We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Room was fine, Reasonably Clean, Ice Machine nearby worked great, Overall just you're average motel along the interstate. Nothing Bad, But nothing Special either, Just Average all across the board. For the price, not a bad place to stay the night after attending a concert at the nearby Wild adventures theme park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ragenx
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate you for taking out time and writing a genuine feedback. We will strive hard to make it better and look forward to seeing you again in future. Regards, Harry

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Pictures on their website are deceiving. The beds were very uncomfortable- very hard, no padding to them whatsoever. Plus no headboards, and depicted in the picture. The location is kinda scary. It is located next an former Shoney's restaurant that has been boarded up, with people hanging out in front of it for most of the night. Internet kept going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello Rob, Firstly, thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn for your stay. We appreciate your feed back and look forward to better ourselves. Your inputs will be definitely taken into consideration. Thank you. Regards, Harry

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The shower had lots of mold, the microwave had brown liquid running out of it, Refridgerator was of course frozen up, a/c unit would only turn off-no control over temp at all, bugs under the bess(mostly all looked dead) Stay across the street in the new comfort inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello Mr. John, We are sorry that your stay with us was uncomfortable and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We truly appreciate your review and input as well we will surely strive hard to correct the situation so that during your next stay we won't give you any chance to complaint. Hope this solves the issue. Regards, Harry

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

They're great rooms I stay here anytime I'm in town nice location great area and with me being from there I get around very easy everyone is nice and helpful I recommend this inn to everybody and are a nice price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis R
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello Louis, Firstly, thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to satisfy our customers and reviews like this motivate us to do better. Thank you once again. Regards, Harry

Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here. Both time I found staff very friendly. The rooms where clean, and quite. They have a plug-in between the beds for a C- pap. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim A
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello Jim, Firstly, thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay with us. We strive hard to satisfy our customers and reviews like this motivate us to do better. Thank you once again. Regards, Harry

Reviewed 15 February 2016

Stayed one night, brought my own blankets and pillow. Still managed to wake up covered in bed bug bites. Room smelled like weed. Awful. Big bugs all over the shower. No iron in the room. Very thin walls, woke up several times throughout the night hearing people walking, talking, and driving. Last but not least, the bed was a rock.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christine C
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I have been staying here about once a month for several years now. The people that run the place are good people. Several places to eat within walking distance. Has truck parking. Not the newest place around but clean and decent for a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello Mr Stephen, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your remarks and will strive hard to keep doing better. We hope to keep satisfying customers such as you and thus motivating us. Regards, Harry

Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I've stayed at this property while working in Valdosta each week for over a year now. Never encountered any issues. Our company uses this property for all of our contractors when they arrive to work in Valdosta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E M
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your remarks and will strive hard to keep doing better. We are glad to know you are satisfied with our stay. We hope to keep satisfying customers such as you and thus motivating us. Regards, Harry

Reviewed 5 January 2016

So I booked this on another site thinking I got a great deal on a 2 star hotel. Since all we needed was a bed and a shower I was happy with the price and only expected a clean room and towels. Given that I had relatively low and VERY reasonable expectations, I was seriously disappointed. We arrived around midnight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kittymama94
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused and we apologize for the same. Please be assured we have addressed the issue and taken the necessary steps to follow up. Hope this helps. Regards, Harry

Millersburg, Indiana
Reviewed 28 December 2015

You get what you pay for...$38.25+tax "Holiday Special." Stains on sheets and box springs, bathroom light didn't work, terrible smell, very dirty in both rooms we reserved. Luckily we were only there to sleep a few hours then back on the interstate. I will definitely be paying a little more in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin C
abvivaldosta, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry for the troubles you had to go through. We would have definitely changed your room or done the necessary changes to accommodate you during your stay. Also, please be assured we have taken the necessary actions and fixed things in the room and will make sure it doesn't happen again. Hope this solves the issue....

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
9.3 km away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#25 of 34 in Valdosta
295 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 34 in Valdosta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Valdosta
40 reviews
2.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.8 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 34 in Valdosta
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, and meeting facilities. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryer, iron, ironing board and cable TV with ESPN. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool that is open from September to August. At Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta

Address: 1828 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5154
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $56 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near the office seem to have better parking lot lighting than the back half.”
 of 5 bubbles ragenx, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles V2525NVchristinec, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for east side”
 of 5 bubbles 758em, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Kittymama94, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“To choose a good room, don't book this hotel”
  • Bed bug on bed #1
  • Remains of another bed bug after I killed it in Bed #2
 of 5 bubbles newlywed1913, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay