We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Land Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Red Land Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Made my reservation on line and wish I would of read some reviews on this place. Checked in around 10 am and i was checked out by 3pm the same day. Very dirty rooms. Bathrooms where disgusting. Would not think about staying there again

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Gina H, General Manager at Red Land Motel, responded to this review

You did not stay at our hotel because we do not make reservations on line, don't know why you would say such if you have never been here. More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Just stayed there Monday-Wensday horrible found blood on our pillow, tv remote didn't work, no water pressure. One of the lady maybe Manger was rude a little. Over all terrible! Won't stay there again I would rather pay top dollar to stay at jameson inn

Helpful?
Thank Montanna B
Gina H, General Manager at Red Land Motel, responded to this review

I hate when the only thing people put on here are bad reviews, the pillow you are talking about here was put in there by accident by a new housekeeper, you were given a new pillow when you brought this to the managers attention and we were very apologetic, your tv remote was reprogrammed immediately and as for the water... More 

Travellers are raving about these Washington hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

This place is horrible. Everything was filthy. Floor dirty, bed sheets dirt, everything was completely nasty. Over all terrible place to stay. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this place. I just can't figure out how places like this are allowed to remain open.

Helpful?
4 Thank bkp86
Gina H, General Manager at Red Land Motel, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was not a pleasant one, This is one of the many reasons we no longer employ this manager. Anyone coming to Washington will find nothing but a wonderful, friendly and clean place to stay while on your visit. More 

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
0.6 km away
The Washington Inn
The Washington Inn
#1 of 1 in Washington
41 reviews
31.4 km away
Hampton Inn Thomson
Hampton Inn Thomson
#1 of 6 in Thomson
319 reviews
2.9 km away
The Fitzpatrick Hotel
The Fitzpatrick Hotel
#1 of 3 in Washington
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Southern Elegance Bed and Breakfast
30.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Thomson
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Land Motel is a locally owned and operated motel. We offer clean non-smoking rooms. New just recently is a game room with treadmills, a pool, coffee bar starting at 5:30 am, pastries on weekend mornings, next door to the best breakfast in town! Around the corner from 2 grocery stores, Zaxby's and McDonalds. We are 2 miles from the downtown square where you will find history abounding ante-bellum homes, museums, walking tours of town and if you like Geo-chache there are treasures in town!! We offer personal services with advance notice of wine, champagne, fruit trays, etc. in your room when you arrive. We have a friendly courteous knowledgeable staff to make your stay pleasant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Land Motel

Address: 1241 Lincolnton Rd., Washington, GA 30673
Region: United States > Georgia > Washington
Price Range: $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Land Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?