We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn Boise Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Boise Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 148: English reviews
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here two nights in July, attended a family reunion over on the Oregon border. I loved this place, it was within easy walking distance of the Boise passenger terminal and it only took me five minutes to check in my rental car when I left. Although the reviews don't say much about this hotel, the staff was courteous, helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hal H
Annie S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More 

Del Rio, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Originally constructed as a Sleep Inn. Sleep Inn's have a unique bathroom using a pocket door and a futuristic shower pod. This makes a small room seem larger. Our shower was missing the grab bar, which wasn't needed but may be an indicator of a lack of general maintenance, as it was very obvious with only the grab bar mounts... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lakeranger
Annie S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Wauconda
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because of the great rating on Choice Hotel site. Never again would we stay at this location. Paper thin walls so you can hear everything in room next to yours. Slamming doors day & night. Peeling wallpaper, paint touch up spots on walls. Super small rooms. Staff friendly. Carpet in hallway & rooms stained. MGR smoking at... More 

Helpful?
Thank MeBeTraveling
Annie S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Travellers are raving about these Boise hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were travelling through Boise but this would be an ideal place to stay if you are flying from the airport. Our room was recently remodeled and had a refrigerator and coffee machine. The new shower was excellent. Maybe next time we would choose a king instead of 2 queen beds to give us a bit more space.

Helpful?
Thank BrendaReasTrips
Annie S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff we'd like to say thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a long weekend in Boise and stayed here when it was a Sleep Inn, November 2014. The staff were very friendly, I think a small family worked there. Very welcoming. It was under construction and we were given a downstairs nonsmokers room. We had the window open and guests were outside smoking so we closed the window. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Salicia D
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We normally stay at the Oxford but I wanted a cheap room. The reviews looked okay and the price was great. NEVER AGAIN. the staff was friendly but the place was disgusting. Trash everywhere, Windows coated in cobwebs, stained carpets. Plus you can hear everything. Doors slamming all night. Pillows were virtually nonexistent, and beds were uncomfortable. The landscaping was... More 

Helpful?
Thank taylmel3
Annie S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in future. More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I booked this whole because I wanted to try and do a budget trip to Boise. Bad idea. The hotel was terrible. It was dirty and filthy and bleh dirty. Stains everywhere, cobwebs in the corners of my room, torn wallpaper, grimy bathroom, can't hardly see through the glass shower door because of all the grime and soap scum. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank SurfEscape
Annie S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Boise Airport, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Vale, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We have stayed at this motel several times a year for the last 5 or 6 years. Things have changed. For one hting they are now Rodeway which isnt a step up. We were overnighting in Boise as my husband had had cataract surgery and had an early morning post -op. I am recovering from aknee injury and needed a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
West Linn
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We had been backpacking in Wyoming for a week. Upon getting back to cell service I learned that my family had had two medical emergencies. With two days advance I contacted Rodeway to cancel and change our reservation and was told that I'd hear back to 3pm that day. Didn't happen. I called again and was told that they'd let... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Ione, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Not bad for the price. Rooms are clean and quiet. Towels are softer than most places. The wall paper is peeling off the walls but I did notice that they were starting to remodel the rooms and in the process, they were stripping off the paper and texturing and most likely, going to paint. The morning breakfast is awesome. Full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bear C

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Boise Airport
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#38 of 55 in Boise
80 reviews
6.1 km away
Howard Johnson Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Vista Inn At The Airport
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Boise - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step right from the Boise Airport into inviting accommodations at the Rodeway Inn(R) Airport, located off Interstate 84. We offer quick access to notable Boise attractions such as: Boise State University Boise River Boise Art Museum Boise Towne Square Mall Explore the shops, restaurants and cultural sights in downtown Boise, or take a short drive to the slopes of Bogus Basin. On site, rest easy in our guest rooms equipped with irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. Select rooms also include refrigerators and coffee makers. In addition, you will be treated to amenities that include: Free 24-hour airport transportation Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast and coffee Free weekday newspaper Valet cleaning service, laundry facilities and copy and fax services and are also available. Enjoy a prime location and inviting amenities at the Rodeway Inn Airport. Our property offers the perfect combination of luxury and economy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Boise Airport

Address: 2799 Airport Way, Boise, ID 83705
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: $75 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Boise Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Boise Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boise
Boise Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Boise Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Twin Falls, Idaho

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Boise Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Several parking spaces were marked "reserved" but I checked with the front desk and it was fine for residents to park there”
 of 5 bubbles 124halh, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this location, not good rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles MeBeTraveling, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best room here is the one you don't book.”
  • Wallpaper peeling off at the seems.
  • Oddly painted-over, two-tone, art decor on the ceiling. Wait 'til you see what's in the corner.
  • Cobwebs
  • More cobwebs...see that nice long streaker there?
  • Hole in the wall with torn wallpaper going down the electric box
  • Unreal...so dirty
 of 5 bubbles SurfEscape, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most convinience is ground floor at the end of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles wanzainuzzamanw, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another motel. Americas Best right down the street is very, very clean and quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles Larrykin, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay