We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-05 2017-09-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dunes Inn & Suites

    1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-05 2017-09-06
    US$78
    US$71
    SAVE US$7
    US$78
    US$71
    Traveller (68)
    Room & Suite (141)
    Pool & Beach (104)
    Overview
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good30%
    • Average19%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Dunes Inn & Suites
    Deals (9)
    Sep 5Sep 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check site for details
      US$78US$71
      View Deal
    • Basic Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$78
      View Deal
    • King Room - Smoking - Non-Refundable - Smart Deal
      US$78US$71
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$71
    Hotel Tybee
    749 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
     
    Desoto Beach Hotel
    1,157 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
     
    Royal Palm Motel
    98 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
     
    Admiral's Inn
    87 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (545)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Dunes Inn & Suites
    See the most recent reviews

    171 - 175 of 540 reviews

    Reviewed 15 July 2015

    Rooms are not worth the price. One of the staff members up front was very unprofessional. They want all of the money for your stay when you get there. Sink leaked the whole time we were there. Would never stay here again worst experience ever....More

    1  Thank C T
    Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 21 July 2015

    It's disappointing your stay with us left a bit more to be desired, and I apologize for that. I do hope you were able to bring the sink and WiFi issues to the attention of our management staff -- we're always more than happy to...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2015

    Joy at the front desk gave awesome customer service! She helped us get a very large group very comfortable at a reasonable price. She took the time to get the best accommodation. The rooms were clean and linen was fresh. Nice and quiet spotMore

    Thank Celia W
    Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 16 July 2015

    I'm pleased to hear you had such a comfortable stay with us, Celia! I'll be sure to let Joy know what a wonderful job you felt she did. With that said, I hope we'll be seeing you again the next time you make it out...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

    We absoutley love this hotel. Room 212 is the best. It over looks the pool which is perfect if you have children! The staff are great very helpful and friendly. We love tybee island we have found this hotel to be the best yet! Cleaning...More

    Thank Melissa J
    Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 15 July 2015

    So happy we can be your go-to place to stay when you're on Tybee, Melissa! I'll be sure to let the cleaning staff, as well as Joy, know what a fantastic job you felt they did. Can't wait to have you stay in room 212...More

    Reviewed 6 July 2015

    Judy at the Dunes was so nice when I needed a calm head. She was helpful and good with my nephews who were a little wild after the long car ride. This Hotel was nothing fancy which was just fine with me, but was close...More

    Thank Tanya C
    Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 9 July 2015

    So thrilled your stay with us was so on point, Tanya! We're fortunate to be in an ideal location for our guests -- not far from the beach, and not far from downtown. I'll be sure to let Judy know you felt she stepped up...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2015

    Very good location, close to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Joy was great. Our room was clean and the balcony overlooking the pool was great. Did not have any problems during our stay. We will stay here again.More

    Thank D2312CBstephenw
    Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 8 July 2015

    Thrilled to hear your stay with us went swimmingly, Stephen! We're fortunate to be able to offer you a prime location for all the wonderful things Tybee Island has to offer -- happy to hear you appreciate that. I'll be sure to let Joy know...More

    Hotel Tybee
    749 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
     
    Desoto Beach Hotel
    1,157 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
     
    Royal Palm Motel
    98 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
     
    Admiral's Inn
    87 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$72 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 53
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Georgia Coast >
    • Tybee Island
    • Also Known As
    • Dunes Inn And Suites ,
    • Dunes Hotel Tybee Island ,
    • Dunes Motel Tybee Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (68)
    Room & Suite (141)
    Pool & Beach (104)
    Hotel & Grounds (130)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Royal Palm Motel
    98 reviews
    .84 km away
     
    Hotel Tybee
    749 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Desoto Beach Hotel
    1,157 reviews
    1.84 km away
     
    Admiral's Inn
    87 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Breakfast Club
    1,314 reviews
    .11 km away
    A-J's Dockside Restaurant
    1,493 reviews
    .63 km away
    Sunrise Restaurant
    544 reviews
    .20 km away
    StingRay's on Tybee
    1,693 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tybee Island Beach
    2,661 reviews
    .43 km away
    Tybee Island Marine Science Center
    369 reviews
    .32 km away
    Mid Beach
    45 reviews
    .18 km away
    Back River Beach
    34 reviews
    .59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Juliena A
    7 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Samof1969 |
    Nothing warm. Continental: cereal, milk, juice, coffee (with non-dairy powder creamer), muffins, donuts. I don't remember seeing a toaster. Coffee cups were tiny. (No coffee maker in room, either).
    0
    Votes
    katlynnbeal
    13 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Commercial Door... I | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, but with credit card only.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "choose another hotel."
    Read review
    "The best room are near 101"
    Read review
    "ALL the second fool rooms overlooking the swimming pool has a great view..."
    Read review
    "Pay more and stay at another hotel. The lack of cleanliness now was so disappointing in a hotel we loved."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing