We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB

1,330 reviews
Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“happy hour”(95 reviews)
“sausage”(58 reviews)
“texas roadhouse”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,330)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveller rating
840
344
63
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
840
344
63
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hoursausagetexas roadhouseevening receptionpet ownersfirst floorsmall dogfrieshot breakfastclean roomswafflesgreat staypet friendly hotelpool and hot tubafter a long dayvery nice hotelwild adventures
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,330 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Couldn't get reservation because of renovations to hotel. La Quinta is always a great place to stay with free breakfast and pet friendly. Always clean and beds are comfortable. We always stay on their properties when we travel.More

Thank Janice K
Response from RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFBResponded 15 February 2017

Janice K I am sorry you were unable to obtain a reservation. We suffered a fire on 12/29/16 and we are unable to reopen the property until repairs are completed and we have local Building and Health department approval. We expect to reopen approximately July...More

Reviewed 27 January 2017

Had a great experience at LaQuinta's Knoxville hotel in January and expected similar one at Valdosta where we have stayed over the past few years. Unfortunately, we drove up to the hotel to find a note on the door that hotel was "temporarily closed due...More

Thank Terry D
Response from RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFBResponded 30 January 2017

Terry D, Our text system only notifies our guests when their room is ready. The reservation center would have called once, then emailed and called again to notify you the hotel was closed. You may not have taken the call since you did not recognize...More

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed at this hotel in December and loved it so much we tried to stay there in January, but it was closed due to a fire. Since I am disabled and am on oxygen, walking is a problem for me. I requested a room close...More

Thank Oldbroad52
Response from RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFBResponded 17 January 2017

Oldbroad52, Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let them know they made an impact during your...More

Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel was nice but the room had a dirty washcloth hanging in the shower that someone wiped themselves with if you know what I mean. The breakfast was good but the workers need to keep up with keeping the area clean instead of standing...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MRFLORIDA1
Response from RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFBResponded 7 January 2017

MR FLORIDA 1, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our kitchen and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank...More

Reviewed 4 January 2017

hotel caught on fire. no big deal just a lot of smoke. staff did a great job with the entire event. Very pet friendly. It looked like a dog show when everyone was outside on the lawn at 3:00 a.m. One of the most friendly...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 20michaeli
Response from RickOelkers, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFBResponded 7 January 2017

20michaeli, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, please don't hesitate to call us. Rick Oelkers, CHA, CHIA General Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456266
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Thomas C
5 August 2017|
Answer
Response from RickOelkers | Property representative |
I sorry we have not yet re opened. We have had multiple delays for design and permitting. We anticipate construction to start 10-1 with a 90-120 day window for construction which gives us a 1-1-18 to 2-1-18 opening window... More
0
Votes
gwillis57
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RickOelkers | Property representative |
You must be 18 an up to check in. However, we are presently closed due to a fire. We do not have a reopen date at this time.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Loved our room on the first floor courtyard."
Read review
"Definitely not worth the $90+ we paid to stay here."
Read review
"Nice place to stay, bring your dog!"
Read review
"No elevator, so make sure to request ground floor if you don't want to use stairs to get to the 2nd story."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing