We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill

Booking.comUS$42*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Savannah Area\/Richmond Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 367: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill
 Click to rate
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovelylady2017
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Finding a good hotel under $100 is somewhat tough these days. This hotel was right off the highway and it fit the bill. Clean, inexpensive and easy to book. Usually these types of hotels are very old and dingy in the rooms. Not so with this hotel. Great stay if you are looking for a one to two night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpowers2016
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in late after five hours of driving. Room key maker was not working and had to wait over 30 minutes for the issue to resolve. Lobby was in disrepair with loose carpet padding everywhere as a tripping hazard. The first room they tried to give us smelled like an ashtray and the second room was equally disguising. Even at...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johninh
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and comments with us. We welcome any and all feedback so that we can continue to make improvements. Once again thank you for the valued feedback and please do come and see us again real soon. Rebecca Odom Regional Guest Service Manager

Perry, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7490FIjoannes
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We did a overnight stay here. Rooms were in ok shape. Bathrooms were not as clean as it could be but no complaints. The room did have a microwave and a refrigerator. Our fridge was dirty but the staff was great in getting it replaced. Beds are hard to sleep on. It was great that they had breakfast and the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcussZ8607RQ
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and comments with us. We welcome any and all feedback so that we can continue to make improvements. Once again thank you for the valued feedback and please do come and see us again real soon. Rebecca Odom Regional Guest Service Manager

Ashville, New York
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The place was remodeling and should have been closed instead untill it was finished. The pics of the rooms were not of this hotel and was very deceiving to me. I wouldnt have stayed if we had not arived so late in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1395CZterryb
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

My name is Rebecca Odom and I am the Guest Services Manager at our hotel property. I want to first and foremost apologize that you did not get the type of service and accommodations that we want all of our guests to experience when they stay with us. I want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey823
Rebecca O, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This hotel was dirty, the towel rack was broken and left on the shelf, the headboard was hanging off the wall. It was dusty and dirty and smelled musty. I initially could not get into the room, my key would not work, so the receptionist opened the door for me but left before I could even turn on the light....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100terriem
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

I apologize for the challenges you experienced while staying with us, we are diligently following up with every guest challenge, for a better guest experience. I would like to get a few more details from you concerning your experience. Please feel free to contact us at your convenience to discuss the issues you encountered during your stay. At your service,...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Paid 100 for a 40 dollar normally priced hotel when availability was limited. It's like charging 50 for bread when you have one loaf left to sell

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank artprizelover
Rebecca O, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We always love hearing from our past guests. We know that you have many other choices for lodging in the area, and we are happy that you chose us as your home away from home. We hope to see you next...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond Hill hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
Days Inn Richmond Hill/savannah
#8 of 11 in Richmond Hill
336 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Richmond Hill Inn
0.6 km away
Super 8 Richmond Hill
Super 8 Richmond Hill
#5 of 11 in Richmond Hill
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95/Richmond Hill
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
Econo Lodge Richmond Hill
#6 of 11 in Richmond Hill
108 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah S I-95 Richmond Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South, is easily accessible off I-95 at Exit 87. The Travelodge I-95, Savannah South is only 20 minutes from historic downtown Savannah. The hotel offers easy access to Fort Stewart, Hunter Air Force Bases, historic McAllister State Park, and River Street in Savannah. The Travelodge I-95 Savannah South is the perfect rest stop for travelers driving between Florida and northern/midwestern states. Hotel guests will appreciate a host of nearby dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill

Address: 4120 US Highway 17, I-95 Exit 87, Richmond Hill, GA 31324-3306
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Richmond Hill
Price Range: $57 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richmond Hill Hotel Richmond Hill
Travel Lodge Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Travel Lodge
Richmond Hill Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Savannah Area/Richmond Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid at all costs - sleep in the car preferably”
ireneleed2015, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side have more sun shine. Back side at night you have the train and interstate but not that noisy.”
J3683EPjulies, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not Bad for Disney Travelers!”
beachwedding2017, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid room 212 at all costs and try to say at the bottom floor, top floors seem smaller... or just run, run away fast.”
jenniferp927, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
281StevenS281, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$42* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$69
Expedia.comUS$42
TravelocityUS$42
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates