We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tifton KOA

37 reviews
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (8)
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good34%
  • Average29%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“full hookups”(3 reviews)
“pull thru”(2 reviews)
“heavy rain”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tifton KOA
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull hookupspull thruheavy rainone night staywifistopdoginterstateflorida
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

This KOA is somehow below expectations I would say. Wifi unreliable, the pool had two stretchers and a couple of chairs only, non paved roads. I had a feeling things were a bit neglected around here. But it was cheap and for one night stopovers...More

1  Thank ALiEN2108
Response from Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOAResponded 21 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your July visit to the area. We are always looking for ways to upgrade our internet and improve our amenities, so we appreciate your sharing your feedback. Our...More

Reviewed 29 June 2015

We were not disappointed with this KOA. We spent one evening here on our way to North Georgia from Florida. The interior campground roads were well maintained and easily maneuvered. Our corner lot consisted of a sand drive way with a concrete pad and a...More

1  Thank diverpolly
Response from CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOAResponded 26 March 2016

We are glad you had a great stay with us during your travels north! We're happy you enjoyed your campsite, as well as the walking trail. Thanks for your kind review, and we hope to see you again sometime!

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Nice campground a mile away from the Interstate. They have shaded 50A pull through sites. Only problem are the gnats that will drive you crazy if you want to be outside. This was our second time here. May return during the winter months when the...More

2  Thank jekcpa
Response from CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOAResponded 26 March 2016

Thanks for your kind review! We are glad you had a nice stay, and we do apologize for those pesky gnats! But unfortunately we can't do much about them. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

I guess I have higher expectations for a KOA after staying at some of the really nice ones. This one is just very average, but it is fine for a night off the road. Grass sites, dirt roads, concrete pads for a patio, mostly permanent...More

1  Thank 5thWheelAdventures
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here on our way to TN and back home to FL. It's a nice layover, convenient stop off exit 60, not much at that exit . Campground is also accessible by exit 59 more food choices and such there. Staff is excellent...More

Thank Lisa G
Response from CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Tifton KOAResponded 26 March 2016

We are so happy you had a great stay with us during your travels through the area, Lisa! We're glad you enjoyed the grounds and surrounding area. Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it!

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tifton KOA staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"this is a campground therefore I cant really answer questions as a hotel"
Read review
"We heard very little road noise from our site located in the back of the campground."
Read review
"If your tent camping as a solo female, trucks filled with worker men with catcall and stare at you. For some..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing