We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eagles Nest Inn

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Eagles Nest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eagles Nest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

On a family visit with my sister. My room SMELLED! It was dank and damp. The air condition absolutely roared it was so loud. If I turned it down, the stink was nauseating! The bathroom was hastily redone and nasty. The internet was a joke. Barely service in my room. Any service I got was insanely slow. The TV cable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9BeeKay9
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Statesboro. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us...

Reviewed 8 September 2016

I generally stay here when visiting my son at college. The location is very convenient and the price is reasonable. It could use some updating and could be a little cleaner, but Could use a comforter or heavier blanket, but the bed was very comfortable. I have no real complaints. The staff is extremely friendly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroln568
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad that you found our price reasonable. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Americus, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel staff was very accommodating and polite however the facility itself needs a makeover. I frequent this property quite often and it is a great value for the cost. The location is in a safe area and easy to navigate.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarietta S
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I’m pleased that you are a repeat, satisfied guest. We take real pride in having so many satisfied guests like you. I hope you will continue to stay with us for many years to come. We do our best to provide a safe experience for guests and their cars and to provide the best...

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Hotel is very clean, very friendly staff and helpful. Suggestion do not stay in the 1st floor near the exits on either side. Every time some one comes in or out the exit door slams shut. I could not sleep after 5am when people started leaving. The beds are exceptionally comfortable. Hotel is very centrally located. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 397jorgeg
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to...

Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I don't know if other rooms of the hotel have been renovated recently, but my hotel room (#306) definitely needs it! Everything from the decor, to the paint, carpet, tile, mattress, bathroom fixtures, etc. needs to be updated. Small wall holes from previously hanging artwork, windows that are permanently fogged out, curtains with rips in them, grungy fabric chair, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the short time since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day. You’ll be surprised...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I booked through Priceline, and have never had a issue with a Priceline bookings, until now! The room immediately took my breath upon opening the door, it seemed like very strong air freshener, which really was masking the black mold everywhere. We booked 2 rooms, they both stunk horribly. We tried to open a window to get fresh air, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindy L
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Where do you start? Dead bugs in the room, holes in the wall, black mold on windows, stains on curtains, large section of carpet missing, this is the worst hotel I have stepped inside. I went down to the front desk and the gal said lets inspect another room, she had one left. We walked to a room, she keyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff G
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The room was a great size, king bed suite. The bed and pillows were perfect and the channel selection for the tv was excellent. The only thing I would suggest is that they upgrade the shower head, would have given 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terence C
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I'm sorry the shower head in your room wasn't a good match for your needs. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you,...

Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

In Statesboro for one night to attend a wedding. Good hotel for the price. Would suggest some renovations. Carpet seems old and smells musty. Mold around the window in the room. The door handle in our room broke off - from the inside- glad my husband was with me and he fixed it to work. Front desk staff is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments about our hotel here in Statesboro. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that...

Chickamauga, Georgia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The location is great. The room had a strong smell that seemed to try and mask something. The carpet was old and the window was nasty with a big hole in the curtain. The room was clean and breakfast was okay. Our TV looked new and somehow would changed so we could not watch it. Kaylee, our desk clerk came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
laquintastatesboro, Webmaster at Eagles Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m glad that many aspects of your stay with us were good. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot is changing every day. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better. You’ll be surprised by all the positive...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesboro hotels
2.7 km away
Days Inn Statesboro
Days Inn Statesboro
#2 of 12 in Statesboro
493 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Statesboro University Area
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Statesboro
Hampton Inn Statesboro
#1 of 12 in Statesboro
452 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Statesboro
80 reviews
3.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Statesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Eagles Nest Inn

Address: 225 Lanier Dr, Statesboro, GA 30458-1690 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Statesboro)
Region: United States > Georgia > Statesboro
Price Range: $93 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagles Nest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eagles Nest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Statesboro Hotel Statesboro
Statesboro La Quinta
La Quinta Statesboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eagles Nest Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Eagles Nest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel”
9BeeKay9, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose upper floors”
397jorgeg, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, and maybe you will get some sleep.”
JeffG133, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“somewhere else”
locobons, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. It was quiet.”
LindaM1957, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$88
PricelineUS$72
Expedia.comUS$88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates