We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to pick a hotel when in Georgia for a wedding and chose this based on Marriott's reputation and glad I did !! Every aspect of this hotel was great !! If in the area you need to look no further than this one !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ocmdjim
Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this location for 2 nights. Service was great and our room was perfect for the 5 guests. Hotel is under construction however it does not interfere with anything. Great continental breakfast. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: This was our second time staying here. We stayed for two nights while in town visiting family (Friday & Saturday nights.) At check-in, we were greeted by a fresh, clean smell as we walked to the desk. A female staff member (name stared with a "K") was there to check us in and a male staff member (John) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angbreed
Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel on the bypass near GSU. They were putting in new carpets and keeping it updated since it is a busy hotel. Love staying here, staff is friendly and helpful. Will be back next time I'm in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D S
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I had a clean and comfortable suite on the first floor. I was given a choice of the first or second floor by the very courteous staff at the front desk. I was there for three nights and enjoyed the breakfast variety and great coffee. The refrigerator and microwave were convenient for saving and reheating leftovers from restaurants over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalyn P
Marietta, GA
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located to the GSU campus, but a bit away from some of the main shopping/gas/restaurants. The rooms could be a bit cleaner. Our room had no hot water - none. But, manager reported after our stay a boiler was broken and it has since been fixed. There were other issues too. The staff could not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtlFolks
Phil B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Statesboro. Without genuine feedback from our guests we cannot hope to maintain the high standards you've come to expect from a Marriott. In order to continue the Marriott tradition of providing stylish and up-to-date accommodations, we are in the process of renovating our rooms and public...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is "OK" if you're looking for a place to stay in Statesboro. Just your regular run of the mill place to lay your head. Be careful as they don't charge everyone the same price. I guess it depends on who takes your reservation and the mood they're in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LambGod
Phil B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit comments regarding your recent stay at the Springhill Suites Statesboro. Without honest feedback from our guests, we cannot hope to maintain the high standards you've come to expect from a Marriott property. You are absolutely correct that we do not charge the same price each day for each room. We offer discounted...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a couple times on recent business. Nice modern feel with clean rooms. On the first trip I was assigned a room that appeared to be under repairs as the A/C was not working and vanity light was taken down. Problem was immediately resolved and I was given a different room. Rooms are very spacious with space to work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This is our 2nd time staying at this hotel. I am a graduate of Georgia Southern University in Statesboro, GA so I am in the area a lot for football games and to visit friends. Although I only live an hour away I sometimes stay over for a night. This is always the first hotel I check for availability. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Okay place to stay, needs a little attention do not stay innRoom 213, it backs up to the elevator and is exceedingly noisy! The first night wasn't bad, but the second night the hotel was sold out and I think the elevator ran all night long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smith859692
Phil B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay during Georgia Southern University's fall graduation. If we don't hear from our guests we cannot hope to maintain the high quality you expect from a Marriott property. You are right - the night you stayed with us was very busy due to all the family members in and out for graduation...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
447 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#3 of 12 in Statesboro
484 reviews
4.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
1.8 km away
Eagles Nest Inn
Eagles Nest Inn
#8 of 12 in Statesboro
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Springhill Suites Statesboro is an all-suite hotel located close to Georgia Southern University. Our 113 suites are 25% larger than the standard hotel room and our location make it easy to get to Splash in the Boro, Ogeechee Technical College, shopping, restaurants and even downtown Statesboro. And our friendly and helpful staff is the best in town! Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Springhill Suites is you place to stay while you are visiting Statesboro. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area

Address: 105 Spring Hill Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458-0879
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Price Range: $176 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Statesboro University Area Hotel Statesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Charlottesville, Virginia
5 months ago
Statesboro, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Statesboro University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if construction is complete. Ask for a front view.”
angbreed, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If traveling as a couple, ask for a king bed.”
979kenb, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We didn't see a bad room.”
kiki237, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“quality service and amenities!!”
H1847FXjohnh, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back of the hotel are a little quieter.”
TandemBikeRider, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5