We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Valdosta

Show Prices
#17 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Valdosta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Valdosta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel every year in the summer for usually a week or two. I was very disappointed this time; check in with Diamond and Maurty at front desk was difficult and both very rude! Strange chemical smell coming from Ac unit-advised hotel owner nothing done. Asked for room service and NO clean towels left! Breakfast was monitored-he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christy T
Lawrenceville, Ga
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Maurty, the night clerk was afraid that, without a reservation, there might not be a non-smoking room for me at 9:30 PM when I finally got there due to the weather. She found one and was so nice about it, we discussed the amazing rainstorm that was going on, got me into a room and recommended places that I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolyn021
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My daughter and I had a handicap accessible room with a low threshold shower for one night. The room smelled a little musty when we got there, but was clean and cool. Opening the window for a short while cleared up the odor. The staff member who checked us in had mentioned that they try really hard to reserve the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tnoptimom
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel was NOT good, for the $120/night, we paid for it! First of all, room was not clean. Beds had stained linens, and toilet seat in bathroom was stained, as well. To top that off, our fire alarm started chirping, bc the battery was dead, and my husband had to "take care of it" bc the lady at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellybfrancis
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for one night(Saturday),booked it a lot cheaper online through "trip adviser"($88 after tax),around 6:30pm.(last room at that hour).2adults+2 kids,fit with space to spare in the King size bed room(it has a couch that folds out too-maybe a full size mattress). The room was clean,the breakfast was the usual "do-it-yourself" type;with fruit.We liked it, would stay again,perhaps book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willictoria
Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel when others in the area were full. The evening desk clerk was super friendly and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is dated and carpet in hallways is in need of a good cleaning. Our bed was comfortable, but pillows were flat. The vanity area was outside the bathroom and clean. The bathroom appeared clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jptown
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you so much for letting us know how we did during your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. While we are happy to hear that our front desk staff made you feel welcomed and at home, and that your bed was comfortable, we are sorry that you...

Buckhorn, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

The motel is convenient to the interstate but far from restaurants. The room and the bathroom were spacious. It was a second floor room but the window had no barriers and the screen was loose. I am not a fan of the quilted bedspreads and wish more places would change to washable covers. Breakfast was complimentary and was adequate. Probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura759
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience overall, specifically with the location of our hotel in proximity to local restaurants, the screen in your guest room window being loose (and there...

Tennessee
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Our room had a weird layout and we heard doors slamming all night. We didn't check in until about 2 A.M. The lady who checked us in was super nice. The beds were comfortable. Room was very clean. It is definately worth the money! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrankieHawn
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello there. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We always enjoy hearing from satisfied guests. We are happy to hear that you were pleased overall with your experience (although we are sorry to hear that the sounds from other guest's rooms and the layout of your room was...

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Horrible! Only stay here if you have zero expectations. Staff "Kendal" would not allow us to eat from the continental breakfast before 7:00 am even though it was set up. And it only included cold food. Why? Room was nasty dirty. They forgot to give drivers license back at check in and didn't give back at check out. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danny R
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased overall with your experience, specifically with your issues involving not being allowed to access the breakfast area prior to 7:00 am and your drivers license not being returned to you before you left. We have...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Usually would not stay at the Econo Lodge ( I know that sounded "snooty") but held my breath and took a chance trying to conserve money while there for a four day conference and I must say I am glad I did. The staff was polite and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. Although there was a tube tv,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANEM16
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Valdosta, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations, and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and our staff made you feel welcomed and at home. We are also glad that you...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.0 km away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
338 reviews
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Valdosta! This hotel is much more than you would expect with economy priced rates, but still full of plenty of amenities. Interior corridors, free DSL in every room, complimentary continental breakfast, and a pool are just a few of our many amenities. Beautifully decorated, the Econo Lodge has two queen beds in most rooms, and if you are in Valdosta for an extended stay, our kitchenette rooms are great, and we offer weekly and monthly rates. They are equipped with refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, and two queen beds. The Econo Lodge is conveniently located at exit 18 off of I-75, and is close to restaurants, shopping, Valdosta State University, Wild Adventures, and much more. Our 24 hour surveillance cameras offer safety and security to our guests.The Econo Lodge hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 and is less than 10 miles from the Georgia Military College and the Moody Air Force Base. This Valdosta, GA hotel is near area attractions like the Valdosta State University, Martin Stadium and the Valdosta Technical College. Our hotel guests will enjoy shopping at Colonial Mall, just one mile from the hotel, or the outlet mall at Lake Park Mill Store Plaza. Also nearby our hotel is the Valdosta Regional Airport, the Crescent House, Remerton Village, and the Okefenokee Swamp whose wetlands stretch along the Georgia Florida border.One of Valdostas most popular attractions, Wild Adventures Theme Park, is only 10 miles away from our hotel. Whether traveling to Valdosta, GA for pleasure or for work stay connected with family, friends, and the office with the use of free high speed internet in all of our hotel rooms. Our hotel guests can also stay up to date with current events with a complimentary USA Today newspaper on weekdays. Local calls are also free at the Econo Lodge in Valdosta GA and this hotel also offers free local shuttle service for its hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta GA hotel will enjoy free continental breakfast every morning that includes cereals, toast, fruits, juices, milk, and fresh hot coffee. This pet friendly hotel also features a lovely seasonal outdoor pool and a sundeck to layout on. There is also a guest laundry facility in the hotel for our hotel guests convince. Our Valdosta, GA hotel is a secure Interior Corridor hotel with indoor and outdoor Security Cameras. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Valdosta

Address: 3022 James Cir, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Valdosta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Port Charlotte, Florida

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Valdosta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend this hotel all the rooms were clean and the area has always been quiet. I use this hotel on a regular basis.”
 of 5 bubbles relle32, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don’t take room 109. Better yet, book another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyC836, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was first floor. End of hallway. Quiet, even though heard at breakfast there were some rowdy college students there!”
 of 5 bubbles amproulx, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor worked great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 4brendah, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be Nice and friendly to your check in person, ask to be away from potential highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles richardbI4422OG, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay