We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Rome Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Rome Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Rome Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Jamestown, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Stayed in many Days Inns but this was our favorite. Just an overnight stay but we will be back here! Friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5271YTjimmys
daysinnrome, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rome Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again.

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The Days Inn is convenient to Berry College where our daughter goes to school. They offer a Parent of student discount which is very nice. If you don't have a student they offer the same discount with AAA? When we checked in there was a party with loud music downstairs in their event room, but we couldn't hear a thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripMember06172016
daysinnrome, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rome Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us!I am so glad that you enjoyed the discount offered at the hotel, It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope to...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasongO7789VH
daysinnrome, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rome Downtown, responded to this review

Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 397lenw
daysinnrome, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rome Downtown, responded to this review

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 142larahr
daysinnrome, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rome Downtown, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amperellp
daysinnrome, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rome Downtown, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 May 2016

This was an average stay I only stayed here one night. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was good although I couldn't find the milk (probably my fault as I was in a hurry). Rooms were updated fairly nicely but we had a light shining into our room at all hours of the night from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
daysinnrome, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rome Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. I have shared your compliments with...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathycT6538AU
daysinnrome, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rome Downtown, responded to this review

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The room was spacious, clean, and the bed comfortable but a lot of stuff was left broken in the room...most annoying was the grinding noise that the bathroom fan made and it was impossible to turn off because it was hooked into the bathroom light with only one switch. The suitcase stand was broken and fell down when I put...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie W
daysinnrome, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rome Downtown, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that...

Adirondacks, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The lady at the front desk was so friendly and helpful at check in and with helping us print boarding passes- we were so grateful to her for that! Also, the location of this hotel is excellent! As for our room, the bed was comfy, the updating they've done was nice and the price was reasonable. The only downfall was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brookis08
daysinnrome, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rome Downtown, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rome
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Quality Inn Rome
Quality Inn Rome
#7 of 19 in Rome
112 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome-East
5.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Rome Downtown

Address: 840 Turner McCall Boulevard, Rome, GA 30161
Region: United States > Georgia > Rome
Price Range: $103 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rome Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Rome Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Rome Hotel Rome
Rome Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Rome Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the a/c on low and heard nothing, had 2 great nights of sleep. Bring your own pillow, we weren't used to the kind provided.”
 of 5 bubbles CathyCS, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The third floor away from the ice machine and elevators seemed to be very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KRob83, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“queen beds were a bit tall”
 of 5 bubbles KPM910, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles waynea312, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“307 was excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaJ2, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5