We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 589: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very close to the highway and convenient. There is also a Starbucks just before you get back on the highway. We would definitely stay there again. Check-in was fast. The hotel seemed very safe.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Y9873IPjanes
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback on our hotel! It is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Carrabelle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times and the rooms are always clean and very nice. Staff always very polite and the price is very affordable. The hotel itself is always very nice. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Renee B
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback on our hotel! It is greatly appreciated andwe look forward to your next stay with us! More 

austin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was just ok for one night, the most I did not like in this hotel is the bed. It was very uncomfortable and very bad, all the stuff we're very nice and very friendly and respectful but the hotel management they definitely need to do something about there bedding. Good location close to so many things you need,... More 

Helpful?
Thank kumbai
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, as we always appreciate our guests' feedback. We're sorry to hear you did not find comfort in our sleep garden system beds, and will certainly take note of your comments. We hope to see you again and adjust the bed to your liking! More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff at the Hilton were worthy of special comment. They were very friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Room was clean and comfortable - breakfast was good - good value for money made better by the staff

Helpful?
Thank Steveprattnz
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and come back again soon! More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Worn out hotel. Beds like sleeping on flat inner tubes since Adjusters do not work. Dark halls, worn out carpets through out. Twin sheets that are nearly see through used as top sheets on queen size beds.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rbaysden
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that the beds did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and appreciate you letting us know. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Always stay at the Hilton nice friendly staff helpful, fast checking and clean rooms. I will definitely recommend this hotel to other guests. Excellent customer service. I will be returning soon. Certainly recommend

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JazMataeo22
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback on our hotel! It is greatly appreciated andwe look forward to your next stay with us! More 

LaGrange, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I mistakenly made my reservations for the wrong weekend and the hotel staff made every effort to accommodate me. This is probably the 10th time of stayed at this location since my daughter is in college in Valdosta and each visit has been great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gina H
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you staying with us! More 

delaware, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The beds were hard - one had a dent and the other one made me itch. The bathroom was small, you step out the shower and into the toilet if not careful. The phone was broken. The heater came on once and never worked again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aneika B
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you left unsatisfied with your stay. I have sent you a email and look forward to hearing from you. Have a great week! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Room rate was obviously inflated due to high occupancy at this and other hotels (who had NO vacancy). I was disappointed at having to pay this rate, but had no choice. Web search showed other hotels had also raised their rates due to high demand in Valdosta, GA (caused by some activity at local Air Force base?).

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gatorbendermail
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving feedback! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Great stay here, clean, & lovely room. I checked Inn online and room was guaranteed simply and easily. Check in was a breeze and as I arrived late was nice so I could get to my comfortable clean bed and relax!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 225theresam
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you staying at our hotel! Please stay with us again, the next time you are in town! More 

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a guest of our Valdosta hotel, you will enjoy well appointed accommodations in the heart of the city. Our property features 163 beautiful rooms & suites, each spacious with updated amenities and the WOW factor. All guest rooms have a hospitality center with a microwave and mini-fridge, a spacious work desk with an ergonomic chair, a 32'' flat screen plasma TV, the new Garden Sleep Systems bed, and complimentary high-speed wireless and wired internet access. The Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta offers a spacious meeting room with banquet facilities and a board room. A well stocked lounge/bar and the Great American Grill restaurant are on site and available to cater to your needs. For the health conscious, we offer a fabulous fitness center, outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta

Address: 1702 Gornto Dr, Valdosta, GA 31601
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $145 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms ending in -01 to about -20ish overlooked an old motel”
 of 5 bubbles WiscDoll, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles kumbai, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Preview room before staying”
 of 5 bubbles FLChic-KA, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My wife and I upgraded to a suite for a spacious experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 780ronb, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 6catsWestborough, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay