We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

Show Prices
#5 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was great with the hotel except that the refrigerators in both rooms didn't work and one of the rooms had a musty odor. The hotel is located in a great area near shopping malls and eateries and is also located near the interstate for quick access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHETHEIAH B
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Shetheiah -- We were happy to host you for the Rhythm & Ribs BBQ festival, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am very sorry for the refrigerators not working, though, and I will ensure they are repaired promptly. Thank you again, and we hope to serve you the next time you come to Tifton! Sincerely...

Stony Lake
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Booked this Motel based on the great reviews for a stop on our way to Florida. We drove all night to avoid the traffic and ended up here at 10:00 am, tired and worn out, way too early to check in. The Manager told us she would do everything she could to get our room available so we could clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you for choosing to make your stop in Tifton at our Comfort Inn & Suites! We were happy to serve you, and delighted to know you had a great experience. Please stop by again on your way back home! Enjoy the sunshine, Charlotte Fall Assistant General Manager

Richboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel clean, comfortable, and friendly. The front desk employee went over and about. Said helped me in a medical emergency. She gave me directions to the hospital, always asked how my husband was doing and listened to me. We were traveling to Florida. I didn't know anyone and she was nice enough to help me. She extended my stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twodwright
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to serve you and, though we wish it had been under better circumstances, we enjoyed doing everything we could to take care of you in the midst of a difficult time. Please come back and see us again at our Comfort Inn & Suites anytime you pass through Tifton! Best wishes -- Charlotte Fall, Assistant General...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling home from Ft. Myers and decided to stop here for the night. So glad we did. The suite was spacious and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Most comfortable bed I slept in our entire trip. We enjoyed a good breakfast the next morning. Would highly recommend this Comfort Inn and will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylrogers07
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Cheryl -- Thank you for choosing to stop at our Tifton Comfort Inn & Suites! It was wonderful to host you, and we thank you for sharing your great recommendation. We hope the rest of your trip back to Ft. Myers went great, and we look forward to seeing you again! Our very best -- Charlotte Fall, Assistant General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were driving back to Orlando,FL from Chattanooga,TN, and Tifton was our midway point, we arrived around 12:30am and slept for 4 hours and were out of the room by 5:00am to be back on the road. Hotel was clean and updated, no complaints. I gotta to give a huge shoutout to Misty, the overnight front desk. Despite the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana M
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Ana -- We are so glad you chose to spend a few hours with us on your drive back to Orlando! It was a pleasure to serve you, and I will be sure to share your comments with Misty. She'll be thrilled to know her smiles made an impact on your experience! Please come back to our Comfort Inn &...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean room. Kids loved the pool and the breakfast was great! I liked the guest laundry area. The machines were nice and clean and there was a vending machine for soap and fabric softener and a table for folding laundry and a chair to sit on. Not a big room, but big enough for 2 washers and dryers. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Valerie -- It is wonderful to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Tifton Comfort Inn & Suites! Thank you for spending some time with us and for sharing your review. We'll keep the laundry room and pool ready for your next visit! All the best -- Charlotte Fall, Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had reserved a room with 2 queens but were upgraded at no cost to a 2-room suite with a king bed. Thanks, Charlotte! She apologized that the room was close to the elevator but I told her no problem. The room is big and clean, with 2 TVs, couch, chair, table with chairs, large bathroom, desk for a computer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank touts
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Touts -- Thank you very much for spending the evening with us! It's great to know you enjoyed your visit, and we thank you for staying with us again for the first time since 2015. Please make your next stop at our Comfort Inn & Suites in Tifton soon! Warm regards -- Charlotte Fall, Assistant General Manager

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Room is nice and clean.. Nice in every aspect. The most outstanding aspect of our stay was Misty... She did all she could to make our stay comfortable. We will stay here again and recommend it to our friends with out hesitation. Thank you Misty!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4znf
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Dan -- We are delighted to read your review and know you enjoyed everything about our Tifton Comfort Inn & Suites! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your great comments about Misty. We'll be sure to share them with her and she, and the rest of us, will all hope to see you again soon....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We needed a quick overnight stay as we were passing through. Despite the close proximity to the highway the noise level was surprisingly low. Night staff was pleasant. No issues with the stay. Offered standard free continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500staceyb
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Stacey -- It was very nice to serve you during your short stay at our Comfort Inn & Suites, and we thank you for choosing to spend the night with us. Please come back again anytime Tifton is a part of your travels! All the best -- Charlotte Fall, Assistant General Manager

Manchester, Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My stay here was very good. The hotel had free wifi and free breakfast. The rooms and beds were very clean and the service was very good. Next to interstate but a little hard to find. Great restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doodleebks
WilliamsHotelGroup, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review

Doodlee -- Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments! We are so glad you found our hotel and service to be very good, and we invite you to return to our Comfort Inn & Suites the next time you come back to Tifton. Thank you again! Charlotte Fall, Assistant General Manager

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
0.3 km away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#4 of 15 in Tifton
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tifton
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 320 Virginia Ave S, Tifton, GA 31794-8004
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $144 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Comfort Inn And Suites Tifton
Comfort Inn Tifton
Tifton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Tifton
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tifton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
21 days ago
Palm Bay, Florida
5 months ago
Louisville, Kentucky
Seymour, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We are Choice Hotel members and it can't hurt to ask for a free upgrade. You don't know until you ask!”
 of 5 bubbles touts, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor seemed to be quieter. Good access.”
 of 5 bubbles Doodleebks, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the beds before staying”
 of 5 bubbles mrycosmo, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites are large and nice and reasonable in price try one here.”
 of 5 bubbles ldphares, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Splurge on a suite--just a few bucks more than a regular room!”
 of 5 bubbles CarefreeRetiree2002, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5