We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Plantation

Certificate of Excellence
03/07/2017 04/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Plantation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Plantation
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This part of Wyndham exchange. The unit was a 2 bath, three bedroom t hat sleeps 8. We used it as a base. No manner w :) at you intend to do, it is a 10 mile drive or more to a facility. Great if all you want is golf. We were there during bad weather and there are no...

Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear you had a relaxing stay! Yes, unfortunately the weather has been kind of ugly, and didn't make it fun to go exploring. I can assure you though that just across the street from your unit there are over 3 miles of sidewalks, not to mention several miles of hiking trails. Our pool, which is just a...

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

My family of 5 traveled to FF Villa Rica in March. We had a blast and everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and friendly. We can't wait to return there for another mini vacation. The on-site restaurant that's in the lake is very good and has a great view. They are however, short staffed. They only...

1Thank Chad W
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would like to come visit us again. The marina restaurant does offer a great view and food indeed, we do not manage it however. I will forward your comment to the manager, it's a shame the service did not live up to your expectations and I can't...

Roswell NM
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We're Wyndham owners who love to explore the company's timeshare options. Just a half hour away from the hustle bustle of Atlanta, this gem is a good place to escape to. Laid back and easy was just what we wanted. There is a nice lake for watersports near our condo, a walking trail, and a couple of pools. Our 2...

1Thank takrafty
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I like it how you describe us being a "gem". I am so glad you had a great time and we would love to see you again! Thank you for chosing us for your vacation with all the options out there...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

If you're looking for a place to lounge or stimulate your creative juices the Fairfield Plantation will "fit -the-bill." Upon entry, a well organized and spacious condo takes your breath away. Screened in patios are adjacent to each bedroom and there is a cathedral ceiling and functional loft that makes the condo feel very large. Then only disappointment was the...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank 408quentinh
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to read about our guests being happy with their stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to be able to improve the wifi this year. With the units so spread out it's not easy to get the signal all over.

Reviewed 6 February 2017

So my husband told me to pack a bag because we're going away for the weekend. I had absolutely no idea where we were going. This was his attempt at being spontaneous :) We arrived at Fairfield Plantation Resort at about 8pm Friday night and the office was closed (closes at 5pm) so we proceeded to the security gate where...

Thank crystal c
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

It is wonderful that your husband's surprise "getaway" turned out so great and that you had such a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing this review on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you again here at Fairfield Plantation for another fun filled vacation!

Unicoi, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Always enjoy stoping in to see friends in Fairfield. The property has a lot to do for everyone. Beach/lake. Boating, waterskiing, 2 pools, multiple tennis courts, nice golf course, sidewalks for a daily stroll, Fairfield is a nice place to go. It is a gated community with security and they will pull you over for even a slight deviation of...

Thank Drcalain
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and post a review! Yes, there are a lot of activities, some of them available in the summer only. And I would like to add that there is no boat rental here. Guests can bring their own boat with approval of the POA office. We hope to see you again!

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 17 November 2016

In the fall not much to do. No stores near by so bring food in. It is isolated no restaurants nearby. Most stores and restaurants 5-10 miles away. The beds were v. good and the units maintained but need updated.

Thank Barry Z
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Fall is a great time for hiking here at Fairfield, through the woods and along the lake. It is also a good time to play golf on site, where there is a restaurant. The second restaurant is at the marina, also here at Fairfield. And during fall it is nice to visit the small towns nearby, which have an abundant...

Austell, Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay. My new lil home away from home. It really seems that alot goes into making sure visitors are comfortable and want for nothing. Very nice place to stay and we will definitely stay again. I would like it if check in and check out times were more convenient however.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie D
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words, Jackie! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again very soon and welcome you to your home away from home. Although our office hours are 9-5, you can arrive any time after that by doing an easy drive through check-in at the front or back gate. And...

anna ohio, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Beautiful location. Used to live there and decided to stay and visit friends. Nice furnishings. Had problem with a party in the building who smoked cigarettes and Marijuana so heavily that I could no enjoy my outside porch. . I reported the problem but they could not locate the offender. All the comforts of home including a washer and dryer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carole F
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, and I am glad to hear you liked the unit you stayed in! Yes, we tried to find the "smokers", but neither our staff nor security could see anyone on the porches, so sorry about that. We hope to be able to welcome you again at our beautiful resort, and maybe you...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This place has beautiful views however it's kinda run down once you arrive and get settled in you will notice dingy walls and worn out beds and saggy sofas. My family will go back to booking hotels when we visit this area again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank osprey3152
Maren T, Manager at Fairfield Plantation, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay, John. Unless you go stay in an upscale hotel in Atlanta (and even they have lack of comfort) I don't know what hotels in this area could possibly surpass the quality our units have to offer. We are in the process of changing out sofas as some are starting to sag....

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (43)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (50)
Pool/Beach Area (11)
View from Room (5)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (12)
03/07/2017 04/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Rica
9.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Villa Rica
65 reviews
9.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Villa Rica
67 reviews
14.2 km away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
20.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bremen-I-20 (Carrollton Area)
16.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 9 in Carrollton
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 40 miles west of Atlanta, nestled among rolling hills and lush green pines of the Piedmont region, this beautiful 2,400 acre community is both home sweet home to permanent residents and a vacation retreat for thousands of guests per year.Fairfield is a private, gated community offering the finest amenities to both residents and guests.Our luxury accommodations with Southern charm feature spacious studios, one and two bedroom condominiums and cottages with loft. All units have fully equipped kitchen, screened in porch, washer and dryer, electric fireplace (except in studios) and TV’s in all rooms.Fairfield Plantation offers all the comforts of home with the seclusion and relaxation you expect when on vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Plantation

Address: 1602 Lakeview Parkway, Villa Rica, GA 30180
Region: United States > Georgia > Villa Rica
Price Range: $114 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Plantation Villa Rica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Plantation staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Plantation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 bedroom with loft”
KEAYSTL, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for lakefront.”
943carolef, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is very little light in the evening be very aware of your surroundings. Bring your own plates , cups, and silverware.”
BLuelotus725, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Large Group Get the Cottage, Best Units are Lake Front”
Kokeeta, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ The rooms are spacious; nicely decorated, nice having a clothes washer/dryer inside the unit. We stay in the "COVE" building, facing the lake. Nice balcony views. Very peaceful and quiet....”
edwardandcarolew, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates