We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Locust Grove, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Booked our first stay at this great, reasonably priced hotel with wonderful complimentary breakfast. Staff extremely courteous & efficient. Room very clean & larger than anticipated. Check in/check out a breeze. This hotel & its staff exceeded our expectations. Will definitely stay here again on our way to Florida next year.

Helpful?
Thank Meemie4
Comfort_Suites466, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and posting you comment We appriciate you good words and look forward to see you again More 

Toccoa, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Great location... minutes to Savannah, but priced better than hotels closer in to town. The room was very clean and the beds super comfy. TV did not work, but I'm sure the staff would have taken care of that if I had asked. Breakfast was fair... typical for hotel continental. Would definitely stop here again!

Helpful?
Thank venasinga
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

thank you for taking time to post your comments. we applogize for your TV not working, but you are absultly right if you would have informed us we would have taken care of it right. Please come see us agian and please let know if you and problem as it makes us improve on our quility of service. More 

shenandoah, va
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We stopped here with our family it's one of the cleanest hotels we've ever been to very nice people very happy will defiantly stay again plus hot breakfast which is a plus for large family with indoor pool the kids loved

Helpful?
Thank Phillip C
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

thanks you for taking time to post your views. we highly appriciate it and forward to see you soon. More 

Cochran, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We stayed at Comfort Suites, Savannah North, in Port Wentworth GA with our daughter and our grandchildren. The hotel is convenient to the Interstate and it is not a far drive to Savannah. We booked adjoining rooms so that the grandchildren could have room to pass from room to room. Sharon at the desk was very helpful in making the... More 

Helpful?
Thank James P
Comfort_Suites466, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to pstyour views. wehighly appriciate it and look forward to see you again. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Be sure to take a look at the photos I posted. 1. Dirty. 1a. Love stain on the couch (photo). 1b. Cable box and area behind the TV have not been dusted in a long time (photo). 1c. Air return vent in the lobby caked with dust (photo). 1d. Most of the horizontal surfaces in the room were wiped down... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William B
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank yopu for your candid comments online regarding your recent stay. We apologize for the temporary problem with the internet, which was fixed th next day and we informed you of the same also compensated you for the same, which you agreed. We wish you the best. Thank you. Hiro M. Guest Relations Manager More 

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I have stayed at this hotel in the past 2 years more than 5 times and only 1 time I had a bad night's stay. I stayed at this hotel on 10-4-15. I attempted to check in about 11 pm. When I set these reservations up I always book through Choice. I didn't realize that if you don't show up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RRJTWC
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Cancellation policy being 4pm we authorize credit cards to make sure they are not declined in order for us to guarantee the reservation, however we can change the credit card once you arrive and void the previous authorisation. We... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

On our trip down we had used our app as we are members of choice privilege. We pre paid through the app. All other places did not require our card, however this one did. It was our fault that we left the card at home. Hoping we get our points for our stay since we had to use our debit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tombmary
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We require the Credit Card as this a rquirement of the Credit Card issuers to safeguard you and us from credit card fraud and disputes. Hope to see you on your next visit. Hiro... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
342 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The room is quite nice, clean and comfortable. The lady at checkin was friendly and personable. Breakfast modest but typical. There's a great restaurant next door called Sweet Tea Grill which I highly recommend. OK it's not the St Regis but it's a clean bed at a good stop as you traverse I95.

Helpful?
Thank Jeffc1948
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and this encourages us to offer our best service to all our guests. Hope to see you on your next visit. Hiro M. More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The positives of this hotel are that it is fairly easy to locate and get to and the neighbourhood seems safe. The food choices at breakfast are fairly good. Lots of choice compared to other hotels. The rooms, hall and breakfast area appeared clean. One noticeable con for me was the smell in the halls and rooms. It smelled musty... More 

Helpful?
Thank diane g
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online, we appreciate it very much. Your feedback is very important to us and we shall take all measures to rectify all issues you faced, and we do apologize for same. Hope you will give us a second chance. Thank you. Hiro M. Guest Relations Manager More 

Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Traveling with my husband, neice and mother to Orlando. Found this hotel to be friendly and accomodating to late night travelers. Breakfast was standard and the lady working was doing a great job! Stayed 9/1/15. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
steve i, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More 

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
123 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 Nor...
#1 of 12 in Port Wentworth
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
Sleep Inn I 95 North Savannah
#8 of 12 in Port Wentworth
195 reviews
7.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 115 Travelers Way, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9218
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: $134 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Port Wentworth
Comfort Suites Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling to Savannah for the next few weeks, be prepared to pay the marked up prices.”
 of 5 bubbles Lifestyle_Funtimes, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bottom floor good. No noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ramcclain, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If requesting ground floor room please be advised they are for pets & their owners. Was told upon checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles C3143WZsandrac, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“To each their own. Like I said never again will we stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 4eyesarebetterthen2, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the other side of the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenahug, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay