We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Thomasville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Poor customer service, room was outdated, bed linens were pilled, towels were laid out, not folded. Fitness room did not have water or sanitation to clean machines. Would not stay here again despite reviews from other guests. It was old and dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kerilyni
Dipali P, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kerilyni, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback as there is always an opportunity for improvement. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced as this is not our standard. We will review procedures and protocol with our housekeeping team to ensure our rooms are always guest ready. In our fitness center, we do provide wipes... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night and was going to stay a second night however had to leave due to a family emergency. The first room they put us in we found a condom behind the night stand, and lots of trash so they moved us to a second room. In that room there was a ping pong... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle A
Dipali P, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, responded to this review

Good Evening Kyle A., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by my staff. We have refunded you for your entire stay as this is not the standard we adhere to. Since then, there is new protocol that has been put into place... More 

Cocoa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The safe was during the Thankgivimg holidays. The staff was friendly and very helpful checking the help I needed to get checked in. The hotel is conviently located close to restaurants and shopping areas. It's a nice place to walk as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was great all throughout my stay. The desk staff was very courteous and informative and the breakfast was filling and tasty. The hotel seemed to have undergone a recent upgrade and all of the bathroom showers were very well kitted out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank B9698LAjosephs
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel rooms are really nice with a large modern shower. Lots of soft pillows on their comfortable beds. Nice to have a desk. Great hotel because of its good employees. They care about their guests! Best part of the hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of the best hotels I've stayed in for the price. I don't typically stay at Best Westerns, simply because I am more familiar with some of the other hotel chains. The other hotels in the area were full, so we chose this one. It looked nice enough on the outside, but sometimes looks can be deceiving...however, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rxagent
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are large, clean and quiet. The breakfast is very good with lots of healthy choices. It's not all carbs, sugar and fat. There's a nice indoor pool, a real sauna and a nice exercise room. They also provide snacks and drinks for purchase. We will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank ChristinasOpini0n
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Clean environment even under renovation. The room was very spacious even with 2 queen beds. Extremely comfortable bed and I liked that the bathroom had a shower, not a shower/tub combo. Staff at the front desk were very friendly, helpful, and proficient. Breakfast which was included in the room price had a nice variety of selections and was tasty.

Helpful?
Thank ConnieWetmoreShelton
Dipali P, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to have such an amazing group of employees who always go above and beyond to ensure our guests feel as though they are home. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Have a wonderful... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I travel a lot for business, and this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The shower was an unexpected bonus, with three fixed showerheads (two overhead showerheads and one normal wall showerhead that can be turned on separately), a handheld showerhead on a hose, and a tiled bench where you can sit and relax... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelhN3389FV
Dipali P, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us during your travels to Thomasville. We do hope that you will come back to visit us again real soon. Have a wonderful day! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The hotel was really nice. The room was spacious and well-appointed. The fridge was large. It seemed to have been recently remodeled with a pretty fancy bath and shower. There was some work still in progress with floor baseboards. Beds were good. Breakfast and eating area were nice... hot food, waffles, news paper, etc but little fruit. Indoor pool. Best... More 

Helpful?
Thank gregb3192016
Dipali P, Director of Operations at BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Greg, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels toThomasville. We did provide a night of free pizza and sodas to the hotel guests to show that we cared and were hoping to ease the stress levels... More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thomasville hotels
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Hampton Inn Thomasville
#2 of 12 in Thomasville
246 reviews
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn Thomasville
Days Inn Thomasville
#6 of 12 in Thomasville
178 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conf Center
1.3 km away
Serena Inn
Serena Inn
#9 of 12 in Thomasville
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn

Address: 133 Liberty Street, Thomasville, GA 31757
Region: United States > Georgia > Thomasville
Price Range: $161 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hull, GA
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were actually by the ice machine on the 4th floor but didn't experience any noise at all. Room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ConnieWetmoreShelton, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top floor and inquire if any big parties staying during your stay if you want quiet”
 of 5 bubbles GA_PickyTraveler, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were beside the ice maker. I would ask for room further from that if I went on a really busy weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles katep358, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and you will get it.”
 of 5 bubbles MandalaLady, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great Shower”
 of 5 bubbles 756earlyb, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay