We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 449: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe
 Click to rate
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checking in was long because the hotel had lost power and had to wait for about 15 minutes for the computers to re-boot. Once everything was back online, the front desk staff was very friendly and able to get our keys. Room was clean and spacious. Stay was very quiet and relaxing. I would recommend this Hampton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susie6505
Rockford, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel. Most important things for me are a clean room and good smell. This room was excellent and had many amenities: frig, microwave, Hairdryer, hygiene products, you name it. The breakfast was enjoyable. A step above the typical continental breakfast. You do have to drive a few miles to find places to eat. That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gloria G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Mike W GM

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice hotel, we came in late Sunday night and Suzanne was very helpful and she was really nice. Room was great, no noise, clean and bed was comfortable. I would stay here again if we needed to. Breakfast was good. Thanks for a great place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you! As service is the only product that we sell, creating rewarding experiences for our guests is why comments of this kind are a "must share" with my team. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience.

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall a good place to stay. Could be slightly better maintained. Was disappointed when I opened refrigerator next morning for breakfast to discover my food was bad. Refrigerator was not plugged in. Feel housekeeping should check this, but went unnoticed. I stay in hotels 100+ nights per year and this was a first. Desk clerk was polite about this upon...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amytim1999
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

So sorry the refrigerator was unplugged. There was only one perfect person who ever lived and He doesn't work here. I am glad to hear the front desk was helpful and understanding. When I asked them they said you were very polite about the whole thing too. If you ever return look me up, I'll do something special for you,...

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We needed a place to stay as a result of a death in our family in the area. This was the first hotel we checked and they offered us a bereavement rate for our stay which was a significant reduction from the normal rack rate. Great experience, accommodating staff, professional and courteous hotel manager, very clean and well kept hotel,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520elvinb
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. I also wanted to convey my condolences. I recently lost a family member and assure you that no matter the age, it is difficult at best. Lean on your family. Hope you visit us again under happier circumstances, Mike W General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Large clean rooms and pristine bedding(I always look)...room temp easy to regulate. Quiet floors and nice refrig. for my last 5 day stay. Michael helped us with a car problem..staff helped with fax service. It is difficult to enter unless you know the area and signage is poor but that is probably local politics..call them they will get you there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonny T L
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. Yours, Michael W General Manager

Wheaton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late and was welcomed in to hotel during a snow storm. Staff was attentive to needs, including taking care of ice packs used to keep food cold. In the morning they found them right away and printed an extra copy of Bill.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthZ1919MS
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review! Mike W General Manager

knoxville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoying my time at hotel...nice big clean rooms....great breakfast..... and a hot tub...nice business center with easy access...good coffee, teas and cookies at all times in lobby...work out facility if your into that

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 998craigu
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR review! Mike W General Manager

Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, new property. A little tricky getting to hotel. Breakfast was fresh & staff attendant to serving line. Front desk responsive and helpful. Pool & fitness center looked great -- did not get to try out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenpO5545VW
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! Mike W General Manager

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best experiences of total care to make us feel very valued to have stayed with them. Indoor pool was a special treat for the kiddos and the breakfast got the day going with a happy family to hit the road

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larryrU1327VA
Mike W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the FIVE STAR review! Mike W General Manager

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringgold
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ringgold
8.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
2.6 km away
Super 8 Ringgold
Super 8 Ringgold
#3 of 6 in Ringgold
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Home Town Inn
Home Town Inn
#5 of 6 in Ringgold
100 reviews
23.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
496 reviews
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A peach of a place in the heart of northern Georgia... Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe. We are conveniently located off I-75 at exit 350 Battlefield Parkway nestled in the shadows of Lookout Mountain. Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe is closely located within the following points of interest, Chickamauga Battlefield, The Colonnade Theater, Georgia Winery, Hamilton Place Mall, UT of Chattanooga, Chattanooga Technical College, Dalton State College and many Outlet Malls. Hotel amenities include interior corridors, free parking, exercise room, guest laundry, free hot breakfast, indoor pool and spa, free local calls, full cable w / HBO, free high speed internet, irons with ironing boards, hair dryers, and coffee makers in every rooms. We hope you choose Hampton Inn Ringgold - Ft. Oglethorpe when making your reservation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe

Address: 6875 Battlefield Parkway, Ringgold, GA 30736
Region: United States > Georgia > Ringgold
Price Range: $147 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ringgold-Fort Oglethorpe Hotel Ringgold
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Ringgold-Ft. Oglethorpe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See review”
 of 5 bubbles MimiMom68, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms eliminate late night check-in "heavy walker" noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jillf585, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The top (4th) floor was nice but would have liked a room overlooking woods rather than the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles prettypicky57, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good choices as it is well away from the highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles pnedry, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“if you like a lot of water in the shower don't stay on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles r1manchester, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5