We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus North Savannah

CancelonUS$76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$76*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus North Savannah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus North Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a night before flight out early the next morning out of SAV airport. There are hotels closer to airport but pricing was better at Port Wentworth. Had no issues as the room itself was clean and everything functional including climate control which ran quiet. My rewards status was acknowledged at check in which was appreciated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, Million thanks for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to Savannah. We are happy that you found the location of the hotel convenient for your needs and that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay...

Reviewed 3 May 2016

This hotel met our expectations for a reasonably priced one night stay. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was the usual BW fare but good. Room was recently renovated and very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to a family member or friend looking for a good stop between southern Florida and Ontario.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrysR7843QE
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Terry, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the property met your expectations. We are so delighted to read that you liked our recently renovated rooms and enjoyed our Hot Buffet Breakfast....

Reviewed 30 April 2016

Nice hotel but a little too far from SCAD which was my reason to visit. A plus is the hotel is located close to Savannah AIRPORT! The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast included hot and cold items and plenty of room to sit down. Also, the BEDS were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 116elenaq
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for sharing your experience with other tripadvisor readers. We thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus for your recent stay with us. As you mentioned we are only 6 Miles away from Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, moreover we are only 15 minutes away from Savannah Downtown/Historic District. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 29 April 2016

water fountain not working in lobby; dysfunctional door for pool entrance; dirty pool; customer service is great depending on who's at the desk. Breakfast is a joke; don't expect much - save money for the nearest restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brikay3bears
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Good Day, I'm very sorry to hear your experience with us was anything less than stellar. What you experienced is not in line with the type of feedback we are accustomed to hearing. I'm sorry that we failed to offer you the experience you were looking for. Our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy...

New Windsor, New York
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Last time we stayed here it was a windgate hotel and all was great. Now it is a best western and service had gone downhill. First day when we returned to room bed was unmade. You never get replacement soaps and shampoo after staying here for 3 days. We went out and got our own supplies. Will be traveling back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dkesk29
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. First, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is only by hearing...

Bluefield, Virginia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Our family wanted to visit Savannah and had the opportunity to stay just outside of the city. Good location, only 15 minutes from Savannah, nice restaurants in the area and the hotel had a wonderful breakfast. The bedding was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank logooch
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, I would like to thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience with other Tripadvisor users. We are so glad to hear that you had a good night sleep and that you found the beds comfortable. As you mentioned we have a great hot buffet breakfast that starts as early...

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stayed for just one night. While traveling North, we waited to see where we would be ready to stop for the night instead of making reservations. We picked up one of the flyers with hotel specials at a gas station once we crossed into Georgia. We checked one hotel nearby but they wouldn't honor their rate, so we checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephaniee23
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you a million for sharing your comment with other tripadvisor users. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us here at The Best Western Plus Savannah North. As you mentioned we are ideally situated on I-95 exit 109, so we are fortunate in that respect with our location. Moreover, our Hotel was recently remodeled and...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Lobby was very inviting, checking was easy and manager upgraded my room to a suite, I guess he heard about how bad my stay was at Days Inn, Mt Pleasant Charleston-Patriots Point. Although I wasn't able to make it down for breakfast because of how comfortable the bed was, I heard from other guess that they enjoyed the breakfast. Parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie G
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Rosemarie, Thank you a million for sharing your comment with other tripadvisor users. We thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus for your recent stay. I am so glad you to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded room and found the beds very comfortable. We are so happy you got to meet our Housekeepers and enjoyed your interactions...

Coventry, Rhode Island
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The Motel was average and we felt that a Plus stay would be significantly different than the average Motel that we've stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful..the food selection was just average ..perhaps we expected more but it was average. We stooped here due to massive traffic problems ahead. I would recommend this Motel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pathurley2015
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations. Our team strives to provide our guests with great experiences and it was rewarding to read that they were friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your feedback. We would be more than happy to welcome you again...

Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This newly-renovated hotel was nicely located off highway I-81. Staff was caring, friendly and helpful. Advance check-out made our departure easy. The only draw-back was the limited breakfast items like fresh fruits, yogurts, for a BW Plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillesD758
Naji K, General Manager at Best Western Plus North Savannah, responded to this review

Dear Gilles, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay here at the Best Western Plus Savannah North. We truly value all our guests' thoughts. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had during the breakfast hours. We do have Apples and Bananas on a daily basis, moreover, we do have...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Wentworth hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
868 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
362 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
209 reviews
0.1 km away
Inn at Mulberry Grove
Inn at Mulberry Grove
#9 of 12 in Port Wentworth
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a fine taste of southern hospitality at the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah. Our hotel is located just off Interstate 95 and a quick drive to historic Savannah. We are also minutes away from Savannah International Airport, Tanger® Outlets Mall, Tybee Island, Hilton Head Island and award winning golf courses. At the BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah, we offer exciting services and amenities that enhance your stay with us. All guests are welcome to partake in a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning. Every room is furnished with cozy Serta® beds, 42-inch flat-screen HD televisions, refrigerator, microwave; in-room safe and complimentary high-speed Internet. Our recreation facilities are top-notch, including an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center. If you’re here on business, it’s a breeze to take care of your work in you comfortable rooms or in our business center. We are also within a close proximity to several major businesses, such as Gulfstream, Citi Trends, Georgia Pacific, Colonial Group, Georgia Ports, and International Paper. Our hotel features 1,189 square feet of versatile event space and can accommodate 123 people for your next conference, meeting or banquet. Whether you are planning a corporate event or a family reunion our hotel has the perfect space for you. No matter what brings you to Savannah/Port Wentworth, count on a reputable 100% smoke-free hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve for a competitive price. Book your stay today and discover a new level of Southern hospitality with excellent personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Savannah

Address: 115 Oleary Rd, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9661
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: $120 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus North Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Wingate Port Wentworth
Wingate Hotel Port Wentworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus North Savannah staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus North Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the front are quieter”
lindagC9643UF, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor and it was very quiet.”
tlagpbc, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
EJH1010101010, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The front faces an interstate. The back faces a railroad track.”
EdS450, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Park in back by the pool for an door access next to the elevators”
529bobt, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
HotelQuicklyUS$116
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates