We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pleasant room right on the river and walking trail. The check-in staff was fantastic especially Brenda! Fresh chocolate chip cookies were a bonus for a tired traveler. 200 character minimum is more than I want to write.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff. Thank you for noticing their efforts. We are very glad that your visit was a great one and we hope to see you very soon. Thank you, Tom C. General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me my wife stayed Sunday night 8th of January. Bathtub had a bunch of hair and dirt all over it the pool was closed. Very nasty. We will never stay their again. Very disappointed and disgusting. Only get a handful of TV channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Nathan, Very sorry to hear about your visit to our hotel. We apologize for the state of your bathroom. One should never encounter hair and dirt and we are sorry this was the case for you. We will certainly look into the issues you mentioned as this is not what one expects when staying at a hotel. Again our apologies....

Athol
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a short trip because of good ratings and it was listed as a 3+star hotel. Customer service was terrible!! The Manager, Natazja Huskey was rude and sarcastic, clearly not caring about customer service or our happiness with our room. Beds are the smallest Queen beds I've ever seen. Maid did not clean our room or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WickedSteed
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Wickedsteed, Thank you for taking the time to review our property; we appreciate it. We are very sorry for the problems you experienced. It appears that we failed in many ways during your visit and we feel poorly that your experience was not a good one. We appreciate the review as we will assess many of the items you mentioned,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very bug and roomy. I had a balcony the view was beautiful. Had breakfast everyday. Nice and quiet. Needed a place to charge my phone and more TV channels.Nice place to visit I can say I have been to Boise Idaho very cold. The last day it snowed hard to drive because they don't clean the streets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Synthia R
Natazja H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Yes our rooms are big and roomy and we are very pleased that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer. Boise has had a lot of snow this year and the roads have indeed been quite slushy. Glad you are safe. Hope to see you soon on your next visit. Thank you!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was very dated, that is to say old and smelly. If you think your going to get a suite, think again, better be sure in advance as our room was small. You will also need to plug in your own tv and phone. The hallways need to be vacuumed and you will be able to hear your neighbors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherRobin77
Natazja H, Front Office Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very disappointed that your visit with us was not a good one. We do apologize for the condition of the room and that you could hear the guest next to you. Also, our desk clerk should have been friendly and helpful and I am disappointed that this was not the case. Our goal...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This hotel had one of the nicest indoor pools on our trip of the Northwest. In addition the rooms were quite spacious and what really was special about this hotel was the underfloor heating in the bathroom. Breakast was plentiful and good also - in a room with a view of the river. It is not very close to downtown,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marchlewski
Natazja H, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and response. We are please that you enjoyed the spacious rooms, breakfast and the view of the Boise River. As mentioned, we are just just West of downtown in a nice quiet area. We are very pleased you had a great stay at our hotel. We hope to see you very soon. Many thanks,...

Reviewed 18 November 2016

My mom and I stayed from Oct. 30th to Nov. 15, 2016. My mom is on oxygen, is deaf, and has difficulty walking with two canes. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. We will always come back for future stays. You are wonderful people and have gone out of your way to help us out. The maid and people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
Natazja H, Front Office Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Linda, thank you so much for sharing your experience and kindness. It was our absolute pleasure to assist you as well as to check on your mother to ensure she was okay during your departures. We are a hotel full of families and we know how worrying it can be when a loved one is not well. I will pass...

Baker City, Oregon
Reviewed 9 November 2016

First when I got to my room, there was hair all over the sink. I didn't complain because The beds looked clean so I figured I could clean it up myself. Second the carpet badly needed vacuumed. The worst par was the neighbors in the room next door. I had to complain twice about the loud noise and barking/whining of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Natazja H, Front Office Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Amanda, thank you for your feedback. I am extremely sorry you had such an unfortunate experience with our team. I am particularly sorry about you not receiving towels when you had requested them. I will be addressing this with my executive housekeeper immediately. I am also concerned about your noise troubles and room cleanliness. Again, I will be addressing these...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This is ALL about customer service. If you want to know about the facilities, read the other reviewers, the room was fine for us. We'd driven from Las Vegas with a car full of electronics and belongings, and needed a safe place for the car overnight. When we called the hotel on the way, Aimey took the reservation and explained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Natazja H, Front Office Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

John, thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that Amie and Brenda were able to make such a wonderful impression on you. We strive to impress with our customer service and reviews like yours show that we are moving in the right direction. I am very pleased that you found Amie and Brenda to be both...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I was there for 4 nights, this past weekend very friendly staff at the front desk . Rooms were a tad bit small but the hotel is also a tad bit dated. Not! Quite sure how they can call themselves cottonwood (suites) . But I will say the majority of the staff is quite friendly. Housekeeping on the other hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent S

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
0.5 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#6 of 57 in Boise
633 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.5 km away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#7 of 57 in Boise
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Safari Inn Downtown
Safari Inn Downtown
#32 of 57 in Boise
127 reviews
5.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boise Spectrum
4.6 km away
Hyatt Place Boise/Towne Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cottonwood Suites Boise is located on the Boise River, about 2 miles from downtown. The hotel offers an indoor pool with spa tub, fitness center, sauna/steam room, complimentary daily continental breakfast, courtesy airport shuttle and free Wifi access throughout the property. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with desks, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Address: 3031 Main Street, Boise, ID 83702 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: $96 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the river side!”
 of 5 bubbles F117SGderekb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good price for a trip”
 of 5 bubbles synthiar2016, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel, there are plenty.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherRobin77, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a wonderful room that was close to the handicapped parking”
 of 5 bubbles A6930YQlindae, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the riverside view if you get the chance.”
 of 5 bubbles Brian_Celeste, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay