We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tifton KOA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tifton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Tifton KOA
 Click to rate
Winston, GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here 3 years ago on our way home from the FL dewintering trip, and did again this year. I reviewed it then, but due to improvements, it needs a follow up. Sites are spacious, most are pull thru, as this should be a KOA Journey, not even hoping to be a KOA Resort. Plenty of space to stretch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rufus19832013
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us during your recent travels back home! We are so glad that you noticed the improvements that we have made since your last visit. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 February 2017

On our way to FL, we stayed here for one night in a motorhome. The site was a pull-through 30 amps full hookup. Campground is well taken care, clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. There are several ponds for walking around for exercise. We saw several water birds and a hawk. We would definitely stay there for a week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miniturbotraveler
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us on your journey down south! We're glad that you enjoyed your overnight experience with us and do hope that you can return when your schedule is more open. Take care!

suzyd79
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Stopped in for a one night stay on the way from Florida to Atlanta. The front desk lady was extremely nice on the phone while I was booking, and when we showed up she helped us with advice on dinner, and had the owner write down the local cab company name and number for us. You could tell she genuinely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelDreamer79
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for stopping by during your travels! We are glad you were impressed with our awesome staff - we have a great team that works hard to make sure our guests have the best stay possible. We appreciate your kind review, and hope to have you back sometime!

Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stop over here and was surprised that his campground was a KOA. The office was creepy, dirty, and a guy was laying on the floor with his dog behind the counter. The pool was full of leaves and muck making it unusable. Sites were average size with dusty roads, not much grass, and debris. The residents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mybagispacked
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and please accept our sincere apologies that you felt our park wasn't as perfect as we would have hoped. We will definitely pass along your feedback to our management team as we want to make sure all of our guests have a great experience. We wish you all the...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

During the devastation from hurricane, Mathew The camp its employees and there show of concern along with the local churches. Made one of the worst times in my families history. They came together like they were part of our family. I respect the whole community and from the deepest part of my heart I my family thank you all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

We are truly honored by your kind review, Michael! We are so glad that our community was able to help provide your family a safe environment during Hurricane Matthew's path up the East Coast. We will keep you all in our thoughts and wish you well.

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Went to this Koa with our Motorhome. Owner was extremely nice. We were running late and he waited for us to get there. Checked in as the sun was setting went to our spot and set up for night. We were hot and tired so never got out of the rv. It appeared to have several children running around that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RVTravelMama
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

We're glad that you had a great overnight stay at our park and hope that you will choose to camp with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

the owner was a delightful host. lisa made us feel welcome and was full of information to make our stay enjoyable. there is a giant field and a pond for the dogs to play and swim. we travel with labs and this is their favorite campground. we like the full service, free wifi and cable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritabee27
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

We're thrilled you had a wonderful time with us! We are glad you enjoyed the pond, free wifi, cable, and that your dogs were able to have an exciting time with us. Thank you so much for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again sometime!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Overall 5 out of 5. Pet friendly. Negatives - entrance tight and short, 2 class A's side-by-side block the entrance, a 3rd customer would wait on the main road. Some gravel roads inside are a little washed out, irregular. Campsites close. Positives - Very friendly people. Grounds well maintained. Full RV hookups, well maintained and easy. Lots of trees, partial/full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank professor1227
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Camper broke down and these guys where great ! Lot of help good people Thanks so much in our hour of need . They offered tools and a shop for our use ! Can't say thanks enough ! Nice and helpful staff ! The Rice's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

It was our pleasure, Chris, we're glad we were able to help! We are happy you had a nice time with us. Thanks for your great review.

Lebanon, Indiana
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

We have stopped here several times in the last 2 years. Staff/owners are very courteous and helpful. They have propane right on site. Showers and bathroom facilities are clean--A little dated and nothing fancy. Best to call ahead in busy season to make a reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenbeesue
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose us! We are so happy you always have a great stay and enjoy the grounds. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
593 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
5.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Tifton KOA

Address: 4632 Union Rd, Tifton, GA 31794-8540
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Number of rooms: 85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tifton KOA staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tifton KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this is a campground therefore I cant really answer questions as a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles F3179AAmichaelm, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We heard very little road noise from our site located in the back of the campground.”
 of 5 bubbles diverpolly, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If your tent camping as a solo female, trucks filled with worker men with catcall and stare at you. For some reason they come and go all day on the road to the right side of the grounds. So try to camp on the left side to avoid them.”
 of 5 bubbles 249bethanym, 16 May 2014 | Read review
3 of 3