We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We didn't plan an overnight stay, but sometimes we do when we fly into a place and need an extra day. I think we got the last room so we weren't too concerned about the $179 price on a Saturday night....$205 after taxes. The room was very clean, looked updated, great front desk and amazing breakfast for a continental breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our first visit to saint simons island, and we stayed at this holiday inn express. This was a very nice Holiday Inn Express, and it was very quiet and relaxing. The lady who was checking everybody in on Friday night was very funny and friendly (very helpful and outgoing as well). She was also there on Sunday morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwmcrazynurse
Summerville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check-in was easy in the room was clean and well appointed. The complementary breakfast in the morning was good, not as many choices as I have seen in other Holiday Inn Expresses but still plenty of options. All types of Breads, pastries a pancake machine, bacon, cheese omelets, veggie omelette, turkey sausage and several options of cereals and oatmeal's along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bozy106
Sparta, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, great beds, and great breakfast. Very good price and nice surroundings conveniently located . We will definitely stay there again. You will be pleased with your visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3959GEjosephw
HIESSI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you were taken good care of by the staff and that the consistency you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express was experienced here as well. We hope to see you again soon

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in a great and quiet location. It was nice to be able to go on an evening stroll and not run into anyone. The hotel itself is very nice; it is small and the rooms are small but quite comfortable. Front desk is not crazy about upgrading elite members, but at a HIE, upgrades are laughable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIOGENES L
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Refrigerator did not work, no microwave in the room, sheets did not fit the bed well, there was a piece of metal that stuck out from under the mattress that I hit my shin on, and the room was not very clean. Although the manager did add points to our stay I can not say she was truly helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

Hello Linda D, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay with us. It's lovely to read that you were able to commend the service and helpfulness of our front desk staff. On the downside, your remarks about the room's refrigerator and cleanliness was a let down. Your experience is certainly not representative of the high standards of...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Clean and courteous....family friendly...close to beaches, shops, historic sites by bike or car. We enjoyed this hotel, a little off the beaten path and would return...hands down. What more could you want?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haeckconsulting
HIESSI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am thrilled to hear that our staff took such great care of you; that you enjoyed your accommodations and our gorgeous island. Please come back to see us again soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We just stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It was clean, the front desk clerk was friendly. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choices. Only negative was when the a/c unit flipped on it was loud enough for us to have to turn up the TV volume then turn it back down when it went off. Not really such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melba C
HIESSI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am thrilled to hear that our staff took such great care of you; that you enjoyed your accommodations and our gorgeous island. I have put in a maintenance order for that AC to be looked at and repaired. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. Please contact me directly when...

Reviewed 8 February 2017

My wife and I stayed on 1/162017, 1/19/2017 and 1/20/2017. On the evening of 1/20/2017 I was awoken by a loud TV in room 103 (we were in 101). I called the front desk to complain. The TV did not abate and after 30 minutes I called again and was told by the front desk that she had called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tibbs1949
HIESSI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you felt your issue was not important. I have attempted to contact you several times with the phone number we have on file, and it must have been entered incorrectly because I keep getting a disconnected message. I would love the opportunity to discuss this matter with you further. Please contact me directly at the...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I have stayed at this hotel, and had specifically booked it for this trip because I had had a good experience previously. I had a prepaid rate, so I assumed the reservation would be guaranteed, but when I arrived after a long day of traveling, I was told I had to go to the nearby Best Western. The Best Western...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yozul145
HIESSI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that you were disappointed in the relocation of your reservation. I am not exactly sure why Hotels.com showed rooms available; and that is something I am looking into. Please be assured that your reservation was not the only was relocated, and we will strive for better communication in the future.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Simons Island
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
41 reviews
3.5 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
488 reviews
3.6 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
3.5 km away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
305 reviews
3.5 km away
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Go...
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island Georgia. Enjoy Southern hospitality with the comfort of home in our newly renovated rooms. We are proud to offer 60 extraordinarily clean, comfortable , 100% smoke free guest rooms. We have also added an elevator to our hotel for your convenience . Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express and experience the many Simply Smart in-room amenities. Whether traveling on business or pleasure be assured you are not far from your destination. We are conveniently located near Historical Downtown Brunswick, Jekyll Island, Little St. Simons Island and Sea Island. Relax by our outdoor swimming pool or drive 2 miles to reach the local beaches. St. Simons Island has many activities to keep you and your family busy during your stay. Some activities we recommend are golfing, St. Simons Trolley, St. Simons Island Lighthouse & Museum and Ft. Frederica National Monument. In the evening you can hop aboard the Emerald Princess II Casino with our complimentary tickets and enjoy a 5 hour fun filled cruise on the Atlantic. You will never get bored when visiting St. Simons Island and you will enjoy it all while staying with us at Holiday Inn Express. Let us be a part of your memories and book today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island

Address: 299 Main St, Plantation Village, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-1609
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $200 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon`s Island Hotel Saint Simons Island
Holiday Inn Saint Simons Island
Holiday Inn St Simons Island
Saint Simons Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
minneapolis
16 days ago
Monroe
10 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
augusta georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the ground floor as close to the lobby as possible”
 of 5 bubbles 429frankd, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was pretty quiet.”
  • Sink and coffee maker
  • Safe in room
  • King room
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom was clean
  • Foyer area
  • Trees
 of 5 bubbles K0urtneyC, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor front & had no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Charlestongirl220, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Very close to several restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles SanDiegoFito, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We always prefer the top floor so we don't have noise from people above us.”
 of 5 bubbles MaxineL495, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5