We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Tifton

Booking.comUS$46*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This is one of the nastiest hotels I've ever stayed in. After I checked in I tossed my luggage in the room and went downtown for a while. Didn't inspect room until later. The chairs had stains in both of them and all the other pieces of furniture were either broken or worn out and nasty. Peeled back the covers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDW33
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear BigDW33, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any...

Pingree Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The Good: This place has potential. However I don't recommend it. The water was hot (too hot), the beds were comfy, the sheets had some stains, but appeared to be clean were comfortable. The staff was friendly and it was late so we didn't complain about the issues... Concerns: I have kids and I noticed that the electrical wiring to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsmith60140
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear dsmith60140, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

This is the dirtiest place we have stayed. There were dead bugs behind the bathroom floor. The smoke alarm was covered with foil. Bed cover had huge stains even worse the sheets were covered with hairs not just one but a horrific amount. We were to tired to leave. Had to put clothes on the pillow and bed to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear Clare C, I was disheartened to read your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can...

Monticello, Georgia
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brebean
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The manager was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. We had stayed at a Super 8 the night before so thought this one would be up to the same standard. The bathroom was terrible. The bathtub was painted and all different shades of white. The walls just looked dirty and the toilet didn't have the right tank cover. Wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackbird45
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear Blackbird45, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,...

Taylor, Michigan
Reviewed 17 March 2017

As soon as I stepped into the office to check in, the place smelled of strong urine. Not sure if it was animal or human urine. Disgusting! The room was old and smelly also, cracks in ceiling all over, I didn't even pull back the cover on the bed, was afraid of bedbugs.Seemed like someone had tried to break into...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 521shebas
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear 521shebas, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

Hamler, Oh
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The family lives there. There room was above ours. Very noisy. The floor lamp did not work. No access to the plug by the computer desk. The bathroom corners were dirty. I would find another place had I known.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lange1
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear lange1, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests,...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Well taken care of location. Has all the amenities for a great price. Will definately stay here again. We were hete on way back to canada. Has micro and fridge and fast internet. Friendly owner and pet friendly establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree M
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear Sheree M, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our hospitality. Your five star review is greatly appreciated! We are...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 March 2017

This Super 8 is located close to the interstate which is good. You don't have to do a lot of searching.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjamingE3635CA
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear benjamingE3635CA, Thank you for leaving your five star rating at the Super 8 Tifton hotel. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

W
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Musty moldy smell to room. Bed was hard, wrecked my back next morning. Walls have paint chips missing, sloppy repaint job throughout room, looked like a poor mans remodel..Bathroom showing water damage along floor boards. felt dirty did not even use shower, skipped complementary breakfast just wanted to leave.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrtB3992NH
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Tifton, responded to this review

Dear mrtB3992NH, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (56)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
173 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Tifton
Quality Inn Tifton
#13 of 15 in Tifton
228 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 2nd St W, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31794-7919
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $70 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super 8
Tifton Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Tifton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go and inspect the room before you register.”
brucec539, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to book in the front near the office.”
MMS1956, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Doesn't matter”
Blackbird45, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“this room (111)was on ground floor just perfect for my Mother and close to office and ice”
thomas4893, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure everything in room works before you settle into room”
vickiem776, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$51
TravelocityUS$51
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates