We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Tifton

Expedia.comUS$54*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Tifton
 Click to rate
Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago

One night here was enough to walk away covered in bed bug bites. Front desk response "I haven't had any other complaints" Yet I heard another gentleman complaining of the same who also had VISIBLE bites. There were small ants in our tub in our bathroom and large cobwebs in the upper corners of the ceiling. One with eggs in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMaples27
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, General Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Bed bugs are a very serious matter in the hospitality industry. This is not to be taken lightly and is acted upon immediately.We have our hotel inspected regularly for any evidence of bed bugs and pests. Our contracted pest control provider was on site the same day of the alleged report. They did a thorough inspection of the room along...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We frequent hotels/motels, stayed at 4 different ones just this week & this was our favorite. The rate was almost unbelievable for what you receive. We were greeted with excellent customer service & given complimentary peanuts at check-in. The room was clean & comfy. Their indoor pool is open 24 hrs(most do not offer this) and is a beautiful oasis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candi W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. The facility couldn't be closer to I-75, (right off the highway exit) yet it was quiet and relaxing. We had a pet and had rooms near other pet owners, yet it was still quiet and peaceful. Although the building is a bit outdated, the room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie416
Chimney Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The facility was dated but appeared to be clean until I got to my room and found toe nail clippings under the edge of the bed. The rest of the room was ok and believe me I looked! I responded to the survey sent to me about my stay and informed them about the find. They responded with an email...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queasy1128
Osceola
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in January stayed again in March. Arrived late and had to take 2nd floor. Room was clean. Had trouble with heater but not that cold. Reported when leaving. Room a little noisy. 1st time in over 6 times had noise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael W
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Very clean spacious room. Extremely nice helpful staff - front desk clerks. Breakfast was great and included in our stay. Conveniently located with many restaurants in area to choose from. We will be back next time on our travels. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
Mishawaka
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We travel a lot and stay at about 16 Motels per year. I normally and quite generous with my reviews and give the BENEFIT of the Doubt. We have stayed here twice in the last 4 weeks, going and coming from Florida. The grounds a well kept, and things are neat. The Check-in people are friendly and speedy, BUT, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith Y
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We always stay at Choice Privilege hotels and are never disappointed. We were on our way to Florida and Tifton was a convenient place to stay over night. Staff was friendly, desk clerk helped us find a good restaurant, room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttandBert
London, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

As other reviewers have mentioned, the guest rooms are very tired and worn and do not give a good first impression, although my room was clean. The lobby/breakfast area is quite nice, and the breakfast here was the best I had all week, delicious fresh pastries and scrambled eggs and tasty sausages and good coffee. Front desk and breakfast staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archar
Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Front desk staff was attentive and friendly, tariff for room and pet was reasonable, the hotel is large, room doors face the parking areas or interior pool, picnic areas which do not look as if they have been used in awhile, needs paint, but for a place to lay your head its good, room was clean, heard mild fireworks thro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calyn

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
173 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $78 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sarasota, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Manning, South Carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go elsewhere”
JMaples27, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Convenient to I 75”
OttandBert, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are located away from traffic noise.”
archar, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in room 111 next to boiler”
calyn, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the lake for a brighter room.”
TravellertoFL, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$54
TravelocityUS$54
Orbitz.comUS$54
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates