We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It's always neat, clean and comfortable! Free parking and an elevator to get you and your things to the second floor. Bell carts are available for transporting your bags. The staff is very helpful and they have a very nice breakfast area and a great selection of breakfast choices. Everything in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryabrewer
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found...

La Fayette, GA
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding in March, from Thursday night through Sunday morning, and everything about our stay was superb! We asked for a block of 30 rooms for us and our guests, and actually used thirty-one of their rooms. Our "extra" room received the same rate as the others, and since some of our guests arrived Thursday,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxwellB01
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Congratulations and best wishes to the new couple! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

So I haven't even finished my stay here and I'm already debating finishing it in this hotel. The hotel is older but there was clearly an attempt to remodel back in 2008...or 6, but it looks like the bathroom was forgotten in 1999. And For a hotel that boast free wifi they could at least live up to it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelli P
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations in our hotel. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention as we will have our Management look into this and possibly make improvements immediately. We hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit in the area.

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Location was convenient for us, hence the choice. We stayed here in 2014 and had a better room and service. Walk into the room and there are crumbs on the sofa and floor. Because the rest of the room seemed clean I don't know that the maid was to blame. So who was in the room?? The closet door wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WRHOTEN
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for appreciating our accessible location. We sincerely apologize for your unsatisfactory experience in our hotel. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management as well as our staff for them to be reminded of their duties. We are hoping that you can still give us a chance to prove how much we value your business.

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I’m not exactly sure where to begin with all of the issues we encountered so I will just start from the beginning. I was traveling with a group of people for a weekend. We booked rooms from Thursday through Sunday. We booked over 4 months before our arrival and we all asked over the phone (when booking) that we are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hlalwine
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with the reservation of your rooms. We are deeply sorry that we didn't meet your expectations in having the most comfortable stay. Thank you for the feedback as this will be forwarded to our management to have it resolved immediately and also our staff to have them reminded of their...

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Check in was late and the desk clerk was not very personable. The room was nice, beds were very comfortable but, the next morning when I went to take a shower there was hair in the tub and when I was getting dressed I saw roaches. I brought this to the desk clerk and he seemed totally unconcerned.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AprilB_1130
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Hello AprilB_1130, I really appreciate it that you’ve taken the time to write to us. I deeply apologize if there was a series of unfortunate events that happened during your recent stay. I will be strictly relay the information you stated to our front desk so we can improve customer experience. We will be conducting a series of checks in...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The room was large with a good king bed and large tv. Unfortunately the room and especially the bathroom needed attention. The carpet needed to be vacumed. The bathroom did not have a vent that would draw out moisture. The floor tile grout was dirty and the hair dryer did not work. For $10 more a would stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ontour4444
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ontour4444, I am grateful to you for giving us such a detailed review. However, I sincerely apologize for the trouble you had during your stay. I can’t put into words how I appreciate your effort in telling us how we can better serve you. Rest assured that the issue with the carpet and bathroom will be properly investigated and...

Clearwater
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I got in late and left early but had a very comfortable night and good breakfast before I left. The staff in the breakfast cafe were very good with great attitudes! Always nice to start the day with people that are smiling and good spirited! I thought the bed was more comfortable than most and the pillows were very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aronam
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel was clean. The bed was not nearly as comfortable as we had the night before at another Comfort. I feel like it met our needs after a long day of driving and that was it. Where it lacked was the food. It was the worst breakfast I have ever had at a Comfort Inn/Suites. Would chose another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klbjfb
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sending us an informative review. I’m glad that you have noticed our effort in maintaining the cleanliness of our hotel. My staff and I will definitely double check the status of our beds so we can provide our guests with the utmost comfort. I am extremely sorry if the menu was not to your liking...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Older motel but our room was clean and everything worked. There was an issue with connecting to wifi. Had to call tech support (on the phone over an hour) to resolve it. Breakfast was not the best. Not much selection. Hot foods were microwaved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff M
Roy P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Woodstock/Atlanta North
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
19.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
19.1 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
6.8 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 340 Parkway 575, Woodstock, GA 30188-3893
Region: United States > Georgia > Woodstock
Price Range: $124 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend king suite unless traveling with kids.”
 of 5 bubbles ked4300, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to specify what type of room you need upon booking. king vs. 2 queens/sleeper sofa”
 of 5 bubbles MitziDuRN, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor if you can no one above you to make noise.”
 of 5 bubbles W9076RNdavidm, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room that is at the end of the hall”
 of 5 bubbles dorias2016, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Second floor may be a little quieter, but all seem to be good. I love the king size bed!”
 of 5 bubbles larryabrewer, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay