We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dunes Inn & Suites

    1409 Butler Ave., Tybee Island, GA 31328
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29Check In 2017-10-30Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    SAVE US$7
    SAVE US$7
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (145)
    Pool & Beach (104)
    • Excellent35%
    • Very good30%
    • Average19%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “front desk” (111 reviews)
    “room was clean” (42 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 22 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (551)
    There are newer reviews for Dunes Inn & Suites
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    71 - 75 of 544 reviews

    Reviewed 16 July 2016

    Room was a bit small with 2 beds, but made up for the large bathroom. Room was quiet from neighbors. Some guests stayed around the pool after 11pm, but fussed they couldn't go inside of the pool...I walked away not paying them attention. The room...More

    1  Thank Wanda S
    Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 19 July 2016

    Wanda, it sounds like, for the most part, you had a pleasant time staying with us. While I'm sorry the floors weren't as clean as you felt they could be, we would've been happy to touch them up if you brought this up in person...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2016

    We requested rooms with queen beds and got full beds, but were charged for queen. The beds were very uncomfortable. We had to go to the lobby to get additional toilet paper, cups and blankets. The good things were great pool! It was convenient to...More

    Thank bellwanda
    Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 10 July 2016

    While I'm glad that the pool and location were wonderful, I'm disappointed that the rest of your stay didn't leave you feeling the same way. We would never purposefully mischarge a guest and I hope you spoke with the front desk staff so we could...More

    Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

    Nice place to stay. Good service. Joy was friendly and helpful during our stay for the week. She was prompt at taking care of any needs we had. Clean towels, etc. The room was clean and has a small kitchenette. Housekeeping came daily to clean...More

    1  Thank Chrissy B
    Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 10 July 2016

    I'm glad that from fresh towels to location to friendly front desk service that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us, Chrissy. Thanks for your kind words -- I'll be sure to pass them along to Joy and the rest of the Dunes...More

    Reviewed 1 July 2016

    We were traveling with our dog. The pet friendly room was very dirty. Walking barefoot from the bathroom to the bed left my feet black! This place needs some attention! The dumpster was full and trash everywhere! We paid way too much for that!!More

    1  Thank pickardelizabeth
    Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 17 July 2016

    I'm disappointed to hear that your experience wasn't the five-star experience we always strive for, Elizabeth. I hope that you were able to notify the team so we could fix any issues with your accommodations. I appreciate your feedback and hope you'll give us another...More

    Reviewed 28 June 2016

    My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean, quite and simple. It is a good place to stay if one is interested in preparing meals in the room. The staff was very good especially Joy who was very helpful.More

    Thank Lisa S
    Response from Sanjay P, Owner at Dunes Inn & SuitesResponded 3 July 2016

    Thanks for the kind words, Lisa! I'm glad that from clean and serene accommodations to friendly customer service, both you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in again on your next trip to Tybee! Warmest regards, Sanjay Patel, General...More

    Hotel Tybee
    770 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
    Royal Palm Motel
    98 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
    Desoto Beach Hotel
    1,181 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
    Sandcastle Inn
    128 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Tybee Island
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$66 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 53
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Dunes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Georgia Coast >
    • Tybee Island
    • Also Known As
    • Dunes Inn And Suites ,
    • Dunes Hotel Tybee Island ,
    • Dunes Motel Tybee Island
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (145)
    Pool & Beach (104)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (130)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Royal Palm Motel
    98 reviews
    .81 km away
    Sandcastle Inn
    128 reviews
    .06 km away
    Hotel Tybee
    770 reviews
    .24 km away
    Desoto Beach Hotel
    1,181 reviews
    1.83 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Breakfast Club
    1,341 reviews
    .13 km away
    A-J's Dockside Restaurant
    1,529 reviews
    .62 km away
    StingRay's on Tybee
    1,738 reviews
    .07 km away
    Sunrise Restaurant
    555 reviews
    .22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tybee Island Beach
    2,731 reviews
    .44 km away
    Tybee Island Marine Science Center
    375 reviews
    .34 km away
    Mid Beach
    45 reviews
    .17 km away
    Back River Beach
    34 reviews
    .61 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Juliena A
    7 June 2017|
    Response from Samof1969 |
    Nothing warm. Continental: cereal, milk, juice, coffee (with non-dairy powder creamer), muffins, donuts. I don't remember seeing a toaster. Coffee cups were tiny. (No coffee maker in room, either).
    13 March 2017|
    Response from Commercial Door... I | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, but with credit card only.
    Room Tips
    "Ask up for upstairs or down when checking in, we prefer downstairs"
    Read review
    "choose another hotel."
    Read review
    "The best room are near 101"
    Read review
    "ALL the second fool rooms overlooking the swimming pool has a great view..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing