We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Boise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Boise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of my favorite parts of staying in a hotel is coming back from a long day to a nice clean room. Unfortunately, I did not have that experience here and I am really confused about it. One day they did not come at all, so I called to complain. I notified the front desk staff twice and even called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Management response:

Thank you for staying at our property and for providing feedback on your experience. We value guest feedback and use it to improve. We apologize for not providing you with the excellent experience you deserve. Housekeeping and room cleanliness is one of the areas we normally excel in. However, it is clear that we did not provide this exceptional service... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here with a group of swimmers each November. Large, comfortable rooms, very good breakfast. Friendly staff. They work hard to make our stay comfortable. The beds are comfortable. The pillows are ok. Hot breakfast every morning.

Helpful?
Thank rasmaaro
Collinsville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Oh the beds were so comfortable. Rooms very clean, lots of room, modern furniture. Rooms are very quiet. Lots of options for breakfast including a small oatmeal bar with everything you might want in your bowl! We had a surprise bouquet delivery to hotel before our arrival. Staff had it in the room nicely arranged when we walked in. Way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renie D
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is a very nice hotel, the room was nice and quiet, the staff was polite and helpful. Except for one problem - we travel often with pets, came in for a dog show, booked this hotel because it was listed in the show program. When we showed up very late, we were then informed of a $150/stay, non-refundable pet... More 

Helpful?
Thank dnj14
Management response:

Thank you for staying at our property and for providing feedback on your experience. We value guest feedback and use it to improve. We apologize for the negative experience you had at our property. We will certainly share your feedback regarding the pet fee with our team in order to improve. Have a great day! More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We had to drive a bit out of our way to find a hotel that had any vacancies because of a medical convention that dominated most of the hotels in and around the city! This location was more than I wanted to spend ($150) but sooo nice and worth it!!!! The beds were so great- I used the fitness center... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee W
Northern Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were in Boise for a memorial service, and stayed here. We found it to be very comfortable, clean, and relatively quiet. It was centrally located for all the things we needed, including shopping, and outside food. The free breakfast was excellent for what it is, a very good variety to choose from. We found the staff to be very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

There wasn't much availability in the Boise area, so we drove further off the freeway for this hotel. While the price was right, if you care about thread count, this is not the place for you. I need to car was fine, but the soft goods were cheap. The breakfast, on the other hand, was surprisingly good with fresh fruit... More 

Helpful?
Thank SummerGirl2015
Management response:

Thank you for staying at our property and for providing feedback on your experience. We value guest feedback and use it to improve our property. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and will certainly share your feedback about the linens with our team. Have a great day! More 

idaho
Level Contributor
425 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

They were in need of a facelift, and they did a nice one...with what they have to work with. Very small, toilet/tub/shower area, but you can't change that. The beds were nice,they switched the sofa on the other side, and it was nice...but not REALLY nice. The Courtyard, well, that is my favorite. The veggie garden is the best addition... More 

Helpful?
Thank charley48
cleveland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

very large rooms, good breakfast. welcoming pool. much needed and easy to use laundry facilities. the only issue was a silly one...it's a bit cumbersome to navigate around this property. it's worth making a wrong turn in a hallway or 2, but maybe the signage could be clearer?

Helpful?
Thank clevelandlaura
Management response:

Thank you for staying at our property and for providing feedback on your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly share your feedback with regards to the signage with our team. Have a great day! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
291 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This property is located quite a distance from the airport and downtown Boise and we stayed here just because it was a Marriott property. It is average all the way: location, setting, rooms, breakfast, facilities. What is above the average is the rate per night. In different places for this type of rate you could stay in a five star... More 

Helpful?
Thank TonicTravelAmeniti
Management response:

Thank you for staying at our property and providing feedback on how everything went. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great experience. We apologize for falling short in your case. We will share your feedback with our team in order to improve. Have a great day! More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boise
9.0 km away
Oxford Suites Boise
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum
9.3 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#6 of 55 in Boise
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
9.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boise
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise/Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drink in stunning views of the Rocky Mountain foothills at this all-suite hotel, which across from the Boise Research Center, Hewlett-Packard and premier dining and entertainment. Stretch out in a hotel suite that's 25% larger than typical rooms with separate dining, working and sleeping areas. Luxury bedding and an in-suite pantry, fridge and microwave will make you feel right at home. For your health and satisfaction, the property is 100% smoke-free. Staying in touch is easy with high-speed WiFi throughout the property and keeping in shape is a breeze in our indoor pool and fitness center. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet or pick up a snack on-the-go at our 24-hour Market. Business travelers can take advantage of our modern, flexible meeting spaces for up to 60 people. Treat yourself to extra pleasure and less uniformity at SpringHill Suites Boise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boise

Address: 6325 N Cloverdale Rd, Boise, ID 83713-1729
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: $134 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boise 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott--Boise Hotel Boise
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boise
#22 Business Hotel in Boise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Boise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's quite a maze with the cross hall holding the laundry room that adjoins the gym with the pool and hot tub outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 959gailc, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor which was fine”
 of 5 bubbles jeneanes2016, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“So clean and great location!”
 of 5 bubbles 733emilyv, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A first floor King Suite on the southern end of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 885petes, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Slowest elevator on the planet, get a 1st floor room. :)”
 of 5 bubbles slashby, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay