We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 5 hotels in Pine Mountain

The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens

622 reviews
Save
Traveller (317)
Room & Suite (56)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ironwood lounge”(16 reviews)
“breakfast buffet”(37 reviews)
“walk in shower”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & Gardens
Offers & Announcements: $179 Best Available Rate
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (622)Write a Review
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
277
211
82
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
277
211
82
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsironwood loungebreakfast buffetwalk in showerseparate showerbody washfourth floorhotel restaurantget awaybeautiful propertysteam roomsmall balconyshrimp and gritsfantasy in lightsgreat weekendup to datewooded areaoff season
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked five rooms for two days for our party. They charged us for seven rooms. Their customer service is terrible. You can never talk to anyone in person. They do not answer the phone, only phone messages and email. We sent them a detailed...More

Thank magicdragon007
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Visiting Impact 360 Institute which is in Pine Mountain Georgia just outside Calloway gardens. We were there for my sons commissioning ceremony. The Lodge is beautiful, clean, well kept and has all the amenities. The staff were outstanding. One morning at breakfast the manager stopped...More

5  Thank seiowaHawk
Response from CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Resort & GardensResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for such a glowing review! We always strive to go above and beyond to create a unique guest experience during your visits with us. It's always nice to be able celebrate our successes with you! We look forward to visiting with you again,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time visiting Callaway Gardens since I was about 6 years old, and it was great! The room was lovely, and the experience was great. We were greeted promptly and assisted by the front desk staff. The gentleman that assisted us with...More

Thank MsJessBunny
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay! Beautifully decorated for the season with a very helpful staff. Loved having the shuttle service to and from the lodge to the fantasy in lights show. The spa was fantastic and sooooo relaxing. We even ordered room service which was prompt...More

Thank cincinmax
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived there Christmas Eve, the first person I met was the valet. The was so nice and helpful, which we needed because we arrived in the cold with eight adults and seven kids ranging from 1 yr. to 10 yrs. He helped us with...More

Thank Stephanie W
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456124
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (317)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (9)
Hotel & Grounds (221)
Family and Play Areas (25)
Bathroom (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Toni405
19 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Arrester | Reviewed this property |
Website will help you get a cottage
0
Votes
Cindy O
7 April 2017|
Answer
Response from CallawayGardens1 | Property representative |
Yes, the outdoor pool at The Lodge and Spa is heated. We look forward to your visit. Thank you for your question.
0
Votes
NANCYANN727
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from CallawayGardens1 | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. Either would be suitable for your group. The Southern Pine Cottages have two queen beds in each of the two bedrooms. There is a living area with kitchen/dining area and living room. Each of the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Fireplace Villa with Lake View - Worth it!"
Read review
"The first level is easy enough. There is also usually a doorman."
Read review
"Our room was facing the woods and was quite."
Read review
"recently remodeled"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite