We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ocean Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Bethesda, MD
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Having a great experience at this Lodge on our first stay, we decided to return again for a two day stay. We were given a less desirable room and could not switch. We encountered several problems: (1) the televisions (Comcast) did not work both evenings, (2) the safe would not lock, (3) the lighting in the living room was limited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank endjed
Newtonville, New York
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is a wonderful property. The staff are so welcoming, Mr. Joe, the owner is so helpful. Everyone makes you feel so welcomed. We have been there before and vowed to return. It was worth it. The only negative was the restaurant at night. Major disconnect somewhere there.. But, for breakfast, it can't be beat.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mvans
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is more than a Lodge, I would classify it as a petite 5 star speciality hotel. The suite is well done with comfort found everywhere, from a well organized kitchen to the living room and your comfortable en suite bedroom and balcony from living room to bedroom. A beautiful view of the sea and a lovely night breeze sweeps...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 4tealady
Sarasota
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I arrived late one night on a business trip, about midnight, and found the office locked. I was knocking on the door when Joe came out of a neighboring door. He let me in, offered some fresh coffee, as well as grabbing some ice for me. Little did I know at the time he was the owner! I highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FBINA
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone on holiday to Saint Simons. The suite was beautiful, the decor was fantastic, the staff were friendly, and the breakfast was delicious! I went with my boyfriend and we felt so relaxed. We had a balcony overlooking the ocean across the street and I loved sitting out there having wine and cheese!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhotoPhilio
Louisville, Georgia
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My wife and I, and another couple spent this past weekend at the Ocean Lodge, and it was beautiful. The rooms were super nice, and very clean. The room we were in had a kitchen area, den, and seperate bedroom, with 2 bathrooms. Breakfast was included in our stay, and it was delicious. On Saturday night, the roof top bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snowmanwalt
Wes B, General Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ocean Lodge and The Rooftop. Thank you, as well, for taking the time to comment on how your stay was. We know that when you come to St. Simons, you have a great selection of beautiful properties to choose from and we hope that we were able to make Ocean Lodge your home here...

Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and I could easily have stayed for 2 WEEKS. The room was beautiful...they thought of everything. Nice dishes in the kitchen, top notch toiletries, candle by the jacuzzi, bottled water in the fridge, etc. The decor and linens were to die for. The balcony was a wonderful place to sit and watch the sunrise and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lrhoff
Wes B, General Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ocean Lodge. I will certainly pass your kind words on to our staff. I am glad that you able to enjoy the amenities that we offer here at Ocean Lodge. Time and time again, we hear that from guests that the only complaint is that they could...

Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewed 20 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Ocean Lodge this past weekend celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel is a truly remarkable resort, its beauty and elegances take your breath away. We have never stayed in a more luxurious resort or have been treated so special. We cannot say enough about how the wonderful the staff made our time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank james s
Wes B, General Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly honored that you chose us to help you celebrate such a monumental milestone in your life. We are thrilled that we were able to make this occasion as wonderful as you described. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Ocean Lodge and we hope to see you every year on...

covington
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Ocean Lodge on three different occasions and have thoroughly enjoyed each experience. The suites are spacious, almost like small apartments. The staff members are very personable and professional. I would definitely recommend the Ocean Lodge to anyone traveling to Saint Simons Island.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wallycovington
Wes B, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Ocean Lodge and we hope to see you again soon. We are always looking for ways to make your experience that much better and we are thrilled that you noticed. Thank you for recognizing that and we will see you soon. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

MY boyfriend and I stayed here the first weekend of December for his birthday. We were looking for someplace to go where we could relax and reconnect. We wanted to choose a low key place where we could unwind and just enjoy each other. We didnt want to be overwhelmed with the "touristy" type activities. St. Simons Island was the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KennaRyde
Wes B, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always nice to hear compliments on the details of Ocean Lodge. There was a tremendous amount of time and thought that went in to every inch of the hotel and we are glad that it does not go unnoticed. I will certainly pass this on the the builder who is also the owner. We are also...

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
King Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.8 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#5 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
471 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
504 reviews
0.9 km away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#7 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,092 reviews
10.2 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
558 reviews
0.6 km away
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Go...
#1 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Rooftop at Ocean Lodge
The Rooftop at Ocean Lodge
Cuisines: Bar, American, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Lodge is nestled in the Golden Isles of Georgia, just steps from the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. Stunning architecture ignites your passion for Old World beauty and continues to unveil itself with impeccable detail throughout your stay. Ideally located a mere whisper from the heart of quaint St. Simons Island, this unique boutique hotel awaits your arrival! Whether delighting the luxury-seeking vacationer, providing a refreshing change for corporate retreats, or dazzling wedding guests with spectacular rooftop receptions, this special place will be uniquely yours… ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Address: 935 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-5014
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $375 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Saint Simons Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ocean Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Jackie or William and tell them Pam from McIntyre sent you, you can't go wrong here.”
 of 5 bubbles pjr409, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2ed floor and the Suite was very quiet. Here for Wedding.Our Son the Groom.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonLeeMaloof, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the ocean. The higher up the better.”
 of 5 bubbles sclem755, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All excellent”
 of 5 bubbles juliahitchins, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 4th and 5th floors have better ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles ForeverIam49, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay