We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Temae
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,111: English reviews
Start your review of Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
 Click to rate
West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful Moorea, - the ocean, the wildlife...the palm trees! That first morning on the balcony of our hut; I wanted to ask the neighbours if we are in Heaven? The beauty - outstanding. The hut tasteful , elegant; so well thought out - for privacy , comfort , luxury. Just outstanding. The staff are lovely; they work so hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandycragg
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this resort! Stayed here for our honeymoon and it was just fantastic. The rooms were nice and clean and the people are super nice. Booked all our excursions when we arrived via the activities desk so no need to book ahead. Had an amazing massage at the spa! Would skip the dinners and lunch tho and venture out down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara_Yang
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

The entire team of the resort joins me to thank you for staying with us. We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will keep good memories of your honeymoon. A wonderful new life is now in front of you , we wish you all the happyness , success and joy to both of you...

Barrhead, Alberta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for five days at this resort in a Premium Overwater Bungalow #408. Beautiful views of the ocean and sunset. Also, nice view of the pool area from our bathroom shutters. The hotel itself is well maintained and we were very satisfied with the premises. Check in was smooth and we were grateful for the ice cold lemonade and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 486jacquelinee
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

True that during the slow season, all hotels take the opportunity to do a little repair and maintenance. But I like your idea to move the team around so people do not have repair all-day. Thank you for the advise. Concerning the bar, I am a little surprised as we have good comments on it, and we use premium alcohol...

Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Travelling on my own this resort was perfect. Felt totally safe. Staff amazing&went out of their way especially Tina the spa treatment lady&maeva at the front desk. If you can afford it go for the bungalows. Hire a bicycle if you don't mind the heat. Cheap&great way to meet locals&not miss anything. Great happy hour cocktails at the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon R
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

I passed on your comments to the team. We all are very happy that you enjoyed the resort and its staff. Discovering the island by bicycle is a very good way , but as you said, it could be a little hot . Although , we do have electric bicycle for rent . Thanks again for staying with us and...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff really make sure guests are having a great trip. Rain or shine the property is lovely, surrounded with such incredible natural beauty. An easy taxi ride takes you to spots around the island to swim or hike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoWorriesTravel
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

Rain or shine , our goal stay the same , we want to share with our guests a Polyneisan experience so they can appreciate all the potential of our beautiful island of Mooea. I pass on to the entire team your great apprécation . Sunny regards regards and thanks again for being with us .

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here for two nights and it rained non stop the entire time we were there! we stayed in a garden view room and before we arrived, had been debating whether to upgrade, but because of the rain decided not to. unfortunately, the water color around the over water bungalows turned really brown because of the rain. the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skirtandsupersuit
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

Tis was very unfortunated , over 10 days of rain , none stop, with the higher amount of rain water since 50 years . Thanks God this is over ! I pass on to the staff your appréciations . it is nice to know that we made you forgot the weather condition. Sunny regards to you. Alain D

Hood River, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We traveled here a few weeks ago and stayed in an over water bungalow. We originally booked three nights but our plane left late and we were not able to catch the boat over in time. Our room was lovely and the view was excellent. The staff was nothing less than amazing. Vanessa, the manager at the front desk bought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimsolberg1970
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

Thanks you for such nice comments and thanks you for staying with us. Be ensured that I will pass on your message to the staff and that we will congratulate the one you mentionned . I am so pleased that their attitude made you forgot the rainy weather we had. Now sunshine on Moorea and we do hope to have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to holiday with friends. Staff were so relaxed and happy, nothing was a problem. Accommodation was excellent and restaurant and bar were terrific. Only downside was bad wifi in room but that's a minor. Will definitely return one day. Miss this place already!!!!!😜

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you will keep good memories of your stay with us . and it will be with great pleasure that the entire team will welcome you back for your next visite. Sunny regards

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort! Stayed over Xmas and had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and good service. Buffet brunch was yummy with a good selection. Our over water bungalow was large with private deck and outdoor shower. Only complaint was too many kids but it was Xmas break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripCCC
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

The entire team joins me to thank you for staying with us. If you kept good memories of your stay this means that we are on good track tracks for sharing a good Polynesian experience with our guests. Christmas vacations brings families and kid more than usual; I am sorry that it bother you a little. Happy new year to...

Slovakia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Manava for five days. The resort is a bit worn out but reasonably maintained, particularly the garden. It is in a convenient location - only 10 minutes from the airport and a five minute walk from the Maharepa shopping plaza which has a small cafe and a well supplied supermarket. as we did not have a meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank photoenthusiast2017
Alain D, General Manager at Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us at the Manava Beach Resort & Spa . Unfortunatly you were caught in bad weather . I have to say that we had this pass week the worst weather that we ever had . you probably saw some pictures on the news. Now the sun is back , and the mountain and the lagoon took...

2,086 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2056)
Viewed
Dining (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (318)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (347)
Viewed
View from Room (189)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (769)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temae
24.3 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
1.5 km away
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
12.0 km away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#3 of 3 in Maharepa
281 reviews
9.8 km away
InterContinental Moorea Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa nestles on the island shore, just by the village of Maharepa in an ideal location, between the majestic Cook’s Bay and the Gulf of Moorea. It’s very convenient, at just 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from the ferry terminal, and with boutiques, restaurants and a small shopping center close at hand. The style of the resort is a tasteful combination of the traditional and the contemporary with a powerful sense of Polynesia. There are 28 over-water bungalows built over the lagoon on piles, 8 more bungalows on the beach and 28 spread through the beautiful grounds with their own private pools and little gardens. The remaining 22 rooms and 8 duplexes of this 94-unit resort are in a small building. Whichever accommodation you choose, you will have air-conditioned comfort (the bungalows also have ceiling fans), an outside terrace, mini-bar, hairdryer, safe, flat-screen television and DVD player, I-pod dock and WiFi. From your hotel base we will be happy to arrange a full range of exciting excursions and activities and of course you can relax at the resort where you’ll enjoy one of the largest infinity pools of the island. Each bungalow has a sunny outside terrace with comfortable loungers. From the over-water ones, there is direct access to the lagoon. The premium over-water bungalows are especially well situated, close to the coral reef ledge so you can immediately swim off and discover a fascinating world of colored fish and exotic corals. Near the over-water bungalows, we have developed our own coral nursery- To’A Nui - a coral regeneration project and part of our commitment to protecting the fragile environment that surrounds us. This site encourages the proliferation of marine life whose beauty is so easily enjoyed with simple snorkeling equipment. You will find a luxurious and convivial resort on a human scale, offering a warm welcome to honeymooners,romantic couples, families, nature lovers and scuba-divers. We have two restaurants - The Mahanai - and the acclaimed gourmet restaurant - The Matiehani. The Autera’a is a perfect terrace bar for sipping your favorite beverage. Other facilities include a bar, two meeting rooms, a boutique and a full range of activities and excursions both on land and on the water. We also have a dive center, a Polynesian tattoo facility and a spa. The Manea Spa specializes in massages and treatments using traditional Polynesian methods and 100% natural products from the island’s flowers and plants, including the famous monoi oils from the coconut palm. Thespa has a hammam, Jacuzzi and the "Rumi Avai" where you can discover the pleasures of our unique aquatic massages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea

Address: BP 3410, Temae 98728, French Polynesia (Formerly Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa)
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea > Temae
Price Range: $291 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moorea Pearl Resort And Spa
Moorea Pearl Hotel Maharepa
Moorea Pearl Maharepa
Moorea Pearl Resort & Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It seems that every room must be beautiful; but our hut on the water -- exceptional.”
 of 5 bubbles mandycragg, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check out the rooms with private pools -- a great option for families.”
 of 5 bubbles NoWorriesTravel, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms in the main building overlook the garden. Ask for the room at the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles photoenthusiast2017, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Over the water hut request middle rather than ends. Bungalow in the garden with our own pool was outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles kataunal, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any ocean view over water bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles RichardT553, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5