We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 441: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain
 Click to rate
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I came the staff was amazing. The Manager was kind and accomidating. I checked quickly and the customer service was Terrific. I always stay here when in Atl.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shennal2017
San Antonio, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We had to attend a funeral near Stone Mountain and were planning to be there for a week. The manager gave us special pricing, which was a great help to us. We couldn't have been happier with the room--very clean, new comfortable mattresses, quiet every night, ac worked great! No problems at all for the entire week! Housekeeping staff was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you Anne T for your kind words. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your next visit.

Corinth, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmhaynie
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i had booked this room for a business trip atleast a month in advance. however, upon checking in Jahra was very rude. she laughed after i asked questions, didnt understand simple instructions (half cash half card). On the site it didnt say anywhere about a 50$ deposit on top of the amount when paying for cash. went to wal mart...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lasharad2017
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you lasharad2017 for your enlightening comments. I apologize for all of the customer service issues you encountered. I have addressed your concerns with my staff and that wont be an issue again. I did just want to point out that on our website there is a link, "See all hotel policies," that mentions the $50 deposit if paying cash.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a roach in my room, and someone stated I called and said the was a gas leak, which I didn't. There was a man that came in my room, when I wasn't properly dressed and it felt a bit weird. However I do appreciate the fact someone came to check.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44sharellw
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you 44sharellw for your review. I apologize for all the things you say happened during your stay with us. Rest assured that I will look into all of this immediately.

Connelly Springs
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyah163
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 March 2017

When I got into the room it part of the ceiling coming down, the room was dirty, and when I spoke to management they only wanted to give me 25% of my money back. I only spent 30 mins to and hour there. I left and went to another hotel, but still spent 50 plus dollars after the... Big 25%...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 433bryantw
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you 433bryantw for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with us. Thanks to your feedback we have made significant improvements internally regarding better communication between engineering and housekeeping.

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I booked a room last minute through Expedia at the Days inn Hotel in Stone Mountain, GA. I assumed I was getting a good deal considering the area was fairly nice. The first room had stains on the bed frame and on the sheets. It literally looked as if the house keeper just put a blanket over the bed last...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyreesew2017
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Dear tyreesew2017, on behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this motel. I will be addressing these issues with my team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine...

Fredericksburg, Texas
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed at the 'Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain' for a week. The room was very clean and nice. Every room has a brand new mattress. I can't say enough about how GREAT the staff was to us. They were very friendly and helpful to our every need. The GM 'John' went out of his way to make our stay...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougt857
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thanks dougt857 for your kind words. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Stone Mountain.

Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 937benitas
General M, General Manager at Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain

Address: 2006 Glen Club Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30087
Region: United States > Georgia > Stone Mountain
Price Range: $98 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Stone Mountain Hotel Stone Mountain
Stone Mountain Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cleveland, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Atlanta Stone Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please reserve a non smoking room!”
H8893ITchristophert, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room around back away from restaurant's”
marleyb144, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on backside away from restaurant's”
marleyb144, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“wifi did not work in our room. King room 2nd floor on the end. Perhaps ASK when making you reservation.”
potterypeople, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room not inside a hallway. Rooms in hallway by ice machine stayed hot.”
qttonton, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5