We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge\/Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

After a previous bad experience at this place, I have had a discussion with management and can now report that previous issues have been resolved. This Hotel offers good value and good proximity to restaurants and other conveniences.

Helpful?
3 Thank Doug J
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that the matter was resolved successfully. It feels great to hear that you appreciate what our hotel has to offer and that you also enjoy the conveniences offered here. :) More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Where to even begin with this dive of a hotel? I am forced by my company to stay here on their corporate lodging account. Firstly, I waited over 1 hour to be picked up by the hotel shuttle. When i Called to see what was taking so long, and said how long I had been waiting, the woman called me... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Doug J
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

Sir, due to certain road conditions due to the weather/snow/ice, our shuttles were running late. I understand your frustration but when our driver was there for you and others, you stated that you were busy at that time. Afterwards, we had not received any call from you stating that you needed to be picked up. Our rooms are very clean... More 

Travellers are raving about these Stockbridge hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

If you are looking for a good place to stay in Stockbridge, Georgia that's affordable and close to the interstate I would highly recommend. The staff is extremely professional and courteous. Two thumbs up!

Helpful?
Thank LOYALHICUST
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am extremely that you were satisfied with your stay here. With our convenient location, great price, and high security, we are able to create a good environment for our customers. I appreciate your encouragement and will assure you that we will continue our progressive management in the motel. Thank you. More 

Cordele, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This property offers convenient access to Atlanta's main business sectors and attractions. I stay at the property often when I need a place to stay in Atlanta without breaking the bank--I have never experienced a problem. The staff is helpful. I enjoy the light breakfast offering of cereal, toast, milk, orange drink, and hot tea or coffee. The rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank AtlantaM431
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

It means a lot when a customer feels "secure" in the place they stay in. Our staff and I make sure that the customers staying here receive full security. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here safe and sound. We will continue our full security and cleanliness for the rooms. We hope that you will... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

like I said best place to stay if your looking in stockbridge ga. affordable clean and curious. it is the kind of place where you feel taken care of. It is also secure and safe. family owned and operated.

Helpful?
2 Thank shaizan t
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am glad that your stay with us was quite convenient. I am happy that our staff was able to assist you with everything that was needed to your satisfaction. We will definitely continue to keep up with our security and cleanliness for the rooms. Take care and remember that ABVI Stockbridge GA is always ready to welcome you for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great price, great rooms and extremely friendly staff. Samantha (the front desk clerk) was extremely nice, well mannered and greeted me with a smile. (HOW RARE for people in georgia) Next time I'm in stockbridge and need a place to lay my head, i will definitely go back.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jmalcolm09
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time and encouraging our ABVI in Stockbridge GA . Our happiness comes in the satisfaction of your stay. I am very happy that your stay here with us was one that you will definitely come back to. Again, Thank you very much. More 

Macon, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

After a road trip with 3 kids we needed to get a few hours of sleep. The price listed on the billboard was in my budget and from the outside the hotel looked very nice. Upon check in the price was jacked up $20 more.The first room they put us in was horrible!! It smelled funny, the bathroom was filthy.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lashonda W
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience that you have faced here. I believe that there has been some misunderstanding regarding the price and room. The day you have stayed at our motel was during a weekend, and the weekend rates are higher than our weekday's rate. The accurate rates are all displayed in the lobby. Despite the number of people staying... More 

Lanskroun, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed in this motel with my boyfriend on 14 aug 2013. This place is average, or below average, I really don't see any reason to win an award, sorry... We stayed in the room 109. - the lock at the door was broken - the mat in the bathtub peeling off, and there was mold under it - the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ZdenkaScully
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not thoroughly satisfied with our motel. All the rooms are kept very clean and in safe environment with great security system. Each room is set with a soap and shampoo dispenser for ease use. There is also a bar of soap but the dispenser was probably mistakenly unseen. I apologize for the swimming pool as... More 

Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife and I recently traveled through the USA for 5 weeks and visited 15 states. This motel belongs to the top 3 of all motels we stayed at on this trip. The location is perfect: relatively quiet environment and still close to Atlanta center and airport. The price level was very good for the value offered. The motel staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ton_German
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I am extremely thrilled to hear that your experience at this motel was one of the top ones from all of your experiences. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the services that were provided to you here. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences and I would definitely be honored to see you back here! Take care and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We booked this hotel because it had a 4/5 rating here on trip advisor because we usually are a little picky with our hotel rooms. We also wanted a hotel with two adjoining rooms because of kids. We did it kind of last minute so we didn't have much time to shop around. The pictures of course don't really show... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jen_elder
abvistockbridge, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay here. It seems that this was an error and I assure you that if we were informed about your situation, we would have definitely been able to assist you. Our rooms are very neat and surrounded by well kept security system. Again I apologize for inconvenience and I... More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockbridge hotels
0.5 km away
Stay Inn & Suites - Stockbridge
1.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta Southeast
6.2 km away
Super 8 Stockbridge
Super 8 Stockbridge
#4 of 18 in Stockbridge
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta I-75
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Stockbridge
58 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Stockbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta

Address: 110 Hwy 138, Stockbridge, GA 30281
Region: United States > Georgia > Stockbridge
Price Range: $95 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Stockbridge/Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second building has elevators, I like it more coz I had a lot of luggage...”
 of 5 bubbles bjames312, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Plenty Food Options in the Area”
 of 5 bubbles TraeEDunn, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Non-smoking is really non-smoking, no stale smoke smell. Don't get 216.”
 of 5 bubbles H3355GFnancyd, 13 May 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles DougJ779, 31 Jan 2014 | Read review
“sorry, you cant have my room.. I try to book the same one each trip.”
 of 5 bubbles MrN554, 1 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay