We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Destin, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We can not say enough great things about our stay at this hotel!! We stayed for a week after Christmas through the New Year's Holiday and were blown away by the hotel and the incredible staff who went out of their way to make our experience perfect in every way! We had very high expectations after reading all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McLovins180
Wes B, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Hey Guys, Thank you so much for choosing Ocean Lodge to spend Christmas and New Years. We very much enjoyed having you guys and we are glad that we were able to make your stay a great experience. I am also happy that you had a wonderful time at The Rooftop and that you were able to take part in...

Rutland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This place is wonderful. The staff is personable and eager to help, the suites are fabulous, and the hotel has paid attention to the little things that make a big difference (four bottles of free water in the fridge, rather than paying 6.00 for one bottle, as my recent experience at the Mayfair in Coconut Grove). It's very nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snoozan
Wes B, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Ocean Lodge. It is great to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed our many complimentary amenities. We do believe in not charging for the things that make your stay that much more enjoyable. Thanks again...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We have stayed at the Ocean Lodge four times in the last six months. To say we like it is obviously an understatement. When we stayed in November we began looking for a second home on St. Simons. After a bit of looking and some reflection we decided to use the Ocean Lodge instead. Everyone on the staff is friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WheatenDarby
Wes B, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thank you so much for considering us your second home. We like to consider anyone who visits us part of our family, but 4 times in 6 months? We may just have to adopt you guys. Also, thank you for mentioning the staff members who went above and beyond for you. I will certainly pass...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Lodge for New Years Eve and the hotel is simply amazing. The rooms are opulent and luxurious with beautiful architecture throughout the hotel. We also can't say enough about how wonderful and accommodating the entire staff treated us. Because the hotel is small, they are able to provide so much personal service. A special thank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeltaA10
Wes B, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled that we were able to make your stay here amazing and we are happy to hear that you will be returning. We pride ourselves on not only the building itself, but more importantly, the staff. We are so glad that it showed during your stay. Thanks again and we will see you soon. Sincerely, Wes...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 January 2013

On a holiday trip, it's the little things that matter, and Ocean Lodge delivers. We spent a second Christmas on SSI at Ocean Lodge (to escape), and we had everything we could need or want. We did not make a single request that wasn't cheerfully granted. From housekeeping to the front desk to the restaurant upstairs, everyone was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Becky97
Wes B, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Ocean Lodge and we hope to see you again soon. We are always looking for ways to make your experience that much better and we also believe that it is "the little things that matter". Thank you for recognizing that and we...

Florida
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We recently stayed at this Lodge and found them less than honorable. We were quoted one price which was suppose to be discount off the internet however the Lodge was offering $198 per night for 2 nights if you make your reservations from Nov1 - Dec 31. Travel from Nov. 1-March 31, 2013. We made our reservations Nov. 8 and...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank nothappycouple
Wes B, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Reeves, It is unfortunate we were unable to live up to your expectations. We have had many sales with Sniqueaway, during which time we do not post any other type of sale due to honoring our relationship and agreement. Our fall sale with SniqueAway began on October 29th. We note your reservation with Sniqueaway was booked on Sunday...

Loudon, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Great Experience! Plan on returning with friends. Luxurous room accomodations. Restaurant meal was supurb. The one thing that struck us most was the accododating and friendly staff. From the hostess in the restaurant to the houskeeping staff. Everyone was truly concerned that our stay was enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Craig M
Wes B, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful getaway with us. We can't wait until you return!!! Sincerely, Wes Burgner Director of Operations

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We experienced excellent service from the moment my husband called Ocean Lodge to book our honeymoon until we checked out. Jackie who made our reservations is such a darling. When she discovered that we were going to be on our honeymoon she had a special surprise for us. The entire staff was attentive, accommodating and extremely helpful. The decor of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamaicanbrownin
Wes B, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Ocean Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed the atmosphere and service. We will definitely pass this wonderful review to our staff, it will make their day! We look forward to your return to Ocean Lodge in the future. Sincerely, Wes Burgner Director of...

Albany, GA
Reviewed 11 December 2012

From check-in to breakfast, to the outdoor dinner and menu, this Lodge is like taking a vacation in Europe. Each suite is impeccably decorated. A balcony to sit and have a drink, and listen (and see) the ocean. Fire pit and patio heaters made eating outside in the cooler weather very tolerable. We actually decided to stay an extra night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom1224
Wes B, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to Ocean Lodge. It is so rewarding to hear feedback such as yours. We are very proud of our staff and will share your review with them, it will make them very happy I'm sure. We are so glad that you decided to stay...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I figured with all the hype that this place has gotten (e.g., voted one of the most romantic places to stay) that it wouldn't quite live up to its reputation--which for us it didn't. However, it is still a very nice place to stay and I have no regrets having booked our three nights there. As many others have said,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Fridaysmom
Wes B, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Ocean Lodge. I was pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and loved reading all of the great comments. I was also glad that you were able to provide us with some needed feedback on how we could have made your stay more enjoyable. We...

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
4:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
King Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
538 reviews
0.8 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
480 reviews
0.9 km away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#8 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,128 reviews
10.2 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
589 reviews
0.6 km away
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Go...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Rooftop at Ocean Lodge
The Rooftop at Ocean Lodge
Cuisines: Bar, American, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Lodge is nestled in the Golden Isles of Georgia, just steps from the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. Stunning architecture ignites your passion for Old World beauty and continues to unveil itself with impeccable detail throughout your stay. Ideally located a mere whisper from the heart of quaint St. Simons Island, this unique boutique hotel awaits your arrival! Whether delighting the luxury-seeking vacationer, providing a refreshing change for corporate retreats, or dazzling wedding guests with spectacular rooftop receptions, this special place will be uniquely yours… ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Address: 935 Beachview Dr, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-5014
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $326 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Saint Simons Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ocean Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles Foodee96, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Jackie or William and tell them Pam from McIntyre sent you, you can't go wrong here.”
 of 5 bubbles pjr409, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2ed floor and the Suite was very quiet. Here for Wedding.Our Son the Groom.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonLeeMaloof, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the ocean. The higher up the better.”
 of 5 bubbles sclem755, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All excellent”
 of 5 bubbles juliahitchins, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5