We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are from North Ga. Just driven 300+ miles not knowing where to stay. As soon as we walked in we were greeted by Sequoia who made us feel at home with a great personality...then upon leaving Angel who so helpful and wonderful personality made us feel important and priority. It was all around a great experience...THANK YOU STAFF..OF BEST...

Thank Michelle E
Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We needed a place to overnight and found this gem just a few miles north of the Savannah/Hilton Head Airport. It is close to the Interstate but traffic noise was not a problem (full disclosure - I have a "white Noise" app on my phone to cover noises). The room was spacious and well appointed with a large flatscreen TV,...

1Thank BoilerMakerBob
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Deona W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk staff was excellent -- friendly, yet professional. Room was clean and comfortable. with nice firm mattresses and bedding. Front desk staff provided excellent local dining recommendations. Our home away from home in the Savannah area ...

Thank Jose G
Casselberry, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't pass this place up just because of the truck stop across the street. Its a solid hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Sequoia at the front desk was extremely helpful in finding us a local place to get seafood. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. We were concerned that it might be noisy due to...

Thank Linda G
Deona W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to another opportunity to provide you with a superior service in the future. We'd love to see you again. If there is anything we can do to ensure...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were able to get a room here after a canceled flight at the Savannah airport. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout the weekend. The room was overall clean and updated. This was a very decent hotel for the money. Good amenities including a small fitness center and outdoor pool. Not many healthy breakfast options, but...

Thank OHTravel2014
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While visiting Savannah, GA with my family on a quick weekend trip, this is unfortunately the only hotel we could locate that had any openings. There were several events taking place at once, causing our original booking at a different hotel to be canceled. The staff had mixed up our room numbers, and we were billed for a room we...

Thank rkin25
Deona W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on your experience at our property. I would like to take the time to apologize on behalf of the entire staff for not exceeding your expectations. You booked your reservation through a 3rd party. When your reservation was booked it did not appear in our system (There was a syncing...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a solid hotel right off i-95 just north of Savannah. It's about 6 hours from Sarasota and makes a great first stop for travelling back to Canada. Rooms are immaculate, staff is very friendly, breakfast is great. Don't think you will be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank terrysR7843QE
Newport News, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for an over night here outside of Savannah. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Love to travel and not hear employees griping about their job! Location is right off of the highway. Breakfast was fresh and hot. Beds were clean and comfortable. Internet was a little bit spotty. Good at times, bad at times.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank melissamg2017
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was not as good as other Best Western Hotels. Biscuits and warmed up gravy from a can. Cold hard boiled eggs. Waffles are standard fare. Shower curtain was messed up. I think it eas installed wrong .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna K
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This was a good value for the price, especially being close to the historic area of Savannah. Stayed Friday/Saturday and all other hotels increased their rate for Saturday where this Best Western actually cost less. Clean, free internet and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank janetg534
Deona W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for posting this review of your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations! Please come see us when you are in the area again. We'd love to provide you with the same clean and worry free accommodations we have provided in the past. We look forward to...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Bathroom (8)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a fine taste of southern hospitality at the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah. Our hotel is located just off Interstate 95 and a quick drive to historic Savannah. We are also minutes away from Savannah International Airport, Tanger® Outlets Mall, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island and award winning golf courses. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, we offer exciting services and amenities that enhance your stay with us. All guests are welcome to partake in a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. Every room is furnished with cozy Serta® beds, 42-inch flat-screen HD televisions, refrigerator, microwave; in-room safe and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our recreation facilities are top-notch, including an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center. If you’re here on business, it’s a breeze to take care of your work in you comfortable rooms or in our business center. We are also within a close proximity to several major businesses, such as Gulfstream, Citi Trends, Georgia Pacific, Colonial Group, Georgia Ports, and International Paper. Our hotel features 1,189 square feet of versatile event space and can accommodate 123 people for your next conference, meeting or banquet. Whether you are planning a corporate event or a family reunion our hotel has the perfect space for you. No matter what brings you to Savannah/Port Wentworth, count on a reputable 100% smoke-free hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve for a competitive price. Book your stay today and discover a new level of Southern hospitality with excellent personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah

Address: 115 Oleary Rd, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: $120 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Wingate Port Wentworth
Wingate Hotel Port Wentworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the front are quieter”
lindagC9643UF, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor and it was very quiet.”
tlagpbc, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
EJH1010101010, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front faces an interstate. The back faces a railroad track.”
EdS450, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Park in back by the pool for an door access next to the elevators”
529bobt, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5