We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Top Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountain Top Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of Mountain Top Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this clean and simple place, wonderful views from our room and the strawberries were out of this world and the wine that goes with it was so good I can't w to find some to take home. Really enjoyed our stay the tv's in the room were great and had a wide selection of chanels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a two night stay in Pine Mountain to tour FDR's Little White House and the area. Stayed in "Glide Away" cabin for 2 nights. The resort is tucked into a part of Roosevelt State Park, a beautiful location in the mountains. The cabin was very spacious and comfortable but needs some serious updating, decorating and deep cleaning. The windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intuit2
Indialantic, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't get a better view from any other Pine Mountain accommodation than from a room at this Lodge. Awesome sunrises AND sunsets with a full view of the valley. The room was spacious and very cozy. Beds were comfortable and the decor had a wonderful lodge feel. Beautiful handmade furniture! Loved it. Check in and out was a breeze....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy C
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

​Hello, So glad you enjoyed your stay at The Lodge and thank you for writing a review. Hope to have you visit Mountain Top Inn & Resort again soon! Sincerely, Terry

Smiths, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family had a great stay! Beautiful cabin! Great service! Nice pool .. beautiful Chapel and weddings! We loved it!Beautiful wooded area .Peaceful! Not real close to other cabins .Great picnicked. Grills. Fireplaces. Two story's!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beckyrosy1958
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review! Best, Terry

cosprogirl54
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely views ok cabin nice staff just very out dated appliances. And not very clean Not enough hot water to enjoy the jetted tub no dish water so we washed all our stuff before we used it to make sure it was clean lots of room for improvement for sure and need to train their housekeeping staff for sure ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cosprogirl54
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Very sorry to hear this and thank you for your feedback. We are addressing the issue. If you would like to contact me directly, I can be reached at terrence@thornadohospitality.com. Sincerely, Terry

Reviewed 29 December 2016

the lodge cabin was a little smaller then we expected was great. it was clean for the most part a little dusty doesn't have private balcony, great location. only bad things were internet slow and both mornings we were woken because the housekeepers were so noisy. we were away from the kids the last thing we wanted was to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kadeidra T
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at Mountain Top Inn & Resort and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. If you have any other feed​back, please feel free to email me at terrence@thornadohospitality.com. Sincerely, Terry

Georgia Coast, Georgia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Never again would I stay in one of these cabins managed by this people. The management seems to be the problem but the overall poor cleanliness of the entire property is not good. When you have to avoid cigarette butts and broken glass just to walk in is a good sign you have made a mistake. Only one TV had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shadyshoe
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I'm very sorry to hear of your disappointment at Mountain Top. I'd like to get more information from you if you don't mind. Please feel free to email me at terrence@thornadohospitality.com. Sincerely, Terry

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

was here for a wedding , family rented multiple cabins and rooms for 2/3 days. Was nice.. No food at the Inn, which was taxing, but premises were nice. If you want to venture out, drive 20 miles to eat.. . If you stay here, take it for what it is ..nice cabin instead of tent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bracciolla
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Terry

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Paying $75 cleaning fee is a joke. There was dust everywhere. You have to clean the closets first if you want to put any of your clothes in there. Fully equipped kitchen? Not true ! There is 1, yes, one single pot. The stove is tiny and 3 of the 4 heat elements can't even boil water. The refrigerator is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JuankAthens
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hello, First I want to say thank you for staying with us at Mountain Top Inn & Resort and for your feedback. I'm very sorry for the issues you've mentioned as they are not satisfactory per our company policy. If you wouldn't mind emailing me at terrence@thornadohospitality.com I'd like to get some more information. Sincerely, Terry ​

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This place was really nice! The accommodations were great, the staff was friendly and the view from the pool deck and overlook pavilion was amazing. The website is somewhat confusing, the Lodge is located down the road and on another street and their cabins are spread out all along the road that the office is off of, mixed in with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne A
MtnTopInn, Public Relations Manager at Mountain Top Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Top! We have many cabin choices on the property, some for individual families and couple (24A Three Sisters/ 25A Turkey Trot/16A) that can accommodate multiple families while still having personal space. Please feel free to email me with any questions at terrence@thornadohospitality.com. Thank you, Terry

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warm Springs
8.7 km away
The Lodge and Spa at Callaway Gardens
10.4 km away
Valley Inn Resort
Valley Inn Resort
#4 of 5 in Pine Mountain
28 reviews
27.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
28.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
28.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mountain Top Inn and Resort offers a memorable vacation for our guests on top of Pine Mountain, GA. Enjoy all we have to offer, including cabin rentals, Lodge & Guest Rooms, and a log wedding chapel. Enjoy all the amenities including a swimming pool with a mountain view, hot tubs or jazuzzis, fireplaces, internet, cable tv, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Top Inn

Address: 177 Royal Lodge Dr, Warm Springs, GA 31830-3143
Region: United States > Georgia > Warm Springs
Price Range: $159 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Top Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Top Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Top Hotel Warm Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Top Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Top Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views on 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles sandycE1543RK, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Peaceful! Perfect!All cabins”
 of 5 bubbles beckyrosy1958, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“peaceful,decent views,internet slow”
 of 5 bubbles kadeidrat, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles parkerreview, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“inn rooms are right near main office and wedding venue area”
 of 5 bubbles claires2525, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5