We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Valdosta University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Valdosta University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Valdosta University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I was on the road for the second day from Ocala doing retail audits. I had reserved a room as I did in Talahassee also. Unfortunately this location didn't seem to have any of my preferences logged and I almost found myself on the second floor. I am a disabled veteran with Chronic knee problems and the combination of long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitfrog21b
Marleta B, General Manager at Motel 6 Valdosta University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Valdosta, GA #8684. Your feedback is very important to us. My apologies for the noise at the pool, school is now out and kids can be a bit noisey during the day. If possible please reserve your room for future stays and we...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This motel 6 location hasn't been updated since it was built and it shows..it needs a complete refurb but then i guess that would add another $10 to the price.it's well below par for today's motel 6 standards..i used it both ways for overnight stops on a trip from Orlando to Atlanta return and both nights only a handful of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pete b
Marleta B, General Manager at Motel 6 Valdosta University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Valdosta, GA #8684. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. We are in the process of renovating, so hopefully you will stay will...

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful, clean rooms!!!! Very comfortable beds! Great deal! Will be staying again!!! It was an unexpected stop but glad we found this place. Didn't use the pool but it looked very clean and nice. Grandkids would love this place!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna V
Marleta B, General Manager at Motel 6 Valdosta University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Valdosta, GA #8684. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely,

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This hotel is filthy, outdated, poorly managed and seems to be a haven for drug parties and thieves. DO NOT STAY HERE! I stayed because it was cheap and I simply needed a few hours sleep to continue on driving the next morning. The shower was, #1 - broken and #2 - full of mold(the shower curtain was disgusting). The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin M
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Valdosta University, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I had a single handicap room at a rate below $40. It was clean and quiet. This is a good, budget rate motel. I got the best night's sleep of the whole trip. This room had not been upgraded. Spread, drapes, etc., were old style. Did not try the wifi, as got in late and wanted only to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edge W
Marleta B, General Manager at Motel 6 Valdosta University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Valdosta, GA #8684. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and got the best nights sleep here of your whole trip. We are in the process of renovation, so hope to see you on your next trip. Thank you again for sharing. We...

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

They messed up my reservation and at 2am I had to find somewhere else to stay and ended up in a worse motel. Peggy was extremely rude and not helpful she would not even look it up to see what the problem might have been. I had to wait unit the next day to make sure they didn't charge my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen H
Marleta B, General Manager at Motel 6 Valdosta University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Valdosta, GA #8684. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. We sincerely apologize for any mishap in your reservation. Rest assured appropriate measures...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Tampa for a cruise. The room was clean. We asked for an extra pillow the answer was no, extra towel, no again. Our biggest concern was that our room did not have a smoke detector. Price for the room was fair. Lots of places to eat. Not bad for an over night stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff E
Elwood, Indiana
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I was kind of scared to stay here after reading some reviews. I rented thru hotels dot com and had no issues. Our room was one of the updated ones with a flat screen tv hanging on wall, new beds, new paint, totally redone. I had no issues with the place at all, in fact, Ill probably always stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raenay75
Marleta B, General Manager at Motel 6 Valdosta University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Valdosta, GA #8684. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better

Valdosta
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here after a long night of work to get some rest and OMG!! Do not stay here! It is very noisy and bathroom is filthy my door was very hard to open and close! The channels on the tv are horrible! I will never come back after I check out in the morning 😩😩😩😩😩😩

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayla B
Marleta B, General Manager at Motel 6 Valdosta University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Valdosta, GA #8684. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent...

Belvidere, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This place is sad. When I checked in I was given the internet code. Tried to hook up and my computer says no internet access. When I called the front desk to ask what was going on. He told me there was no internet, it's been down all day. Went to get ice, neither of the ice machines were working....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel F
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Valdosta University, responded to this review

Laurel, We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the connection to the network. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
0.2 km away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
110 reviews
2.7 km away
Motel 6 Valdosta
Motel 6 Valdosta
#27 of 33 in Valdosta
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
145 reviews
9.5 km away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#25 of 33 in Valdosta
310 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Valdosta GA is conveniently located off I-75,and within walking distance to area dining and shopping. Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi are in all of our modern rooms. Amenities also include a coin laundry, outdoor pool and semi-truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Valdosta University

Address: 2003 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Price Range: $52 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Valdosta University 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Valdosta University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Motel 6
Valdosta Motel Six
Motel Six Valdosta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Valdosta University staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Valdosta University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you sleep during the day then stay away from the pool. ACs are quite loud on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles pitfrog21b, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the front as the rear is next to a rail track and late night freight trains come trundling by sounding their horn..”
 of 5 bubbles peteb295, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Read my review and judge for yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles LouB213, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All are very nice!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 655judyt, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“rooms around the pool area are better suited for quite, the ground floor outer rooms do not have the added barrier of the building to deflect the rail system near by, was on the outer ground floor, the train horn was at first alarming at 0530, but hey was able to get right back to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles FLACharlie, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5