We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Savannah -  I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 795: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

Checked in here on our way to florida. Only stayed a couple of hours. The room was old and dirty. I dont think the carpet had been vacuumed in a long time. We had to leave as we started getting allergies.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jldut
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. I am truly sorry that you and your family did not enjoy your stay with us. We obviously did not show you our true level of service, and I wanted to personally apologize for that. The issues you explained...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Hotel was in excellent condition, very clean, and seemed to be well maintained. The staff was very friendly and courteous during check-in. If you are looking for a hotel to stay in while traveling on I-95, I would definitely recommend this Hampton!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iceman_elijah
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy that your overall impressions of the property were quite positive; we pride ourselves on having the friendliest staff on I-95, and were even awarded the award for "Best Guest Relations" by the Georgia Hotel and Lodging Association in 2013. My entire staffs want...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2015

This hotel is right next to 95....we faced out over an all night gas station. We put our fan on high and never heard any outside noise. Room was nicely decorated and maintained. Friendly staff. Breakfast area nicely maintained, gal came around and spoke to each and every person. Typical Hampden pillows....flatten out to nothingness. Glad we stayed here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryonthemove12
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Savannah North, I’m so happy that you enjoying the breakfast and your hotel stay. We strive our best to make sure every guests’ have a delightful stay with us. If any of your upcoming travel brings you back or through this area, please feel free to give me, Nya Graves AGM a...

Tampa
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

The last Hampton we stayed in was mediocre, at best. This one, however, was very good in every aspect. Staff was nice, the room was quiet, clean, and comfortable just like you expect. The breakfast was plentiful and good. The breakfast attendant was busy, nice, and efficient. This hotel is close to I95 and close enough to Savannah for local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G2services
Nyliram G, Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. My entire team is thrilled that you had such a wonderful visit. Our only hope is that, on your next visit, you have a few extra days to spend with us so that you can better experience the charms of the Coastal Empire. Safe travel always! Nyliram Graves--...

Reviewed 26 November 2015

Their have been few changes since our June 20 2015 visit to this hotel. The front desk staff is always friendly and check in is never a problem. We like the hotel as it has a good location right off of the Interstate and the hotel rooms are clean and the mattresses are comfortable. On the negative side the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD B
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North, I want to apologize that our high cleanliness standards were not met on your most recent visit. Our entire Hampton family prides ourselves on providing the cleanest and most comfortable rooms in the area, and we are very disappointed that we did not hit the mark...

Hampstead
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This facility was very well maintained. The room was very clean and the in-house breakfast was very good with a wide variety of selection available. I would recommend this facility to anyone who asks.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessK4380RN
Nyliram G, Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. My entire team is thrilled that you had such a wonderful visit. Our only hope is that, on your next visit, you have a few extra days to spend with us so that you can better experience the charms of the Coastal Empire. Safe travel always! Nyliram Graves--...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2015

First I want to start off by saying the gentleman I had at the desk Brandon(I think) was very nice, and helpful. The rest was AWFUL!!!!! They didn't have my reservations at all, then he said he had no rooms, but he found one it was on the first floor room 125 and when we got in there the room...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamica S
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. I am truly sorry that you and your family did not enjoy your stay with us. We obviously did not show you our true level of service, and I wanted to personally apologize for that. The issues you explained...

Reviewed 11 November 2015

We were first given a handicapped room (not by request) that was very tired looking and had a king bed that was many years old and was extremely lumpy, hard and uncomfortable. We requested a different room and were told the hotel was booked full but we could change rooms the following day. The second room (2 double beds -...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 287anng
Nyliram G, Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We obviously did not show you our true level of service, and I wanted to personally apologize for that.Hope that you will indeed give us another...

McGraw, New York
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Headed for Florida and needed to get some rest. Staff very helpful and we're ready for me even though I had only booked the room 15 mins prior. Nice clean room well appointed and I think the price was quite reasonable. Overall , I think that this is a very good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

We are flattered that you thought our hotel worthy of such a favorable review! We are thrilled that you found our hotel both clean and comfortable, and breakfast was pleasing to you. We are a very popular "half'-way" point for folks travelling to and from Florida, and we would encourage everyone to give us a shot if they need to...

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Not the best Hampton inn I've stayed in. Fire doors left open or couldn't close because of too thick carpet and other disrepair. Chair in my room was torn and dirty and looked like it belonged in a thrift store. When I told the front desk about the chair I was informed that new ones had been ordered. I'd say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciarD8141NA
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this review

Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We obviously did not show you our true level of service, and I wanted to personally apologize for that. The issues you explained are not our...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Wentworth
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Port Wentworth
347 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Savannah
#4 of 12 in Port Wentworth
135 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95 S - Gateway
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah I-95 North
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Savannah I-95 North hotel is located just outside of Savannah in Port Wentworth, GA. Our hotel is near Savannah Airport and offers easy access to all downtown Savannah attractions. Enjoy our comfortable amenities like our free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North

Address: 7050 Ga Highway 21, I-95 and Hwy 21 - Exit 109, Port Wentworth, GA 31407-9714
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Port Wentworth
Price Range: $143 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - i-95 North Hotel Port Wentworth
Hampton Inn Port Wentworth
Port Wentworth Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Oakland, Maryland
Honolulu, Hawaii
Providence, Rhode Island
over a year ago
St. Petersburg, Florida
St. Petersburg, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“third floor on the East side of the building away from the highway view.”
 of 5 bubbles 551pats, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from back hotel entrance - people coming and going all night - very loud!”
 of 5 bubbles JanPWestlake_Ohio, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a third floor (top level) room which may have accounted for the quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueTeacher, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another property, please.”
 of 5 bubbles SoBeSparky, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor on the side away from the highways.”
 of 5 bubbles Sussex_County_Hiker, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay