We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Inn and Pub

PricelineUS$170*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Village Inn and Pub
Village Inn and Pub
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Village Inn and Pub
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

This is one of the most charming Inn's I've ever visited. Beautiful surroundings and a short walk to the downtown Pubs and Shopping. Each morning we walked to the Lighthouse and Pier to watch the sunrise! The Pub is so quaint and offered homemade Sangria .. Very nice to have a glorious glass of wine before retiring. Breakfast offered fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steelergal614
VIPStSimons, Guest Relations Manager at Village Inn and Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the Island has to offer! We hope you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Exactly as described. Room clean and nice touches. Close to everything and breakfast was great. Wonderful place to come and ride. The only complaint is the bed. Not a good mattress and woke up with stiff joints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
VIPStSimons, Guest Relations Manager at Village Inn and Pub, responded to this review

Kathy, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. We apologize that the mattress was to your liking! We hope you visit us again soon.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a short trip to St. Simons. It was very cute and I really enjoyed the balcony. I accidentally left my cell phone there and they saved it for me with no problems. It also in a nice location where you can walk down to some shops and pier that are only a block...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janolin H
VIPStSimons, Guest Relations Manager at Village Inn and Pub, responded to this review

Janolin, thank you for your feedback and review. We are pleased to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed staying with us. We hope you stay with us again next time you visit the Island.

New England
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The rooms were just spacious enough for a couple. Great bed and the patios were a very nice place to sit and relax in the evening. The AC was a bit load when it comes on, but because it does come on, you don't mind, too much! Pool was nice and the grounds staff took care of the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Train13
VIPStSimons, Guest Relations Manager at Village Inn and Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very sorry about the noise of your a/c and will fi it as soon as we can. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Disappointed. We expected the romantic room we clicked on but lead ourselves to the hotel room right across from the DQ. "Continental breakfast" is more accurate. RB was a delightful bartender, and the balconies were sweet, but that's where the charm ended. The location is nice and close to the village. But a B&B this is not. Just a cute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SatieOJ
VIPStSimons, Guest Relations Manager at Village Inn and Pub, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We do refer to us as a boutique inn but are very sorry you were mislead. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We didn't stay the night at the inn, just popped in for live music and a cocktail. There was a feed the hungry fundraiser going on, but they welcomed us graciously. The cocktails were good and very well priced. Fun night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NTN2014
VIPStSimons, Guest Relations Manager at Village Inn and Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you were able to come to our fundraiser for the Second Harvest Food Bank. We hope you stay with us next time!

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Absolutely Perfect!!! Extremely quaint & welcoming from every aspect. We hope to make this our year over year anniversary spot. The bartenders are second to none and give amazing advice!! The rooms are very well kept and were spot on for our honeymoon!! The pool fits in perfectly with the Inn and you are certain to make a friend of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ec4040
VIPStSimons, Guest Relations Manager at Village Inn and Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and are so glad that you celebrated your honeymoon with us! We look forward to seeing you next year!

Clayton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We have spent many happy times on Saint Simons, so it was no surprise that when I ask my hubby what he'd like most to do to celebrate his upcoming 70th birthday he immediately said, "Spend a few days on Saint Simons." We'd never stayed at the Village Inn and Pub, but had watched its transformation into a lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MtnMimi1959
VIPStSimons, Guest Relations Manager at Village Inn and Pub, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear the you enjoyed your stay with us and our wonderful staff! We hope you come back to visit again soon!

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Quaint little place with a retro feel. Comfy bedding, clean and tidy room. Great location to get the feel of this little island town. Staff is friendly and accomodating. Nice little bar in the complex that is a popular local gathering spot with music on weekends. Morning continental breakfast is a pleasant way to start the day in the sunroom....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn M
VIPStSimons, Guest Relations Manager at Village Inn and Pub, responded to this review

Dawn we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for all of your positive feedback, we appreciate it! We hope you stay with us again soon.

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Everything was great. Friendly staff. RB in the lounge was exceptional. Loved walking around the island. We rented a golf cart and that was a great way to get around. Beaches were beautiful. Inn was close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rickflan2015
VIPStSimons, Guest Relations Manager at Village Inn and Pub, responded to this review

Rick, thank you for your review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us We hope you stay with us again!

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (56)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (37)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Simons Island hotels
0.4 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#6 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
499 reviews
1.0 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
581 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ocean Inn and Suites
Ocean Inn and Suites
#9 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
312 reviews
4.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simons Island
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Simon...
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
65 reviews
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus St. Simons
Best Western Plus St. Simons
#7 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Village Inn and Pub

Address: 500 Mallery St, Saint Simons Island, GA 31522-4035
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Saint Simons Island
Price Range: $249 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn and Pub 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Village Inn and Pub reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn And Pub Hotel Saint Simons Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Inn and Pub staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Roswell, Georgia
9 months ago
Savannah, Georgia
over a year ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
Ripon, California
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Village Inn and Pub staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would request a suite and a room away fro the street.”
glenner2015, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Be aware of the street noise. Maybe a room in the back is quieter.”
SusieK53, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't be roadside. Noisy.”
mozof2, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites have 2 balconies. Try to get a room with a large bathroom.”
simonrX9942OB, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Smaller buildings vs motel style building.”
Lonsgal, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$170* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
CheapTickets
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates