We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dunes Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 507: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you are on a very tight budget or just desperate for a room, then I guess this place will suffice. I had a room on the bottom of the 2 story annex building. It was next to an attached storage/ workshop building so you would not want to open the curtains to see vehicles and workman and their supplies!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam S
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Miriam, I'm sorry you felt this way about some of your room's amenities. Had we known you felt this way, we would've addressed your concerns then and there. Or, if you preferred, we would've been more than happy to set you up with different accommodations. We want everyone who stays with us to feel comfortable and pleasant, so it's disheartening...

Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night for our first visit to Tybee Island. Great location and I especially enjoyed having a sidewalk to go for a morning jog safely away from traffic. We stayed in the annex bldg. It was very tiny but the front desk gave me a heads up before I checked in. If I would've stayed longer than one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ80Virginia
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always nice to know our guests enjoy our location and our breakfast spread -- it's great fuel for those who are early-rising-runners. Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our ambiance, too; hopefully, the next time you're in Tybee, you'll let us know -- we'd love to host you again....

Reviewed 9 December 2016

My room was very clean (not resort standard decor but just fine for the price) and comfortable. Just across the street from the pavilion and easy walking distance to restaurants. Continental breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timialpe
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Timialpe, I'm glad you found your accommodations so pleasing! It's a delight knowing you were comfortable when you stayed with us, and I hope you'll drop by again in the near future! Till then. Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Wetumpka, Alabama
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Staff very friendly, overall very nice stay. We stayed in the annex, clean but dated. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Very affordable. We stayed for three nights. Not all rooms have hair dryer and iron as advertised on hotels.com so you need to be prepared.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjmatherson
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent visit to Dune Inn & Suites! I can't wait to let the team know you felt everyone was cordial and attentive. Hopefully, the next time you're in Tybee, you'll let us know -- we'd love to host you again. Till then! Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed there three times so far and will continue to stay there in the future. It is affordable and a great place for the price. The beds and pillows are great. There are two adjacent buildings and I prefer the one overlooking the pool. It's nice to sit by and not crowded. Also, the owner of the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sandra, thank you so much for the kind words regarding our accommodations! Hopefully, we'll get the chance to host you again real soon. Till then! Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

atlanta
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Stay away from the annex. They tried to make it nice but it's dark dirty loud. We don't stay in the room except to sleep but even that was rough. Concrete walls made it feel more cramped. Our room in the first floor had a window that looked in the maintenance garage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff13m
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry if you feel this way about our accommodations. We're constantly renovating here, so we want to assure all our guests that our rooms are always improving and being refurbished. However, I really wish you'd let someone on the team know in person about your concerns regarding the room you stayed in -- we would've been more than happy...

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

For the past 15 years, we've returned to Tybee - for a stay of several weeks. This year we stayed for 5 1/2 weeks - at the Dunes - because we've fallen in love with this place! The staff, ALL of them, are outstanding; they will go to any means, whatsoever, to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Commercial Door... I
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's been a pleasure hosting you for all these years! Thank you so much for the kind words regarding the staff -- I know they're going to be so delighted after I pass your praise along. Hopefully, we'll see you around next year -- we'd love to reunite. Till then! Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Reviewed 28 November 2016

If you're looking for the Ritz keep looking. This isn't the Ritz nor do they attempt in any way to be. It's a little place, on the beach that's affordable (off season) because it isn't a Ritz. :) Check in went smoothly. Got room 216 with a balcony facing the pool. Room was clean, fridge was spotless and worked FANTASTIC!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Pamela, thank you so much for all the kind words regarding our place! I'll see what I can do about the WiFi situation, but I am delighted that you plan on returning again in the future. Till then! Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Geneva, New York
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Big rooms, kitchenette, clean, but needs some upgrading. Has pool but did not use. Breakfast included but very limited. Worst coffee ever, orange juice more like orangeade, pastries, cereals, very continental. Donuts a little stale. Across from beach, about a five minute walk. Close to downtown and a few blocks from river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sue, I'm sorry you didn't feel our amenities were up to your standards. Hopefully, we'll get the chance to host you again in the future. We're constantly renovating here, so we're confident that your next stay will be one for the books. Take care, Sanjay Patel, General Manager

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I read many reviews before and after booking this room and was apprehensive. It was unfounded. This hotel is not fancy. Some guests are a bit noisy but it's the nature of the area and not noisy enough to justify complaining. The room we had was large, clean, and generally comfortable. The mattresses were firm but it that doesn't bother...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadie622
Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sadie, I'm delighted you had such a pleasant experience with our accommodations the last time you stayed with us. Thank you so much for the kind words and for defending us by setting the record straight regarding the status of our establishment. Hopefully, you'll make it to Tybee sometime soon -- we'd love to host you again. Till then! Take...

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Beach (68)
Viewed
Mini Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.8 km away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,032 reviews
0.1 km away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
67 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
585 reviews
0.3 km away
Atlantis Inn
Atlantis Inn
#6 of 8 in Tybee Island
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With pleasant relaxation being our specialty at Dunes Inn & Suites, we are a family owned business dedicated to providing our guests with the most comfortable accommodations possible at an affordable price. The only pet friendly hotel on Tybee Island, here you can enjoy luxurious, spacious rooms with a variety of features to accommodate your needs and budget.We feature a total of 54 luxurious rooms including poolside kitchenette rooms, nice big 2 bedroom apartments, annex rooms, and more.We are located on beautiful Tybee Island, Georgia approximately 100 yards from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dunes Inn & Suites

Address: 1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Price Range: $71 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dunes Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunes Inn And Suites
Dunes Hotel Tybee Island
Dunes Motel Tybee Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Macon, Georgia
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Dunes Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms 136 and the one above it! I would probably be safe to say avoid the annex building.”
 of 5 bubbles 543miriams, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the ground floor because I had a kayak on my car and lots of gear.”
 of 5 bubbles Timialpe, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a balcony. Rooms on 2nd floor provide private balconies. Keep in mind that this hotel has no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles commercialdoorsoluti, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't ever book a room there.”
 of 5 bubbles marianl131, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room, as they have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Tatortott, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay