We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Blackfoot

Expedia.comUS$78*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Blackfoot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Blackfoot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Salmon, Idaho
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

West Yellowstone, Montana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I understand pet friendly hotels but..... Dogs left unattended in rooms barking, whining & scratching at doors is unacceptable. Nothing Desk clerk could do about it. Queen bed was more like a Double.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveltramp2016
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're sorry about the pet issue. We can't go in the room when the owners are away because the pet might get out and we won't be able to quiet the pet anyway. All we can do is call the guest and hope they answer the phone call and return to take care of their...

Drumheller, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Floors were dirty, bed spread was dirty. Cable TV did not work but worst of all the cable box made a sound like an alarm clock at 2:30 am. Will never stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8780KYcherylb
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I have never heard of the cable box huming. We will need to have the cable company replace it. They own them. That could be why the t.v. didnt work. However, we haven't had any other issues with the t.v. not working. The bed spread should have been replaced. I'm sorry that you had one...

Hailey, Idaho
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Amenities are adequate (breakfast, decent room) but due to questionable practices, I would probably not stay again at Blackfoot Super 8 Hotel or any Super 8 property. We planned to be in town June 10-11 for a triathlon. On Friday May 20 I tried to make room reservations for those dates. Best Western was full so called Super 8. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyChoj
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience with the reservation system. The error was made with the national phone center and they will refund you your money since they made an error. The hotel is still entilted to payment because we still held the room. This means that Super 8 inc will be responsible for refunding you the money. Please don't...

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 370lorig
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Placida D
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJKing2015
super8man, General Manager at Super 8 Blackfoot, responded to this review

Miami
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We were driving through the area, and hotels in both Pocatello and Idaho Falls were sold out. We needed a quick place to stay as we'd been driving 9 hrs with 2 kids that were exhausted! Hotel was a little over priced at $80 for a Super 8 but was the cheapest and only option we had. ( was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDMiami
Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We paid just over $170 for a two night stay. We booked our room online specifically requesting a Queen with a refrigerator and a microwave as we were travelling with a one year old. We stated on the booking we had a one year old. The hotel advertises that it provides cribs too. When we checked in nobody at the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinbS3572NR
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherj938

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackfoot
0.7 km away
Best Western Blackfoot Inn
33.6 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
630 reviews
19.6 km away
Shoshone Bannock Hotel & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
220 reviews
35.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
33.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Blackfoot

Address: 1279 Parkway Dr, Blackfoot, ID 83221-1683
Region: United States > Idaho > Blackfoot
Price Range: $90 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blackfoot 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Blackfoot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Blackfoot
Blackfoot Super 8
Blackfoot Super Eight
Super 8 Blackfoot Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Blackfoot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
bigsky53, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“non smokers request non smoking room”
donnakobialka, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2 floors - stairs only”
KevinA35, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is fairly reasonably priced.”
jackieh598, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a top floor room.”
CalgaryYYC1, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$91
TravelocityUS$78
PricelineUS$78
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates