for you to come back and...

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Inn which was originally a former motel. The property is a little dated, rooms accessed from the outside motel style. Front desk staff very nice, lobby had fire place nice country atmosphere. Room: very clean, bed very comfortable, lots of towels, shower nice and powerful, large screen TV. The bad walls thin can hear people next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esme49
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Esme49, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and comments regarding your recent stay at Callaway Gardens. I would like for you to know that we have closed the Mountain Creek Inn for an extended time for some much needed repairs and general upkeep. I will pass your compliments along to our front desk staff. We...

North Salt Lake, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens for a few nights because of business meetings. I was there in January and I found that it was a very nice place. The staff was very helpful and kind. I wasn't able to get out and look at the garden's or anything else because of the meetings I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank farrout6
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Farrout6, We do hope that you will return in the Summer or Spring when the flowers are all in bloom, as this is truly a beautiful time at Callaway Gardens. Thank you for your patronage!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large and beautifully decorated rooms, spotless bathrooms with large shower, lots of white towels, nice scenery and well kept landscape. This was a last minute trip to enjoy our 50th anniversary and the receptionist/ concierge/ front desk provided us with great recommendations, perfect room, and an awesome welcome package of cheese /fruit plate and a nice bottle of wine. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atlanta_GeorgiaTerry
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Atlanta_Georgia Terry, We are delighted that you chose to spend such a momentous occasion with us and do hope that you choose us for many more. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Happy Anniversary from the team at Callaway Gardens.

Dublin, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed July and the resort was very quiet. Easy checkin, convenient parking, comfortable room, nice quaint pool, and easy access to the lake. Restaurant was good, service slow, but likely due to the slow week and not many guests. Fantastic desert.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kamoto8352
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Kamoto8352, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Callaway Gardens. Thank you for leaving your thoughts about your experience for others to read. Your recommendation really is the best compliment we could ask for. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 18 January 2017

We stay at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens in December 2016. Nice room. BUT service needs very poor. We are family of 3 people. Room had supplied towels for 2 people. Then I asked extra towels and toothpaste - front desk promised, housekeeper bring it to us... but housekeeper never came. I ask front desk personal on next...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Olga F
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The lodge is in a beautiful setting. Our room was clean, modern and comfortable with a lovely view from the balcony. And it is awesome to stay right in the gardens. The big issue was inconsistent service. We asked the housekeeper for water bottles, which were supposed to be in the room. She said she had none, even though there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angie C
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Angie C, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to advise us of your recent stay here at Callaway Gardens. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide our valued guests such as you. I was very disappointed to...

Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights for a training conference. The staff was wonderful. The room we were in was large and comfortable. The grounds had miles and miles of trails you could walk. There is a butterfly habitat and zip lines and all kinds of really neat stuff to see. I would totally visit with younger kids for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redtravels2015
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens, responded to this review

Dear redtravels2015, First of all, I would like to thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We do hope that we will see you again very soon! Best, Cherise Romney

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pine Mountain
8.7 km away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
214 reviews
3.3 km away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
27 reviews
24.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
24.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
24.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens is an oasis located within the 6,500 acre Callaway Gardens community, just 1.5 hours south of Atlanta. The lodge is adjacent to a plethora of activities for the family, couples, group outings, and corporate meetings and team building. These activities include golf, tennis, hiking and biking trails, TreeTop Adventure zip line and obstacle course, ropes course, a lake and beach, Callaway Discovery Center, and Day Butterfly Center. The Lodge and Spa is a LEED Certified green hotel offering 149 smartly appointed guestrooms and suites. With a 13,000 sq. ft. award winning spa, an outdoor pool set within gardens, and a full service three meal Piedmont Grille and Ironwood Lounge, you will have all the amenities at your fingertips for a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens

Address: 4500 Southern Pine Dr, Pine Mountain, GA 31822-2593
Region: United States > Georgia > Pine Mountain
Price Range: $279 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge And Spa At Callaway Gardens, Autograph Collection Hotel Pine Mountain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Charlottesville, Virginia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As to stay in th villas as opposed to the lodge to have a great family space and kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles cathyh895, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fountain view room was nice”
 of 5 bubbles Atlanta_GeorgiaTerry, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Fountain view! 3rd Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles EJRover, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to face the inside courtyard and/or pool - the other side faces the parking lot and is underwhelming.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraH323, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a balcony overlooking a wooded area. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JimfromGeorgia, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5