We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Valdosta

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good31%
  • Average27%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Howard Johnson by Wyndham Valdosta
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Howard Johnson by Wyndham Valdosta
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson by Wyndham Valdosta
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
59
112
110
72
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
112
110
72
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom priceolder hotelroom was clean and comfortableenjoyed my stayarrived latecontinental breakfastwild adventureswould stay againstaff was very friendlygasrefrigeratorpets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 401 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham ValdostaResponded May 10, 2017

More

Reviewed April 26, 2017

We stayed here Friday through Sunday morning. We were kind of unhappy that there was no fridge, microwave, or breakfast offered. We also were never serviced by room service to clean the room and when I mentioned something about it the staff just brushed it...More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 82jasminet
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham ValdostaResponded April 29, 2017

Dear 82jasminet, I was so sorry to hear that you weren't completely happy with your stay with us. I will speak with our housekeeping to find out why your room was not serviced. We service every guest every day unless it is requested not to....More

Reviewed April 25, 2017

Hotel wasn't clean, maid service walked in or trying to walk in with the do not disturb sign on the door, so one Roach, Decor was cheap, Mattress had a valley in it

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Chuck K
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham ValdostaResponded April 26, 2017

My apologies that you were unhappy with your stay with us. I will speak with the room attendant to ensure that procedures are followed. We always knock before entering a room. Thank you for letting us know where we could improve.

Reviewed April 23, 2017

The room was clean hair in the sink in the bathroom and walls... The counter were the coffee pot set was dirty the coffee Pot itself was dirty.. No microwave or refrigerator baseball very uncomfortable n da prices we paid was not worth it. And...More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 27fredrickd
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham ValdostaResponded April 24, 2017

It was sad to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping department and addressed the issues that you mentioned. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Reviewed April 23, 2017

My mother-in-law and I were very please with our stay. She had an eye surgery and I requested a ground floor room so she wouldn't have to climb any stairs and they suggested a "handicap " room. Very spacious and useful!! She was content.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank rosiet1954
Response from David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham ValdostaResponded April 24, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased we were able to accommodate you and your mother-in-law. I hope she recovers quickly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Valdosta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Luisana D
May 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from Randi B | Reviewed this property |
I don't know because I always check out early. You might want to contact the hotel.
0
Votes
MelissaBostick
March 31, 2017|
Answer
Response from David B | Property representative |
3:00pm is check in and 11am is check out. Yes we do AAA discount
0
Votes
Tina W
March 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David B | Property representative |
No I am sorry we do not.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay here - especially if you have children or appreciate peace and quiet!"
Read review
"Stay at another hotel"
Read review
"It is located on the access road to I-75 and is loud 24/7."
Read review
"Get king bed, ground floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing