We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night with a small group and in three rooms. The spa was down, unfortunately. But we didn't encounter any other issues. Breakfast was nice and there is an indoor pool. The staff was fine; nothing over the top. One of the front desk ladies was obviously training. It's about a 15 minute drive into downtown Savannah from... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoveUFLoveFLA
Charlemont, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Traveling with family as part of a vacation and this hotel was located right on our route. In retrospect, we should have found another place. I rarely complain, but this place was very unacceptable. First, there was a dead palmetto bug in our bed that we somehow missed during our first check of the room. Second, the room sleeps four... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nexdog
nsheth912, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards, but clearly we had a lapse during your time with us. I have addressed these issues with our team,... More 

Travellers are raving about these Port Wentworth hotels

Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from a vacation. The check in was fine except the person at the desk was not real friendly. She acted like she did not like her job very much. Our room was on the third floor. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The air conditioner was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Nice staff but lacking maintenance. The staff was nice but the room was lacking a bit. There was pencil writing on the wall by the front door, pubic hair in the sink and damaged ceiling in several area in the bathroom. Finding these things makes you wonder how clean the room really is. Had we not been so tired we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
nsheth912, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards, but clearly we had a lapse during your time with us. I have addressed these issues with our team,... More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Stayed 4 nights with a tour group. Pool and spa not working the whole time. no towels in ladies room on first floor the whole time. Often no one at the desk. Breakfast area too small for size of hotel. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Best hairdryer ever and great shower . Somewhat noisy at night with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarylandSharon
nsheth912, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards, but clearly we had a lapse during your time with us. Our Indoor Pool and Spa were under renovation... More 

Arcadia, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We had a great experience at this Country Inn, which has also been the case when we've stayed at other locations while traveling. Plenty of freebies -- parking, wifi, cookies and coffee in the lobby, and breakfast. Plenty of hot and cold options for breakfast, which is so convenient to get a decent meal quickly before getting back on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Pensacola, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

average, the room was adequate with older carpet; the overall feel was average; i tend to stay at hilton properties and this property was not similar to their standard-the room was cheaper so I guess we got what we paid for; i did not choose this hotel; we were on a long trip and it was an overnight stay to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Stephania W
nsheth912, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards, but clearly we had a lapse during your time with us. I have addressed these issues with our team,... More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
337 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
123 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
195 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#7 of 12 in Port Wentworth
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Inn & Suites, I-95 North (Port Wentworth) welcomes you to a smooth check-in in our cozy lobby and comfortable rooms. Complimentary hot breakfast served daily to start your mornings right. Our heated indoor pool and hot tubs are just some of the added amenities we have to offer. Let our staff make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North

Address: 200 Raley Road, Port Wentworth, GA 31407
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: $111 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Savannah i-95 North
Country Inn & Suites Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Country Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get your reservations in early!!”
 of 5 bubbles A179FPteresaa, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Cheryl”
 of 5 bubbles pashpash34, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you get a room on the end, you can use the stairs at the end of the hall down to the parking lot. We couldn't have parked any closer.”
 of 5 bubbles rrsrichmond, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check for mold.”
  • Unfinished portion under bathroom mirror
  • Mold on bathroom curtain
 of 5 bubbles DoctorJehle, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor! You're off the first and can walk up using the lobby stairs for quick in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles Retrograde613, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay