We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Tifton

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Tifton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Tifton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 July 2015

While traveling decided to stay at this hotel and now wish we had kept on driving. I should have known when checking in and there was a guy standing at the front desk with a beer in his hand a couple more sitting on the counter and the ladies at the desk were laughing and have a party with him....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave D
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Front desk and breakfast staff very friendly and pleasant. Room/bath clean. Beds weren't as comfortable as other Quality Inn's that I've stayed at, . Management could fix this with good mattress pads (memory foam would be great). Breakfast was good and well stocked. My grandsons enjoyed the pool. I didn't have any problem with roaches, etc., but there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa S
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I will never be staying at a Quality Inn again. The first room was half way cleaned and there was a cup on the table the dirty garbage can was on the bed with roach droppings in it. The bed looked like it hadn't even been made over from the last people. The room had no air conditioning on which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cynthia B
Georgia
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

stayed here because of the 24 hour pool. After a day of baseball it was so nice for the kids to be able to swim for as long as they wanted! Room was clean and bed comfortable. Friendly staff and breakfast was GREAT!! Not some fancy hotel but well worth the price!! Look for the Hotel Coupon, great rate. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdmap
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. It is always pleasant to hear about our guests having a wonderful time with us. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Room was nice. Not enough towels in the room but a microwave and fridge were included. Comfortable bed and plenty of pillows. Front desk was very helpful because we forgot out toothpaste! Overall very pleased with hotel and staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariane B
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Worst I ever stayed I would never stay again. Nasty,Nasty,Nasty.This should not be considered a choice hotel.The towels are so dingy and stained. The beds look like my seven year old made them. The carpet got stains everywhere. Last but not least the microwaves are so old and the door handle fell off. I don't know how they pass inspections.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Awful12345
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Your feedback is not characteristic of the level of service we provide. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback was shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations.

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Room was 97 degrees. Non of the room have AC on before people check in. We checked in around midnight and it took over an hour to even attempt to sleep. Worse hotel ever! Also the curtains we filthy and "crusty". Never again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bunkinmom
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We make a practice of turning A/C's on for all arrivals. When coming to the area please let us know so that we can have your room cooled down for you. Also, the curtains (sheer and drape) have been detailed throughout our property....

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Our stay was comfortable, clean room and fantastic AC. The bathroom was well equipped with good towels, more than we could use. The bed had a good mattress and very clean sheets. I walked in my white socks and did not get dirty, everything worked perfectly, I would highly recommend this motel. Staff extremely friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munidupi
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear after a long day at Wild Adventures you chose our hotel for you stop for the evening. We're glad we were able to accommodate you and your family needs. We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next!

Perry, Georgia
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Not a five star hotel but a great place for the price. Pretty clean. the staff was great, the kids loved the all night pool, HONESTLY first night I have slept 9 hours straight so t must of be quiet. We had spent the day at Wild Adventures and I have neuropathy along with other health issues so I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tntholder
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were able to get plenty of sleep while you were here with us! Hopefully the next time you stay with us we will exceed your expectations beyond 5 points as our staff work very hard to ensure a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Dexter, Michigan
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This hotel is a great place to stop on your way to Florida. The staff is very friendly and polite. The rooms are comfortable and clean. There is an indoor pool and hot tub that is always open. This is great to have after a long day driving. The breakfast was hot and fresh with eggs,sausage,waffles,and different kinds of pastries.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawn f
QUALITYINN-TIFTON, Manager at Quality Inn Tifton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you were able to utilize some of our many ammenities and services. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tifton hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
173 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tifton, GA
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd, Tifton, GA 31793-7921 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Price Range: $78 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sarasota, Florida, United States
over a year ago
Manning, South Carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Tifton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on west side are quietest. Ask for first floor to avoid steps to second floor.”
KENNETHK301, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“a different hotel would be a good tip”
brianandcolleen, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
JMaples27, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Convenient to I 75”
OttandBert, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are located away from traffic noise.”
archar, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$72
TravelocityUS$72
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates